We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,813)
Filter reviews
1,813 results
Traveller rating
767
821
165
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
821
165
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish pubgrand bazaarblue mosqueold citybeyazit tram stationwalking distanceterrace restauranttram stopmarmara seaminute walktop floorhealth clubbreakfast roomjunior suitethe hotel staffturkeymain sites
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,813 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Located in the historical part of Istanbul. Very close to shopping areas. Excellent customer Service. Room was clean and breakfast was provided with a variety of international food. 2 mins walking to train station. 10mins walking to Gran Bazaar. Beautiful view of the city from the hotel's terrace.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear Valued Guest Erica

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “ BW PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel.

We are honored that you had a pleasant accomodation experience with us .

We appreciate for your taking valuable time for writing feedback about us and our services


We are pleased & honored serving you.

We always look forward your next arrival for new opportunities for serving you more.


Sincerely Yours,

Selami Taşkın (Mr)
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

This is really a great hotel for tourists coming to Istanbul. It is in the centre and equal distance from all major attractions. However it is not on the main road so there is minimal noise. The service is superb as well as the cleanliness. A great hotel with no complains from me.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear Valued Guest Alex

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “ BW PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel.

We are honored that you had a pleasant accomodation experience with us .

We appreciate for your taking valuable time for writing feedback about us and our services


We are pleased & honored serving you.

We always look forward your next arrival for new opportunities for serving you more.


Sincerely Yours,

Selami Taşkın (Mr)
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

I highly recommend this hotel. For what you are paying, it's great. The rooms are largish and comfortable. It would have been nice to have had some shelves in the cupboard, but that is a minor complaint.

Great views from the deck at the top of the hotel. The breakfasts were typically continental, but more than enough of everything.

In terms of location it's great. Literally 150 metres from the tram station, and only another 100 to the Grand Bazaar. Easy walking distance to Hagia Soohia, Topkapi, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NautieZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017




Dear Valued Guest

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “ BW PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel.

We are honored that you had a pleasant accomodation experience with us .

We appreciate for your taking valuable time for writing feedback about us and our services


We are pleased & honored serving you.

We always look forward your next arrival for new opportunities for serving you more.


Sincerely Yours,

Selami Taşkın (Mr)
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

My wife and I stayed with our 4 children in two adjoining rooms which worked well for us. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, and I would rate the hotel 3.5 stars - but perfectly acceptable. The view for the top floor restaurant is fantastic and breakfast food had a good selection - though tending towards the tastes of the Arabic and Turkish guests, who represented the majority of the guests (which is as it should be). As we have children ranging in age from 2 to 10, the fact that we could walk to to the main tourist sights of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Cisterns (about a 1km walk) and the Topkapi Palace was about 1.4km. The hotel is very close to the tram, but we found it easier to walk. Certainly there are a lot more sights to see down hill from the hotel - with a fine collection of Christian churches. Close to the hotel are lots of shops and casual / quick food restaurants. Good location to quickly see the main sights.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017




Dear Valued Guest

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “ BW PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel.

We are honored that you had a pleasant accomodation experience with us .

We appreciate for your taking valuable time for writing feedback about us and our services


We are pleased & honored serving you.

We always look forward your next arrival for new opportunities for serving you more.


Sincerely Yours,

Selami Taşkın (Mr)
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel more than 20 times during the past 6 years as I visit the city for business 4 times a year. The stuff is very friendly and polite and they always try to satisfy us. The location is perfect as is is very near the tram station and also a walking distance to many siteseens and of course the Grand Bazar. I highly recomend it to all visitors.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 844elenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “ BW PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel.
We hope you had a pleasant stay with us .
We will appreciate when you share your feedback about us and our services at Tripadvisor
Thank your for being regular guest.
We look forward your next arrival, we are pleased & honored serving you.
Sincerely Yours,
Selami Taşkın (Mr)
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews