We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,813)
Filter reviews
1,813 results
Traveller rating
767
821
165
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
821
165
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish pubgrand bazaarblue mosqueold citybeyazit tram stationwalking distanceterrace restauranttram stopmarmara seaminute walktop floorhealth clubbreakfast roomjunior suitethe hotel staffturkeymain sites
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,813 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Overall a great place to stay, but with a couple of issues. The hotel is in a good location, just a couple of blocks from a tram station, so easy to get to/from the airport and other areas of the city. Our room was clean, had views of the Sea of Marmara (get a higher room for better views), had good beds and was a good size. The breakfast buffet was included in our price and had an excellent selection. The staff was not always as helpful as they could be (though the housekeeper who cleaned our room was nice and did a great job). The biggest issue was that the air conditioning often worked poorly, in spite of repeated calls to have it adjusted, which made it too warm to sleep comfortably several nights. To get to this hotel inexpensively from the airport buy an Istanbulkart travel card at the airport Metro station (charge it with at least a total of ₺4/person), take the metro to the Zeytinburnu stop, transfer to the T1 tram marked Eminönü or Kabataş and get off at the Beyazıt tram stop, then walk two blocks to the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LarryK33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Larry,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit in our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize. Your comments will be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you a superior customer satisfaction. For your next stay please contact us directly at info@thepresidenthotel.com. We are looking forward to see you with us soon again.

Best Regards,
Burak AYDIN
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

I and my gf had reservation before go there but when we got inside they really don't how to treat and talk with guest. One guy at reception was polite but I don't know where the other guy comes from he is totally rude.

During we stay and fix up our ID control we went to room. Hotel is clean and comfortable but the service not the same

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deephet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear Deephet,
Thank you very much for visiting “The President Hotel”. Please accept our sincere apologies for all inconveniences you may have experienced during the stay. If you have any further comments regarding problems you faced, please feel free to discuss it in details with us at info@thepresidenthotel.com. We deeply value your loyalty and hope to see you here again, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Warm Regards,
Burak AYDIN
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017

it has great location to visit many attractions like grand bazar, sophia, blue mosque, Topkapi palace, galata bridge etc, and easy to take tram. about 40mins distance from the airport. used airport pick up and sending service with EUR 25 per each, good location with resonable rate.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JwL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Jw L,
Thanks for visiting and enjoying the residence services at “The President Hotel”. We deeply appreciate your kind feedback and comments. We sincerely hope that your trip was really enjoyable and memorable. It was truly a great pleasure to have you as a guest at our hotel. We are looking forward to see you with us soon again.

Best Regards,
Burak AYDIN
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

Just come back from 4 nights in Istanbul. From the moment we arrived the hotel staff were fantastic. They could answer all our questions and gave good recommendations as to where to eat or go. The hotel had everything you needed. The location is amazing also. Just a minutes walk from the main street and everything it has to offer. My only one issue would be that the walls where very thin. We were on the 4th floor opposite the lifts and could hear everything. I would however, without a doubt definitely stay here again. Thank you so much for making our stay in Istanbul a comfortable and relaxed one

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Christine,
On behalf of the hotels staff and management, I would like to thank you for choosing “The President Hotel”. I hope that the hotel’s service level could meet and exceed all your expectations. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in all your beginnings!

Best Regards,
Burak AYDIN
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Wow wow what an awesome location. This hotel offers its guest so much, firstly the President hotel is located walking distance to the Grand Bazaar, restaurants, corner Café, Blue Mosque and others. If you want to use the Tram which I recommend it's cheap and a great way to get around and it's only 2 min walk from the hotel.
The staff was super friendly and helpful mainly the front desk staff.
When you in Istanbul it's all about the location that's what will make your stay there that much more special. As a regular traveller that looks for the total package I will say this hotel offers that and much much more. Also I must mention the views from the terrace when having breakfast is breath taking.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alex k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Alex,
On behalf of the hotels staff and management, I would like to thank you for choosing “The President Hotel”. We greatly appreciate your warm comments regarding our performance. We are very happy to know that you stayed fully satisfied with our hospitality. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in all your beginnings!

Best Regards,
Burak AYDIN
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews