We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and location are perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus The President Hotel
Ranked #119 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2017

A great hotel to stay, very nice location near to the tramway and the Bazar, walking distance from most of the attractions, beside a good market for shopping, also they offer a superior breakfast with a lot of varieties .

Room Tip: nothing to say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmad Hesham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Ön Büro Müdürü at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for visiting and enjoying the residence services at “The President Hotel”. We deeply appreciate your kind feedback and comments. We sincerely hope that your trip was really enjoyable and memorable. It was truly a great pleasure to have you as a guest at our hotel. We are looking forward to see you with us soon again. We are pleased serving you.
Best Regards,
Selami Taşkın (Mr)
Front Office Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

Overall a great place to stay, but with a couple of issues. The hotel is in a good location, just a couple of blocks from a tram station, so easy to get to/from the airport and other areas of the city. Our room was clean, had views of the Sea of Marmara (get a higher room for better views), had good beds and was a good size. The breakfast buffet was included in our price and had an excellent selection. The staff was not always as helpful as they could be (though the housekeeper who cleaned our room was nice and did a great job). The biggest issue was that the air conditioning often worked poorly, in spite of repeated calls to have it adjusted, which made it too warm to sleep comfortably several nights. To get to this hotel inexpensively from the airport buy an Istanbulkart travel card at the airport Metro station (charge it with at least a total of ₺4/person), take the metro to the Zeytinburnu stop, transfer to the T1 tram marked Eminönü or Kabataş and get off at the Beyazıt tram stop, then walk two blocks to the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LarryK33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Larry,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit in our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize. Your comments will be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you a superior customer satisfaction. For your next stay please contact us directly at info@thepresidenthotel.com. We are looking forward to see you with us soon again.

Best Regards,
Burak AYDIN
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I and my gf had reservation before go there but when we got inside they really don't how to treat and talk with guest. One guy at reception was polite but I don't know where the other guy comes from he is totally rude.

During we stay and fix up our ID control we went to room. Hotel is clean and comfortable but the service not the same

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deephet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Deephet,
Thank you very much for visiting “The President Hotel”. Please accept our sincere apologies for all inconveniences you may have experienced during the stay. If you have any further comments regarding problems you faced, please feel free to discuss it in details with us at info@thepresidenthotel.com. We deeply value your loyalty and hope to see you here again, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Warm Regards,
Burak AYDIN
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

it has great location to visit many attractions like grand bazar, sophia, blue mosque, Topkapi palace, galata bridge etc, and easy to take tram. about 40mins distance from the airport. used airport pick up and sending service with EUR 25 per each, good location with resonable rate.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jw L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Jw L,
Thanks for visiting and enjoying the residence services at “The President Hotel”. We deeply appreciate your kind feedback and comments. We sincerely hope that your trip was really enjoyable and memorable. It was truly a great pleasure to have you as a guest at our hotel. We are looking forward to see you with us soon again.

Best Regards,
Burak AYDIN
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Just come back from 4 nights in Istanbul. From the moment we arrived the hotel staff were fantastic. They could answer all our questions and gave good recommendations as to where to eat or go. The hotel had everything you needed. The location is amazing also. Just a minutes walk from the main street and everything it has to offer. My only one issue would be that the walls where very thin. We were on the 4th floor opposite the lifts and could hear everything. I would however, without a doubt definitely stay here again. Thank you so much for making our stay in Istanbul a comfortable and relaxed one

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Christine,
On behalf of the hotels staff and management, I would like to thank you for choosing “The President Hotel”. I hope that the hotel’s service level could meet and exceed all your expectations. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in all your beginnings!

Best Regards,
Burak AYDIN
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Wow wow what an awesome location. This hotel offers its guest so much, firstly the President hotel is located walking distance to the Grand Bazaar, restaurants, corner Café, Blue Mosque and others. If you want to use the Tram which I recommend it's cheap and a great way to get around and it's only 2 min walk from the hotel.
The staff was super friendly and helpful mainly the front desk staff.
When you in Istanbul it's all about the location that's what will make your stay there that much more special. As a regular traveller that looks for the total package I will say this hotel offers that and much much more. Also I must mention the views from the terrace when having breakfast is breath taking.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alex k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Alex,
On behalf of the hotels staff and management, I would like to thank you for choosing “The President Hotel”. We greatly appreciate your warm comments regarding our performance. We are very happy to know that you stayed fully satisfied with our hospitality. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in all your beginnings!

Best Regards,
Burak AYDIN
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The hotel is a short walk from the Beyazit tram station overall location is not that bad walking distance to all the sights and close to restaurants and other amenities.

The hotel it self just sells because of the best western name the rooms are tired air conditioning was not functional despite several complaints it could not be rectified service is terrible to non existent at the restaurant and the breakfast buffet though huge variety the food quality is very poor.

Overall poor experience!!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fayaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Fayaz K,
Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit in our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you a superior customer satisfaction. For your next stay please contact us directly at info@thepresidenthotel.com by doing this, we can take your reservation and make you sure that you will have a pleasant during your stay.
Warm Regards,
Burak AYDIN
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,171 in Istanbul
2,203 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#48 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,566 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Niles Istanbul
#28 of 1,171 in Istanbul
867 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Citadel Hotel
Best Western Citadel Hotel
#175 of 1,171 in Istanbul
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The President Hotel

Address: Tiyatro Caddesi 25 | Beyazit, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#80 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#84 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#93 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#126 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $75 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus The President Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service Istanbul, Turkey hotel provides easy access to nearby attractions such as the Grand Bazaar, St. Sophia and the Bosphorus Seaway. Located in the heart of Istanbul's historic city center, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel offers all of the amenities to make both business and leisure travelers feel like at home. Istanbul, Turkey's most famous museums and historical sites are within walking distance of the hotel including St. Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Karakoy Pier. The hotel offers 201 beautifully-appointed guest rooms and suites to fit any taste. Each room features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full breakfast buffet, an indoor swimming pool overlooking the Marmara Sea, an exercise facility, sauna, a full business center and meeting/banquet space to accommodate up to 450 guests. The hotel also offers complimentary cocktails at the on-site cocktail lounge. The BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel is located a short distance from the Underground Cistern, the Blue Mosque, the Golden Horn and Taksim Square. Guests will enjoy spending an afternoon at the Kariye Museum or taking in an evening performance at the AKM Opera House & Symphony. The CNR World Trade Center is located less than four kilometers from the hotel, perfect for guests traveling on business. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel in Istanbul, Turkey! Free welcome cocktail on arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing