We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location near the Grand Bazaar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus The President Hotel
Ranked #117 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Easy walk to the Grand Bazaar. Nice view from the breakfast room. Decent food in all the restaurants. Rooms were clean. The only negative is they keep the temperature in the entire hotel on ultra hot, but we found that to be the case at all the hotels in Turkey, thank goodness the windows opened.

You could definitely hear the calls to prayer, but fortunately for me, I loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmorodomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Guest ,

We appreciate of your feedback.
We hope to see you again for your next visit to Istanbul.

Our Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Frankly speaking, after a not the best experience with Best Western Hotels in Montreal and Toronto just a week before, I was not sure what to expect from the same chain hotel in Istanbul. Nevertheless, I must admit I was surprised in a very positive way - hotel has got a very good location, good branding and professional appearance (including staff professionalism). Room was also cosy and very nicely decorated - balcony with a view to the sea was a great addition. There is also a very good pub inside the hotel and every guest enjoys a free welcome cocktail. All in all, a very good value you get for the reasonable price you pay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer_Geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your nice words for Best Western Plus The President Hotel.
We will be very happy to be your choose again if you ever come back to Turkey , Istanbul.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again ..

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My wife & I stayed at The President on New Year 2012 eve (from 30th Dec - 4th Jan). The President occupies a great surrounding; you can walk to Sultanahmet Mosque, Aya Sofia, Grand Bazar and a lot of fantastic restaurants. Plus, it rests very close to Beyazit metro station as well. Staff are very courteous, welcoming and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel for those whom are planning a fun trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Armughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you very much for taking time to write this valuable feedback for Best Western Plus The President Hotel . It is much appreciated.
It was our pleasure having you and thank you for recommending us .

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

stay at this hotel was a beautiful gift, and an unfrgettable experience. Exceptional service, beautiful rooms and views of İstanbul, absolutely stunning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelindaT927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honored to welcome you to “ BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel. We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations. Being a PLUS Hotel which is a part of the BEST WESTERN Hotels’ chain, in order to maintain our quality of service and products, our guests’ satisfaction is taken into consideration immediately.

We appreciate for giving us an opportunity of hosting you again. We look forward your next arrival, we are pleased & honored serving you.

Kindest Regards,

Gülseren Vatansever

General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS
THE PRESIDENT HOTEL
ISTANBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This may not be a 5* hotel and may have a few years under the belt, but we found the staff and Management more than willing to give 5* service. We were treated so very well even though we arrived at a very difficult time of night. The views are great, the food is excellent and he Hotel's location is within walking distance of the big 6 in Istanbul. Thank you for a great stay and great personnel.

Room Tip: use this hotel if you are on a budget visiting Istanbul.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honored to welcome you to “ BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel. We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations. Being a PLUS Hotel which is a part of the BEST WESTERN Hotels’ chain, in order to maintain our quality of service and products, our guests’ satisfaction is taken into consideration immediately.

We appreciate for giving us an opportunity of hosting you again. We look forward your next arrival, we are pleased & honored serving you.

Kindest Regards,

Gülseren Vatansever

General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS
THE PRESIDENT HOTEL
ISTANBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

A very good hotel located just 200m from the Grand Bazar and T1 tram line. MOdern and well kept. Only hotel with an "English" pub in Istanbul (their claim to fame) - but why got to Istanbul for a pint when there are lots of fantastic coffee shops and restaurants? Good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntrepidVenturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcome you again,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed at the best western when we upgraded our hotel through gate one travels. The only complain we had is the first night they overbooked the hotel so we had to stay at the hotel across the street which was no big deal and they made up for it in spades. The hotel sent over a very nice set of flower and when we went back to the best western the next day, they had our rooms ready along with the a very nice fruit basket and a bottle of wine. On top of that they treated us to some drinks at their bar, a day at their spa and an amazing meal at the rooftop terrace restaurant which I would recommend to everyone. In the morning the buffet breakfast is reason enough to stay there with a vast selection of food for even the pickiest of eaters and a nice view overlooking the sea. The staff was always ready to help and if anything the cleaning staff was a bit too eager to clean the room but that is probably our fault for not putting up the do not disturb sign. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone and given as we loved Istanbul and want to go back, I will keep them at the top of the list for our next trip. Also the hotel is no more than a 10 to 15 minute walk from the Hagia Sophia, hippodrome and bazaar. We were there for only 4 days so there was not enough time to see everything. On a side note, everything was booked through Gate One travel which I have recommended to all our friends. I expected so much less and got so much more than we had bargained for.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlvaroB82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear Guest ,

Please accept the sincerest thanks of the Best Western Plus The President Hotel regarding your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

Your opinion is much appreciated and we hope to host you again for your next visit to Istanbul.
If We can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We hope you have a nice day!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#49 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,566 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,171 in Istanbul
2,202 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Niles Istanbul
#28 of 1,171 in Istanbul
867 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Citadel Hotel
Best Western Citadel Hotel
#172 of 1,171 in Istanbul
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The President Hotel

Address: Tiyatro Caddesi 25 | Beyazit, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#80 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#84 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#92 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#126 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $74 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus The President Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service Istanbul, Turkey hotel provides easy access to nearby attractions such as the Grand Bazaar, St. Sophia and the Bosphorus Seaway. Located in the heart of Istanbul's historic city center, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel offers all of the amenities to make both business and leisure travelers feel like at home. Istanbul, Turkey's most famous museums and historical sites are within walking distance of the hotel including St. Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Karakoy Pier. The hotel offers 201 beautifully-appointed guest rooms and suites to fit any taste. Each room features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full breakfast buffet, an indoor swimming pool overlooking the Marmara Sea, an exercise facility, sauna, a full business center and meeting/banquet space to accommodate up to 450 guests. The hotel also offers complimentary cocktails at the on-site cocktail lounge. The BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel is located a short distance from the Underground Cistern, the Blue Mosque, the Golden Horn and Taksim Square. Guests will enjoy spending an afternoon at the Kariye Museum or taking in an evening performance at the AKM Opera House & Symphony. The CNR World Trade Center is located less than four kilometers from the hotel, perfect for guests traveling on business. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel in Istanbul, Turkey! Free welcome cocktail on arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing