We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$191
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$489
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Elite World Business(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$842
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
US$26
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
203
133
21
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
133
21
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosqueexcellent locationvisit istanbulhagia sofiaterracesultanahmet
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 364 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Location is excellent for the historic old town; Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sophia,Topkapi Palace and the old city full of authentic seafood restaurants. Don't forget to have an afternoon meal at the terrace where the view is really amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ONER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Excellent location to see the sights. Rooms are a bit smallish, but everything is in perfect working order and comfortable. The front desk and restaurant staff are very helpful. The front terrace is relaxing and there are so many great restaurants just down the street. The grand bazaar is only a short walk away.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the Blue Mosque. Worth asking at check-in.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This small hotel is perfectly situated between the blue mosque and hagia sofia, it has a lovely terrace on the rooftop where you can have a meal, check your bill carefully though as they did double charge our drinks, the staff in the hotel were helpful and pleasant and the rooms well decked out, the air conditioner was a bit sketchy though so we did have the windows open and ear plugs in as you will be woken by the call to prayer at 5 am.Excellent powerful and hot showers and comfortable beds and pillows. There are some very nice restaurants in the streets behind the hotel 2 minutes walk. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieoakley19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights over Easter weekend and were very happy with the hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly and we got a complimentary bottle of wine at check in. We loved enjoying the wine and appetizers and watching the sun set on the Blue Mosque from the terrace -- we made sure to go up on the roof every evening. The terrace views are magnificent! I am a very light sleeper and the call to prayer in the morning never woke me up. The room was very clean and the bathroom was a normal size as far as European bathrooms go. I thought the hotel was a little pricey (but it was probably because it was a holiday weekend). I would definitely recommend this hotel especially during the warmer months when the terrace is open. If I was in Istanbul over the winter I might choose a less expensive hotel since the best part of the hotel is the terrace and it's not open during the winter; however, maybe the prices go down a bit in the winter... The Blue House is a wonderful place to stay! We loved our trip!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDSgadabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We spent a week-end here with my husband on holiday who is actually Turkish, I don't think you could get a better location!
The hotel is right near Sultanhamet and opposite the Blue Mosque.
Worth getting the lift to the top floor and having a coffee/drink on the terrace as you plan your sightseeing and take some photographs as we did, the views overlook the Blue Mosque and Bosphorus and are wonderful both in the day and at night.
Walking distance to the bazar across the street where there are lovely shops selling hand made arts and crafts, carpets etc and lively bars where you can sit and watch the whirling dervishes in the evening.
The breakfast in the hotel has a huge choice, there is a free computer for your internet needs at reception and all the hotel staff were extremely friendly and welcoming!
We would like to return again one day, perfect hotel which made our stay even lovelier, we never had to ask for anything, it has everything you need and has a boutique feel to it.
Room was on the small side but quiet and as there is so much to see, we hardly spent anytime in it at all and the location, staff and breakfast etc made up for it!
Thank you again, I can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluebell_dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews