We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a private palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Ranked #19 of 1,146 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like a private palace”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We can only add our voices to the chorus of praise for this amazing hotel. An oasis of tranquillity and calm in the city, the rooms, food and service are absolutely outstanding. The staff were so helpful and efficient, but in a relaxed, friendly way and we really enjoyed chatting to them about their lives, work and travels. At times we felt we weren't in a hotel at all but in a private palace.

One example. As my wife suffers from osteoarthritis she found the bed on our first night too hard. Once we discussed this with reception they called executive housekeeper Hasan, who in just half an hour had a new soft mattress brought down from another room, and my wife slept blissfully for the rest of our stay.

Congratulations to everyone who works at the Four Seasons for making it such a wonderful deluxe hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BasilSeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixMurillo, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear BasilSeal,

My name is Felix Murillo, I am the General Manager of the Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.

I have to tell you that I feel blessed for many things in my life and one of them is to be so lucky to work with Hasan. I am so thankful to you that noticed Hasan´s and his team genuine concern for the well being of every guest.

Thank you BasilSeal, for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Hotel.

If I may ever be of any assistance please let me know. Here is my direct email address: felix.murillo@fourseasons.com

Yours Cordially,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,317
    143
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
320
736
65
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

From the moment we entered the hotel we knew it was a special place. Hotel staff can make or break your opinion of a hotel and this group was superb!!. An interior room wasn't ready when we arrived so we opted for an street facing one...they came to us later that afternoon wanting to have a porter move all our things for us to an interior room, just wanting us to be happy, but we actually enjoyed looking out at the activity outside. So nice they would remember! Loved the garden area!! So peaceful. The restaurant was lovely. The sommelier was the best however! We had some fantastic Turkish wine in the restaurant and he went above and beyond to help us buy some in the city to take on our upcoming cruise. Just a warm and beautiful hotel in every way! A must for anyone staying in the old city.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank day1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixMurillo, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear day1,

My name is Felix Murillo. I am the General Manager of the Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.

Thank you very much for your review. It was very nice that you took the time to note the genuine concern of the employees. It makes me feel great! With your permission I would like to share it with the team.

If I ever may be of any assistance please let me know. My direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com.

Yours Cordially,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

From the moment our driver picked us up at the airport to the minute we checked out this hotel was AMAZING!!! The attention to detail was impeccable. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Every day a new treat was delivered to the room for our tasting - what a nice touch. The hotel is steps away from the "must see" sights of Istanbul. Our concierge was wonderful and every recommendation was perfect! We were graciously welcomed back every time we walked through the front door; it is amazing how the doormen just know every face who is staying at the hotel!! The gym is great and the massage in the spa is a true treat!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boxwach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixMurillo, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear Boxwatch,

I am Felix Murillo, the General Manager of the Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.

I can only be so gratefull to you. To have taken the time to write nice things about the team.

Please let me know ıf I may ever be of assistance at any time. My direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com

Yours Cordially,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2012

There is a way to pause and tell one's self that this moment is real, and to remember the great joy of it in the future. That is how I feel about my stay at the Four Seasons in Istanbul. From the tuberose in a small glass vase on the bureau to the massage in the spa downstairs, every moment was luxurious.

The rooms were as clean as humanly possible - the proximity to the wonders of the world - hearing the call to prayer at 5:00ish in the morning - it was a total package of good fortune. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of everything you need to make a visit to Istanbul complete.

The hotel staff are gracious and available. Food is as delicious as fresh cherry juice was each morning for breakfast.

I am still grateful for the many dimensions of my experience in Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muriel302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixMurillo, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear Muriel302,

This is Felix Murillo, the General Manager of the Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.

Wow! Your review is very special! I feel so honoured to read it. I really can´t wait to share it with the team. Thank you very much.

I would love to be of any assistance to you at any time in the future, my direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com.

Yours Cordailly,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

When we were planning our anniversary weekend in Istanbul we dismissed the Four Seasons Sultanahmet as beyond our budget and ignored friends advise to stay here. So we settled for another highly rated, trendy 5-star hotel.

But on arrival we realised it was a big mistake. The hotel we booked did not live up to the description and reviews so we called Four Seasons. We were lucky enough they had availability due to cancellation.

This was the best decision we made. We left the other hotel as soon as we can and we checked in at the FS. As expected of the Four Seasons brand the service and the property were exceptional at every level. They even gave us a beautiful suite for the price of a deluxe room when we told them it's our anniversary! So in the end we have the best value for our money.

The hotel is in the best location to enjoy the must-see places in Istanbul. It's an oasis sorrounded by historical places. Enjoy looking at the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque in the hotel balcony and the quality of food in the hotel restaurant is fantastic.

We will definitely come back to Istanbul and will again stay in the Four Seasons. T

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlo2168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixMurillo, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear jlo2168,

Thank you very much for your kind review. For taking the time to write your experience. I am so happy to hear that we took good care of you.

Please jlo2168 if I ever may be of any assistance whether in Istanbul or within Four Seasons please let me know. My direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com.

Yours cordially,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

If looking to base yourself out of Sultanahmet this is the hotel. Attentive unobtrusive service as well as a great resturaunt serving regional Turkish dishes (the cuisine of Hatay was featured by way of a special menu and was excellent and different) besides the traditional, I highly recommend the anchovies. Rooms are silent, the inner courtyard was filled with tulips and the staff helpful. One underappreciated feature is that the right hand turn out of the hotel to the Topkapi Placae, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia takes you through a quiet areathat is mercifully free of vendors and carpet salesmen.

Room Tip: Upper floors are better for those with disabilities as there are a couple of short stairs that break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m41att
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in April as part of a birthday celebration. From the limo pick-up at the airport to the speedy check-in, helpful tips from our chauffeur (he even called the hotel ahead to book a dervish show for us for the same evening!), every member of staff we encountered were a delight to deal with. The location is superb, steps from the blue mosque and Haga sophiya and a short walk to the grand bazaar and great restaurants all around. They even surprised us with a birthday cake as soon as we arrived :) The rooms were outstanding, we had a courtyard view, the buffet breakfast was classy and served in the courtyard. Go ahead and splurge, you will not regret staying at this perfect hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_SESAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,146 in Istanbul
2,981 reviews
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,146 in Istanbul
3,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#9 of 1,146 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,146 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Address: Teyfikhane Sok No 1 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#1 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#9 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Istanbul At Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Istanbul
Istanbul Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing