We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,002)
Filter reviews
3,002 results
Traveller rating
1,624
931
295
100
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,624
931
295
100
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge taksim square tennis courts health club outdoor pool main restaurant business trip rooms are large turkey five star hotel very nice hotel old town turkish bath top floor public transport bosphorus concierge
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 3,002 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I stayed at the executive level with sea view. Room was outstanding; however minibars variety was limited. Also breakfast was not whatvit uaed to be. I prefer to have a better service and more options in the breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Caglar_Tuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, on behalf of the staff at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Caglar_Tuna,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in our breakfast offerings, and have shared your comments with our food and beverage team.

We understand breakfast’s importance for a good start to your day, and hope you will allow us the opportunity to make it right should you return to our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

It’s a grand hotel and location is the best part of it. Right in the middle of all the attractions of the city. Walking distance to the nightlife area of Taksim Square. Lot of shops and restaurants nearby. It also has an indoor heated pool which was great. Breakfast was amazing. Enjoyed staying here.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank IbrahimR442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Valued Guest Ibrahim R ,

First of all let us thank you to share your motivating review on this platform . It was a pleasure to see your satisfaction with Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus on your last stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you once more to the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tolga Aytan
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I was staying at the Hilton on a business trip for a total of three days, and tagged an extra day on the end as a short personal holiday to see the city.

The Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus looked to be a very beautiful grand classic hotel in a wonderful city. Previous TripAdvisor reviews looked to be mostly positive, with a few complaints regarding noise, but this was never the issue during my stay...

It felt that on a constant basis myself and my colleague who joined me during my stay were arguing with the staff on extra charges.
It began when my colleague booked a tour through the concierge, where he had been told on two occasions that the cost of the tour for the two of us to be 480 Lira, however on our return when we came to pay were told it would be 960 Lira, which we refused to pay. It took approximately 3 hours of constant debate between us and the hotel for them to agree to honour the original price stated.

The next came when upon checkout we were overcharged for our drinks the previous night, which again resulted in about an hour of debate and multiple people accusing us of not paying the previous night (which we did do), finalising with the duty manager stating that 'he would let us off this time' which i found to be incredibly rude, especially after calling us liers previously.

Overall which should have been a very pleasant visit became a thoroughly unpleasant stay. I've always had a fairly good experience with the Hilton chain having stayed in multiple countries at their hotels, but the Hilton Istanbul Bosporus really has tarnished my opinion.

Room tip: Bosphorus views are spectacular
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Valued Guest joshburt93 ,

First of all thank you for your continued patronage as a loyal Hilton guest with Silver tier membership.

In light of your comment for the inconveniences you have mentioned , We are sorry to hear that we have failed to make you feel as a valued guest and assure you that We will be discussing this matter with the related team members and their Head of Department to prevent any re-occurrence.

We truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back , assuring our best service and attention which would turn your recent experience around .

Kindest regards ,

Tolga Aytan
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

My family and I booked the hotel during Easter holidays for 4 days and we were very pleased with the level of service the staff provided.
Bulent and Fatma in particular were very attentive and they both made sure we felt comfortable during our breakfast at the cafe.
I just hope the hotel management recognises their hard work.
Thank you very much.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nabatchian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Valued Guest ,

First of all We would like to thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus and for taking your time to review your last stay. .

Thank you also for your special recognition in regards to the helpfulness and kindness of the team members you have mentioned, it seems that the friendly atmosphere has always made you feel welcomed.

We hope your travel plans will allow you another visit to Istanbul and we will have the pleasure of welcome you again in the nearest future.

Best Regards ,

Tolga Aytan
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

The hotel smells bad and the rooms even more so. The furniture in the room (bed, chair) is decades old and very dirty and uncomfortable. The hygiene standards in the hotel are appalling. I will never use the hotel again and I will make sure my company stays out of it.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Samer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, on behalf of the staff at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Samer T,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us.

We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness and the overall condition of your room.

We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff so this situation doesn’t happen again.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you’ll give us another opportunity to serve you and make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews