We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Bosphorus Cruise
from US$59.62
More Info
from US$83.47
More Info
from US$35.77
More Info
from US$118.06
More Info
Reviews (1,650)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveller rating
900
552
145
24
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
900
552
145
24
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian side europe and asia two hours golden horn turkish tea turkey old city blue mosque boat bosphorus bridge tl strait sights rumeli ships waterway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

İf you want to see some important parts and sights of İstanbul through Bosphorus,this is one of the best options to go by any of the tour operators making this kind of service during day and night.

2  Thank junior1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

I took the long cruise (3 hours total). What is really nice about it is the trip itself. You can see Istanbul in a very different way and see places you wouldnt otherwise. The ship stops in several villages. We got off at the last stop, not a big deal. You can go up to the top and there is a ruin of a castle not very well taken care of, the view is nice. If the day is clear you can see over to the Black Sea. Then we had lunch there, any restaurant is fine, all the same. The food wasnt a big deal either, but finally we could have some fish and sea food.

Date of experience: November 2014
10  Thank Selomit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

The most simple and fast way to explore istanbul highlights.... its about an hour and half tour in nice cruises.. starting from Eminonu and ending in the same place.. asia on the right side, europe on the left side.. and the pre recorded automatic guide is pointing the high lights while the cruise passing through... its a must do..

1  Thank jemmy0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Basically all my pros are similar to the others written here. But, it is inexpensive at TL 25 and you go all the way to the Asian side, have lunch and return. We arrived and went to the castle after avoiding the incessant pleas to eat at the restaurant. The castle interesting but in winter most of the restaurants are closed up there. We ate at a place on the water (can't recall name at moment!!) which was expensive but delicious. I was worried because it had snowed but when we went out it was clear as can be. I can't imagine just sitting in the restuarnt for 3 hours, though. That is plenty of time to walk up to the castle, explore a bit (there isn't a whole lot to see but the view of the water is INCREDIBLE and it is an old site) and come down and have a nice lunch. I did look for some of the recos given in Rick Steves and Let's Go but honestly just couldn't find them or was too busy avoiding the food hawkers desperate for our attention. So we just picked a nice one on the water. It was cold (we were there Feb 12th, 2015) but SO worth it. There are bathrooms on the lower deck (just a hole in ground but clean and nice) and a small food bar perfect for snacks, tea etc. I liked the winter visit also because we had plenty of ship seats to chose from and no crowds at all. It snowed while we were there but people were still out and about and the cruise still happened. All and all, for the money, it was a nice way to spend the day. Don't do the cruise! Really easy to find of the train and where you buy tickets has a digital sign that is in English and Turkish both - you can't miss it. Still a 10:30ish departure time, returning at about 3pm.

Date of experience: February 2015
4  Thank desertmidwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

The Bosphorus tours are a must do if you're in Istanbul, the area is too beautiful to miss. The prices are not expensive, it's worth to take the longer tour, and leave the city behind for a while. The ship stops for 3 hours in a little village, where you have the time to look around. We have walked up to the ruin of the fortress on the top of the hill, you can see the Black sea from there, the view is breathtaking. The little village is cute, there are little shops and restaurants everywhere, plus it's much cleaner than Istanbul. I'd totally recommend it. :)

Date of experience: August 2014
6  Thank ceciliasurjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews