We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, PLEASANT HOTEL, GR8 BREAKFAST, FRIENDLY STAFF”
Review of Taksim Gonen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taksim Gonen
Ranked #502 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Given what we had read `on the net we did not know what to expect but the room was terrific (remember all rooms in Istanbul are generally small) but this was one of the better rooms. Clean bathroom, good cleaning services, excellent breakfast, internet superfast and free wifi. Staff at the front desk (black uniforms) really helpful. Some weird pool policies which are not the most kiddy friendly and that was our only drawback. we chose the hotel because of the indoor and outdoor pool but our kids were not comfortable with the adult atmosphere in the spa where the indoor pool was located. If you do go to the hotel, make sure you take a swimcap for use in the indoor pool and that u take proper swimwear. We introduced them to the concept of a rush vest and pants so that's now acceptable. Sometimes loud music @ nght from restaurant upstairs but didn't disturb us much

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumaya_laher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

first thing impacts you is a very tiny room which you can't move, even if you want to open the fridge you need to move the bed. location is good by the way though too busy and crowd. staff are not so helpful and most of them does not know any language except Turkish. indoor pool is more like cemetery how ever the roof pool should be better (we did not try that since we were busy and it was NOT for FREE). breakfast is basic, and we did not dare to try other meals ;), Next time I'll try some where else.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poosad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

we had a 3 day 2 nights journey,the hotel is nice,nothing exceptional but without problems,the rooms clean and nice furnishing,is situated close to everything,has an international breakfast.rich and various,but left me the impression that the staff was awkward,never smiled,so frigid.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria4everGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Very gentle and helpful staff, especially reception, bell boys and people at the inside pool. Maybe the mini-bar guy, cleaning ladies and people at breakfast should try start smiling a bit more. Location is really good, close to everything and easy access to each kind of transportation. We are a couple 35 years old, visiting for an orthodox baptism and we booked a double room, but we got a spacious triple room. No noise at all from the road when the windows were closed. Cleaning ladies were a bit noisy in the morning but nothing to serious and walls are thin enough to listen next door babies, but still nothing to annoying. The a/c was super. Bathroom was clean and spacious, with new supplies every day and clean towels too. We got a basket of fruits as a welcome gift. But the best of all was the free airport transfer, very useful, especially for first time visitors. Breakfast was good with many local tastes and a good variety.
We would stay here again for sure.
We would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetJoudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

i really enjoy the time in this hotel .
it is very wonderful hotel , good staff , good food , rooms are very good

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibrahimEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I stayed at this greatly located hotel for three nights for Yasmin Levy's concert. I got to the hogel early in the morning and i couldn't get an early checkin so i had to wander around the hotel after a sleepless night,a bit of discomfort. Pros: location,service,breakfast,Spa and indoor pool Cons: thin walls - snoring neighbour made sleeping really hard-rooms were surely smaller thN a 4 star hotel (i have been to other 4-star hotels in the area and they were surely better).

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoozbeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I have just came back from Istambul, an amazing town with a very nice people; Those that I met in the Gonen Taksim hotel ( staff) were nice, very helpfull, and always smiling, I would say thanks for every one and a special thanks for Pinar allias sweet water who works in the gym club and who was as well as helpfull and always and always smiling

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoubir92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#262 of 1,163 in Istanbul
211 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#988 of 1,163 in Istanbul
280 reviews
Beyoglu
The Central Palace Hotel
The Central Palace Hotel
#400 of 1,163 in Istanbul
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#83 of 1,163 in Istanbul
740 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#166 of 1,163 in Istanbul
941 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#326 of 1,163 in Istanbul
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksim Gonen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksim Gonen

Address: Aydede Cad. No: 15 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#174 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#326 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $87 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taksim Gonen 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Taksim Gonen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taksim Gonen Istanbul
Hotel Taksim Gonen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing