We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus The President Hotel
Ranked #118 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights here and although the room was quite warm the first night, we slept very well. Make sure you ask for a quiet room away from the street if you're a light sleeper. Bathroom with a tub combined with a good shower, comfortable firm beds and tv with lots of international channels. A sofisticated door system does away with the cardboard 'do not dusturb' signs. Staff is very friendly. The hotel has a nice restaurant on the top floor, with live music and tasty food at a reasonable price and a huge pub downstairs that also serves a few dishes and a café serving sweets.
Breakfastbufet is extensive, includes rolls, toast, croissants, cheeses, meats, yoghurt, cereals, muesli, honeycomb etc.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchLassie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “ BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel. We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations. Being a PLUS Hotel which is a part of the BEST WESTERN Hotels’ chain, in order to maintain our quality of service and products, our guests’ satisfaction is taken into consideration immediately.

Thank you for your kindly feedback, thank you for your attention and giving time to write a feedback at tripadvisor. We are honored.

We appreciate for giving us an opportunity of hosting you. We look forward your next arrival, we are pleased & honored serving you.

Kindest Regards,

Gülseren Vatansever

General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS
THE PRESIDENT HOTEL
ISTANBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 1,735 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013

Stayed for six nights visiting Istanbul. Set your expectations correctly and this is an excellent hotel. I booked through Best Western website directly to the hotel. Hotel answered my questions quickly however a request for specific room location was ignored as I found on arrival. For USA folks, unless you book through Expedia or similar and pay immediately in dollars, hotel charges in Turkish Lira. Know if your credit card company charges a foreign transaction fee...mine does not. This is a modern updated hotel with excellent electronic room door controls and security, including an electronic in-room safe. It is located in a safe area and we never felt at risk while walking day or night. Staff is very attentive, friendly, responsive and professional. They really make this hotel stand out. Room and hotel cleanliness are exceptional. Three very fast Elevators get you to your floor quickly. Room price normally includes breakfast and it was very good with a wide selection of hot and cold items, cereals, rolls, toast, etc. Breakfast room is large and on an upper floor with wide windows overlooking the Bospherus...great place to start the day. Hotel location in Old Town is excellent for walking and touring. Grand Bazaar is literally five minutes away as is the easy to use Tram System to get you almost anywhere in the Old Town and across the Galata Bridge to the New District. Tram uses tokens which cost 3 lira each and are purchased at machines near each boarding station. Hagia Sofia and Blue Mosque areas are a fifteen minute leisurely walk. Now for the not so positive issues. Although hotel is located on a side street it can get noisy because an import/export transportation company shares the block and trucks load and unload day and night. Rooms over the main street can be noisy especially if the window is left open. Knowing this before departure, I email requested a room in a quieter section (either on Bospherus or Courtyard side) and my requests were ignored. This despite having made the reservation weeks early. We spent one night over the noisy street, complained, and were moved the following night to a much quietier room on courtyard side. Rooms are small by USA standards, about one-third smaller than standard Hampton Inn, Fairfield Inn, or Holiday Inn Express. Our bed mattresses were very, very firm. Some folks asked for extra quilts to act as mattress covers to account for this. During the winter the hotel is very warm inside. Even though centralized A/C or heat can be turned on or off in the room, our rooms were very warm even with window open. I suspect central system ceiling vents were putting out heat even though they were turned off in the room. People apparently complained, some adjustment was made, and on the fourth day rooms were significantly cooler. If a warm room doesn't bother you then I'd disregard this. Sound insulation between rooms might be an issue. This was especially true in the bathroom. We could hear neighbors muffled talking, however, we slept fine. I chuckled initially when, from my bathroom, I heard someone in an adjoining bathroom singing, sneezing, and brushing their teeth. Then I wondered if they heard everything I was doing. In summary, I'd rebook this hotel in a heartbeat. Despite some issues, its combination of location, cleanliness, overall room quality, and excellent staff outweigh any negatives.

Room Tip: Rooms over main road can be noisy. Ask for a room on courtyard or Bospherus side then make them con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “ BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel. We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations. Being a PLUS Hotel which is a part of the BEST WESTERN Hotels’ chain, in order to maintain our quality of service and products, our guests’ satisfaction is taken into consideration immediately.

Thank you for your kindly feedback, thank you for your attention and giving time to write a feedback at tripadvisor. We are honored.

We appreciate for giving us an opportunity of hosting you. We look forward your next arrival, we are pleased & honored serving you.

Kindest Regards,

Gülseren Vatansever

General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS
THE PRESIDENT HOTEL
ISTANBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

istanbul is a fantastic city!
perfect position, in the centre of european area, close to the main street,close to ancient hamam (turkish bath) of istanbul,bazar.light rail stop it's far just 150 meters.
room were clean, big enough. the staff was very helpfull. Tulay, the young girl works on Guest Relations was very kind. Great breakfast, swimming pool, fantastic view from terrace.
good value.if i back in istanbul, i'll stay here again!
Ciao!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cico79_Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “ BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel. We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations. Being a PLUS Hotel which is a part of the BEST WESTERN Hotels’ chain, in order to maintain our quality of service and products, our guests’ satisfaction is taken into consideration immediately.

Thank you for your kindly feedback, thank you for your attention and giving time to write a feedback at tripadvisor. We are honored.

We appreciate for giving us an opportunity of hosting you. We look forward your next arrival, we are pleased & honored serving you.

Kindest Regards,

Gülseren Vatansever

General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS
THE PRESIDENT HOTEL
ISTANBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

On my way from Vienna to my home country, I stayed in Istanbul for couple of nights. I reserved the Hotel by Booking.com. The Hotel was excellent and the location was superb for me. Breakfast was served nicely and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ikonos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This hotel is a great location for getting around Istanbul. The rooms and bathroom are small and basic but clean. Our room was onto a courtyard and very quiet, however another of the rooms was at the front of the hotel and noisy. The breakfast buffet was great, loads of choice. The tram stop is just a 2 minute walk uphill from the hotel and the Grand Bizarre is only a 5 minute walk away. Many historic sites are within 15 minute walking distance, others just a short tram ride away. Istanbul is a massive city and extremely busy at the weekends, especially at the spice markets. The architecture is stunning however but the queues can be long, even at the end of november to get into places.

Room Tip: Ask for a room thats not at the front of the hotel, as these rooms can be quite noisy. Our room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArleneOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honored to welcome you to “ BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel. We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations. Being a PLUS Hotel which is a part of the BEST WESTERN Hotels’ chain, in order to maintain our quality of service and products, our guests’ satisfaction is taken into consideration immediately.

Thank you for your kindly feedback, thank you for your attention and giving time to write a feedback at tripadvisor. We are honored.

We appreciate for giving us an opportunity of hosting you. We look forward your next arrival, we are pleased & honored serving you.

Kindest Regards,

Gülseren Vatansever

General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS
THE PRESIDENT HOTEL
ISTANBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The hotel is excellently located for public transport from the airport and to be able to walk to all the sights of Sultanahmet. It is a 5-minute walk from the Grand Bazaar and the tram stop. The rooms are comfortable although not huge and the bathroom was very clean with a good shower. The breakfast is good and the restaurant welcoming. For the price this is an excellent hotel. I have stayed here twice and would certainly do so again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ianf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honored to welcome you to “ BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel. We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations. Being a PLUS Hotel which is a part of the BEST WESTERN Hotels’ chain, in order to maintain our quality of service and products, our guests’ satisfaction is taken into consideration immediately.

Thank you for your kindly feedback, thank you for your attention and giving time to write a feedback at tripadvisor. We are honored.

We appreciate for giving us an opportunity of hosting you. We look forward your next arrival, we are pleased & honored serving you.

Kindest Regards,

Gülseren Vatansever

General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS
THE PRESIDENT HOTEL
ISTANBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a short stay in November and everything about it was geared for making it a truly memorable weekend.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food in the restaurant was excellent and there are some incredible panoramic views to be had.
The location was ideal with the Blue Mosque bring a fifteen minute and all other major attractions very close by.
My wife and I have recommended the hotel and city to friends already and I would certainly stay here if I have the opportunity to visit Istanbul again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “ BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel. We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations. Being a PLUS Hotel which is a part of the BEST WESTERN Hotels’ chain, in order to maintain our quality of service and products, our guests’ satisfaction is taken into consideration immediately.

Thank you for your kindly feedback, thank you for your attention and giving time to write a feedback at tripadvisor. We are honored.

We appreciate for giving us an opportunity of hosting you. We look forward your next arrival, we are pleased & honored serving you.

Kindest Regards,

Gülseren Vatansever

General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS
THE PRESIDENT HOTEL
ISTANBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,173 in Istanbul
2,205 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#48 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,566 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Niles Istanbul
#27 of 1,173 in Istanbul
867 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Citadel Hotel
Best Western Citadel Hotel
#174 of 1,173 in Istanbul
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The President Hotel

Address: Tiyatro Caddesi 25 | Beyazit, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#80 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#84 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#92 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#126 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $75 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus The President Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service Istanbul, Turkey hotel provides easy access to nearby attractions such as the Grand Bazaar, St. Sophia and the Bosphorus Seaway. Located in the heart of Istanbul's historic city center, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel offers all of the amenities to make both business and leisure travelers feel like at home. Istanbul, Turkey's most famous museums and historical sites are within walking distance of the hotel including St. Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Karakoy Pier. The hotel offers 201 beautifully-appointed guest rooms and suites to fit any taste. Each room features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full breakfast buffet, an indoor swimming pool overlooking the Marmara Sea, an exercise facility, sauna, a full business center and meeting/banquet space to accommodate up to 450 guests. The hotel also offers complimentary cocktails at the on-site cocktail lounge. The BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel is located a short distance from the Underground Cistern, the Blue Mosque, the Golden Horn and Taksim Square. Guests will enjoy spending an afternoon at the Kariye Museum or taking in an evening performance at the AKM Opera House & Symphony. The CNR World Trade Center is located less than four kilometers from the hotel, perfect for guests traveling on business. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel in Istanbul, Turkey! Free welcome cocktail on arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing