We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$64
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
US$182
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$518
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$532
US$383
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$512
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,804)
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveller rating
761
820
164
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
820
164
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish pubgrand bazaarblue mosqueold citybeyazit tram stationwalking distanceterrace restauranttram stopmarmara seaminute walktop floorhealth clubbreakfast roomjunior suitethe hotel staffturkeymain sites
Filter
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Frankly speaking, after a not the best experience with Best Western Hotels in Montreal and Toronto just a week before, I was not sure what to expect from the same chain hotel in Istanbul. Nevertheless, I must admit I was surprised in a very positive way - hotel has got a very good location, good branding and professional appearance (including staff professionalism). Room was also cosy and very nicely decorated - balcony with a view to the sea was a great addition. There is also a very good pub inside the hotel and every guest enjoys a free welcome cocktail. All in all, a very good value you get for the reasonable price you pay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer_Geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your nice words for Best Western Plus The President Hotel.
We will be very happy to be your choose again if you ever come back to Turkey , Istanbul.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again ..

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2012

My wife & I stayed at The President on New Year 2012 eve (from 30th Dec - 4th Jan). The President occupies a great surrounding; you can walk to Sultanahmet Mosque, Aya Sofia, Grand Bazar and a lot of fantastic restaurants. Plus, it rests very close to Beyazit metro station as well. Staff are very courteous, welcoming and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel for those whom are planning a fun trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Armughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you very much for taking time to write this valuable feedback for Best Western Plus The President Hotel . It is much appreciated.
It was our pleasure having you and thank you for recommending us .

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2012

stay at this hotel was a beautiful gift, and an unfrgettable experience. Exceptional service, beautiful rooms and views of İstanbul, absolutely stunning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelindaT927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honored to welcome you to “ BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel. We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations. Being a PLUS Hotel which is a part of the BEST WESTERN Hotels’ chain, in order to maintain our quality of service and products, our guests’ satisfaction is taken into consideration immediately.

We appreciate for giving us an opportunity of hosting you again. We look forward your next arrival, we are pleased & honored serving you.

Kindest Regards,

Gülseren Vatansever

General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS
THE PRESIDENT HOTEL
ISTANBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This may not be a 5* hotel and may have a few years under the belt, but we found the staff and Management more than willing to give 5* service. We were treated so very well even though we arrived at a very difficult time of night. The views are great, the food is excellent and he Hotel's location is within walking distance of the big 6 in Istanbul. Thank you for a great stay and great personnel.

Room Tip: use this hotel if you are on a budget visiting Istanbul.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honored to welcome you to “ BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel. We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations. Being a PLUS Hotel which is a part of the BEST WESTERN Hotels’ chain, in order to maintain our quality of service and products, our guests’ satisfaction is taken into consideration immediately.

We appreciate for giving us an opportunity of hosting you again. We look forward your next arrival, we are pleased & honored serving you.

Kindest Regards,

Gülseren Vatansever

General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS
THE PRESIDENT HOTEL
ISTANBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2012

A very good hotel located just 200m from the Grand Bazar and T1 tram line. MOdern and well kept. Only hotel with an "English" pub in Istanbul (their claim to fame) - but why got to Istanbul for a pint when there are lots of fantastic coffee shops and restaurants? Good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcome you again,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews