We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“GOOD STAFF...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albatros Premier Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albatros Premier Hotel
Ranked #372 of 1,106 Hotels in Istanbul
Lıbya
1 review
“GOOD STAFF...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

thank you all the staff ın the hotel of albatros and specıally mornıng breakfast and specıal thanks to gizem and emre WHO WERE VERY GOOD IN THE WORK AND THEIR TREATMENT TO US MANY THANKS

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hısham a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    204
    87
    32
    26
See reviews for
92
226
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel sent a car to pick me up from the airport for €25. The hotel itself is very grand and looks like a typical 4* hotel. The staff is very helpful and the breakfast is also good. The location is excellent and has a taxi stand right outside which is convenient. The reason I haven't given 5/5 is because on the first day they didn't have any hot water. Although this was sorted out, the tap had to run for around a minute for the hot water to come. The tap was also slightly broken so water sprayed in different directions. I asked for a non smoking room but could smell smoke in my room now and again. I could also hear the TV from the next room and could hear their phone ring. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moimar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
510 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Loved the hotel, the location was great for a few reasons. It was very easy to get to from the airport. Just a block off Kennedy Cadessi, so it was easy to find for the taxi(Taksi) drivers. It was very convenient to walk to all the historic mosques and ruins and attractions in Sultanahmet. There is a taxi stand that was always packed with cabs just out the front door. The staff was very helpful with booking tours and handled everything for me including directions to and from places. The room itself was tastefully decorated, a bit pink for my palette though. The bathroom was nice and was comfortable with a stand up shower and free amenities like soap and shampoo. My room was also stocked with a mini-bar and fridge and had a safe and closet for hanging clothes. The breakfast was very nice as well and there was plenty of selections to choose from with fresh breads and pastries and fresh fruit. I did not eat at the restaurant upstairs but heard the views are very nice from the balcony. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the surrounding neighborhood is full of Ottoman style wooden houses and buildings. All in all I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Very nice hotel with an Ottoman style, you can see the Blue Mosque from the terrace, a team very friendly and helps you on any information.
Special Great Thanks for Gizem & Emre for their work and their friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BekoWeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
101 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

The hotel looks quite good and is priced likewise but there are better hotels around, with better service at lower rates and much better located. At 45 USD, it was okay but this is certainly not worth any more.

The room was just enough to fit a double bed and have some space around. Bathroom was clean but staff didn't clean it properly and there was underwear and other toiletries from the previous guests! Some rooms have a balcony overlooking the streets, also not cleaned and was full of ash and cigarette buds.

The staff is good at things that are expected of them but very reluctant and stubborn otherwise. While we were there, a couple had booked a room but it was for single use and staff was very unaccommodating charging them almost the room price for breakfast. I think it finally got sorted when the manager arrived, a few hours later after we were done with breakfast. We found this quite frequent in Turkey where staff were helpful only so far as they were getting anything and absolutely rude once payment was done, with exceptions of course.

Breakfast is good and certainly the highlight. The hotel is walking distance to attractions nearby, taking about 20 minutes uphill to reach the Sultanahmet tram station. The neighborhood is quite pretty and certainly worth walking around though there's little to do around here. There is another area behind the Blue Mosque/ Arasta Bazaar which has a lot more hotels with bars and restaurants open at nights and, importantly, about half the distance to the tram station.

We tried booking our return leg while we were there but staff did not give us the booking.com prices! When we looked around, the hotels behind it, like Deniz Houses for budget and similarly priced Bucolean Palace hotel have much better, bigger rooms with views of the ocean otherwise head closer to the tram station.

Room Tip: Look at the rooms before checking in and change it if it is not clean. Ask for a room with a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woaishanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Governador Valadares, MG
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

For me the Albatros Premier was the best hotel that I stayed when I traveled to Turkey. I went there with my husband. We stayed in several different hotels, during a trip of 14 days. We stayed in 5 stars hotels, but for me, none of them was better than Albatros. There we felt like special people, the treatment of the staff was friendly and polite. The room was clean and with an amazing view. Besides, the location is very good, because the hotel is close to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, and is very easy to go to other sites of the city by tram. The style of Albatros matchs to the old city (old europe part).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaudinhaNaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pouso Alegre, MG
Level Contributor
175 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

My wife and I spent five days at Albatros in past october (2011). The staff is very polite and friendly. The room was clean every day, and the size is better than many four or five star hotels in Istanbul, as Gonen Taksim, for example. Breakfast is excelent. The location is a privilege, close to Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, Yerebatan Cistern and a variety of stores and souvenir shops. We can walk around and see the unique stile of Old Europe part of Istanbul. The transportation to New Europe, other atraction and port are easy by tram, near to Hotel. It´s a very good choice, without doubt! When we come back to Turkey will stay in Albatros! Enjoy it!
Túlio Naves from Brazil.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TulioNaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#312 of 1,106 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#470 of 1,106 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
#197 of 1,106 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#205 of 1,106 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Sultan Tughra Hotel
#71 of 1,106 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#143 of 1,106 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatros Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Premier Hotel

Property: Albatros Premier Hotel
Address: Kucukayasofya Mahallesi Cayiroglu Sok No 1, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#235 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albatros Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albatros Premier Hotel is located in the hearth of old city Sultanahmet. Located next to the Blue Mosque, Little Hagia Sophia and just 500 mt. to the worldwide famous Hagia Sophia aND Topkapi Palace.The Hotel has 55 rooms and some of them has sea view and balcony as well, also corner and family suites are available for your vacation in Istanbul. The roof top terrace has an amazing view of the Blue Mosque and Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Albatros Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing