We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
77
117
47
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
117
47
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squaretop floorhotel is locatedhavatas buschecking outistanbul hotelsturkeyclean hotelroom was spaciouslobbycleanersterracesauna
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 264 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2015

OK, this was our last stop in our 25 days trip. The hotel is in the heart of a busy street, many souvenir shop just a stones through, the best thing is money exchange shops can be seen on every corner. The location of this hotel is very near to Bosporus river, the hotel was good neat and tidy, the in room service delivered my food to the opposite room funny.Food was good breakfast was very good the spread was nice. The wifi is free but you have to enter your passport No and Room No to access the internet..... Over all OK hotel ( just don't expect five star quality ). One tip every where from tourist guide to bell boy and even the driver will make a gesture for tip, which is a little offensive( as tips are only given by will not by force, and it a kind of appreciation for excellent service) so carry some extra cash because of this culture which is wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gauravs2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for four nights, the rooms were big, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The staff is polite and nice.

The biggest disappointment came when the hotel charged us EUR40/night for the second person. When i booked the room, i was under an impression that the rates were based on double occupancy. To our surprise, when we checked in, the hotel charged us EUR40/night for the 2nd person in the room.

I confirmed on the hotel website that there is EUR7-10/night difference in rates if two people stay in a room, but the hotel took advantage of our situation (as they knew that we have no other option to stay) and charged us 4 times more per night.

Taking advantage of guests who have booked a room and have no other alternate is not the best business practice, this was very disappointing, and would never be expected from such a good hotel chain like Best Western.

Room Tip: Make sure to select correct number of guests; the hotel will try to rip you off and will charge EUR40/night for additional person.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YatinS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eker s, Ön Büro Müdürü at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2015

Dear Yatin
Thank you for your review about your experience at Eresin Taxim Premier Hotel
As you know, your reservation was confirmed for one person. Therefore we need to charge pax difference for second person. So we charged 35 euro for second person. We offered 5 euro discount for you.
Your accommation and valued feedbacks are very important for us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us
Thank you again for taking your time to complete the survey.
Sincerely,
Sinan EKER
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2015

The hotel is at an excellent location, at Taksim square, only a few metres away from the havatas bus stop. At the streets nearby there are many good places to eat, and many mini-markets. I have stayed there several times in different rooms, all were spacious and clean. Reception staff is very helpful and kind. The hotel has free wi-fi. Overall a good choice in the city centre, at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leongb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2015

I love Turkey and her people..this was my third trip to Turkey and this was/is a very nice little hotel in Taksim Sq. which I recoomend even this area. The morning buffet was the very best I ever had in a smal to medium hotel. The managers and checkin ans Dinning room staff were the best. Also very good tours especially A TOTAL must the Blue Mosque. I stayed there in March 2015. Nice room with cable and wifi.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room you'll get it...very family and solo Good very good breakfast buffet included for growing children.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank democrat2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2015

The best part about this hotel is its location. Literally a stones throw from the Taxim square and Istiklal street. Both areas are buzzing with activities through the night and day, however no distubance caused to guests as it is about 150 meters away from the square.

Breakfast was basic and good. Could increase the variety a bit.

Overall good service and cleanliness.

Room Tip: Take a corner room between the main entrance and main road to get an open view and breeze
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ajay1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muberra e, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2015

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind comments about BW Eresin Taxim Hotel. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay at Eresin We do hope to see you at Eresin in the near future again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews