We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,765)
Filter reviews
1,765 results
Traveller rating
1,556
165
31
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,556
165
31
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hagia sophia seasons restaurant rooftop bar old city blue mosque luxury hotel beautiful hotel grand bazaar perfect location turkey hotel experience historical sites basilica cistern baklava call to prayer restaurant staff deluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,765 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Originally stayed here for our honeymoon. Went back 15 years later with the kids. Hotel remembered us, noted our older son's impending birthday and upgraded the rooms (honeymoon suite for us and a room overlooking Aya Sofia for the kids. Wonderful experience and wonderful service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank SFtravelbuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear SFtravelbuffs,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such kind compliments relating to your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet. I was very delighted to read your review and that you had such a fantastic, relaxing stay with us. We hope to see you again in Istanbul.

Warm regards,

Nihat Yücel
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Service friendly and accommodating
Hotel is nostalgic and relaxing excellent location , Staff are willing to go extra mile to make your stay comfortable. Only let down would have enjoyed having inter leading rooms for my young kids unfortunately short supply of these rooms

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Imraan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Imraan S

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet. It is a great pleasure to see that you went home with memorable moments from Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet.

We hope to welcome back to Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Nihat Yücel
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

We stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet in June for 4 nights. The hotel is spectacular. Decor is wonderful. Service is exceptional. The dining was perfect for both breakfast and dinner. The setting is the most special. The location can't be beat.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenHEncinitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear KarenHEncinitas

We very much appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor, it was a pleasure to read. I'm delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and had a memorable experience.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet.

Warm regards,

Nihat Yücel
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Very good hotel in the historic center of Istanbul right at the main places. We liked the location and the hotel very much. Breakfast is very nice in the garden of the hotel.
Staff is friendly and supportive.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Wolfgang S

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to see that we have ensured a pleasant and memorable Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet experience for you. Your kind comments about our staff made me have goose bumps.

We hope to be your home away from home in Istanbul again in the nearest future...

Best regards,

Nihat Yücel
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Excellent service, and ambience, and the food is fantastic. It was wonderful that you could order traditional Turkish home made food as part of the room service menu! It added to the enjoyment of the local flavour.
As someone who does a lot of travelling I enjoyed being located in an area where so much was in walking distance.
The service was impeccable.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank NadiaAmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear NadiaAmman

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to see that we have ensured a pleasant and memorable Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet experience for you. Your kind comments about room service and location of our hotel made me have goose bumps.

We hope to be your home away from home in Istanbul again in the nearest future...

Best regards,

Nihat Yücel
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews