We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel in Istanbul”
Review of Hotel Alp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Alp
Ranked #304 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Alp hotel is my favorite hotel in Istanbul, very good located near to most important historical places in Istanbul: Topikapi palace, Bue Mosq, Hagia Sofia and etc. When you have your breakfast you can enjoy a view on the Bosphorus. And of course very friendly staff, thank you Mustafa, Herman, Selman and..I forgot he`s name.
See you in next April!

Room Tip: My favorite is room 404, but it is next to mosq.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiina189282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

Totally recommend this hotel, brilliant location, comfortable and clean rooms, welcoming staff. Breathtaking view from the roof!
Include simple and tasty breakfast.
Best value for money!
Very satisfied!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Миша Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Simple and well located in historical area ( Blue Mosque, Topkapi..).
Only inconvenient is that Sulthanamet area is super touristic and for food/night life it is not ideal. You better stay in Galata/Beyoglu.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I spent 10 days in this hotel in september. Its a very goo located small hotel. Amazing view to Marmara sea. Comfortable rooms and good breakfast. The crew is very kind they help in any case. I can higly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AgotaT2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my brother and sister for two nights, and the staff here were incredibly welcoming and kind throughout our stay. From check in to check out, they were able to address our needs and questions and seemed genuinely enthusiastic about hosting us the entire time. This place feels like family, and I cannot recommend it highly enough. If I were to visit Istanbul again, I have no doubt that I would stay here then too. Special thanks to Mustafa for all his help and dedication.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mustafa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights with two other people. The staff was very accommodating and nice. It was very low key which I love. The breakfast was simple but very good. The lady who was setting it up was extremely nice and was regularly baking something for the following morning after it was all set up. The roof deck area was really pretty wonderful as well. It has an indoor and outdoor area. It was really nice to use any time we were at the hotel making travel/sightseeing plans. The free tea and views were great as well. Highly recommend this place. Oh and they have a very reasonable laundry place right around the corner.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dylan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights in September. Very friendly & helpful staff, and a fabulous roof terrace overlooking the Sea of Marmaris, for breakfast with lots of choice, (including omelettes made to order ). A lovely place to sit before venturing out to see all the sghts of Istanbul. The Alp is only a few minutes walk from all the main sites. Take the tram from Galata bridge to Taksim square & walk back ( about an hour or so depending on whether you get waylaid by a local cafe for lunch!) Passing the Galata tower & back down through cobbled streets to the bridge--- a truly wonderful "Istanbul" experience! Not forgetting the Grand Bazaar, of course. We would stay here again & definitely re ommend to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#129 of 1,175 in Istanbul
789 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#23 of 1,175 in Istanbul
870 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sebnem
Hotel Sebnem
#269 of 1,175 in Istanbul
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#104 of 1,175 in Istanbul
753 reviews
Reyyan Hotel
#236 of 1,175 in Istanbul
71 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Peninsula
Hotel Peninsula
#259 of 1,175 in Istanbul
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alp

Address: Cankurtaran Mahallesi, Akbiyik Caddesi, Adliye Sokak No: 4 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $40 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Alp has been successfully renovated after a period of 6 months filled with extensive labor and love. The exterior view of the building was completely redone by using red wood. Rooms have been cleaned, painted and decorated. Beds have been changed with new, custom-made, Ottoman-style ones. The terrace has gone through an overhaul to better suit the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Alp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing