We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sebnem
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hanedan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Peninsula(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alp(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Emre(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Konya Pension(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Esans Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premist Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Milion Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
347
145
11
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
145
11
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstopkapi palaceblue mosquelovely rooftop terraceside streetwithin walking distancesmall hotelairport pickupbreakfast was includedthe location is perfectbasilica cisternmain attractionsgalata bridgetram stationunalsultanahmetheart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

A lovely boutique hotel in Sultan met,handy to every thing, yet very quiet.Wonderful people and very helpful.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bclockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This hotel is a great value for the money. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread is lovely. You are also given a free turkish coffee on your first night, and it's lovely to drink this from the roof-top dining area. The location can't be beat as you are within walking distance to the Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and all places within Sultanhamet. Our room was a bit on the small side, but this is the norm for Istanbul. Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mtd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We enjoyed our 3 night stay in this 14 room family run hotel located within walking distance of many of the historic attractions located in the Sultanahmet district.

Our room was clean, comfortable bed, room airconditioner, flat screen TV and ensuite bathroom. The top floor had a huge verandah with views over the Bosphorus, comfortable lounge chairs and several computers for use by guests. Breakfast is served on the verandah.

The metro train station is 5 minutes walk and the light rail is less than 10 minutes. The walk to transport is along streets with historic mosques, old buildings etc which have never made it to the Travel Guide Books.

We enjoyed our stay, staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: The hotel will arrange transfer from airport.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lacepede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We went to Istanbul as part of our honeymoon in Summer 2011, and couldn't have been more pleased. We stayed there on the recommendation of a friend, and we were so glad we did. The location of the hotel is perfect - right in the area of the city where all the major sights are located, within walking distance. The breakfast is INCREDIBLE! It's the most amazing spread of food to choose from - the best breakfast you could even imagine, served on a beautiful rooftop with a gorgeous view. And the staff was top-notch in every way! They were so helpful and supportive, and two of the front desk staff really became friends (a special thanks to the incredible Serkan). They even let us store a bag there for free, filled with all our souvenirs, as we traveled around Turkey for another week and a half, and we picked it up there on our last day back in Istanbul before flying out. I can't this place highly enough!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ScottO72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Visited Sebnem for 3 nights in February. We had the Garden Room 202.

Attentive friendly staff, good breakfast, ultra clean bathroom. Bed was a bit saggy but it's Turkey, I expect snags.

Location could not be beaten. It's literally 2 minutes walk to the historic district, about 5 minutes walk to the Grand Bazaar and the tram stop is 2 minutes walk away where you can visit the rest of the city for 2 tl each way without restriction.

Hotel organised airport transfers for us. They were not a bother.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Jazmincleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews