We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with really helpful staff, thank u Historia:-)))”
Review of Historia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Historia Hotel
Ranked #138 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The location of the hotel is great, 5 minutes walk to all the most important places to visit.We stayed there 7 days in March 2012 . Staff in Historia Hotel were wonderfully helpful & very friendly....
We had very comfortable and clean room with wonderful view...
The breakfast was excellent and the service faultless.
I would like to thank:Mr Onur,Vedat Ortekin,Muhammed Ancu and Mehmet...
We miss u...
Would be happy to stay again.
leyla from Iran(tehran)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leyla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoriaHotel, Owner at Historia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Leyla

Thank you very much for sharing your reviews with everyone.
We as "Historia Family", would be happy to host you again in our hotel.
Your positive review will give us more energy to serve better than before.

With our warmest Regards

Onur S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

Set in the heart of the old city amongst all the main attractions, location is not the only plus this great little hotel has to offer. The staff go above and beyond to be helpful and are always ready with a smile. An example; after an exhausting bus journey from Bulgaria, I arrived just before 7am. They welcomed me with tea in the lobby and breakfast at 7.30, although check-in is not until 13.30, they rushed to get my room ready for me and I was fast asleep in a clean, comfortable and spacious room by 10.30am. After waking fairly late in the day, they then went out to get me take-out delivered to my room as room-service. You really couldn't ask for more. As a lone traveller, I was always made to feel welcome by the other guests and the breakfast room was chatty with who had seen what the day before. All the main attractions are within walking distance avoiding the need for expensive taxi rides. A real mix of nationalities stay at this hotel, so you are bound to bump into some interesting people. I couldn't recommend it more 10/10.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoriaHotel, Owner at Historia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Cristina

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel.
You are always welcome to our hotel.
Hope to host you again

Kindest Regards

Onur S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

perfect location. we stayed there for two nights. the place was quite. breakfast was good. i was surprised from the staff. there were really friendly and helped us as much as possible.

Room Tip: you should prefer rooms with view in vosporus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kostasgrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Very nice and beautiful hotel located near to Sultanahmet Mosque. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast delicious. We stayed there 4 days in December and would be happy to come back again. Istanbul is a wonderful city, we've already been there many times and it's one of the best hotels that we stayed in. Thanks to Mutlu and all of the staff.
ZYAD Family, Morocco

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alivegul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This hotel is a real gem. Perfect location for sightseeing. Wonderful views of the Bospherus from our balcony. Excellent staff. Overall good value for money and a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Bospherus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Staff very helpful, location excellent, but the bathroom smell is almost a deal breaker:

The drains in the bathroom smell terribly. My husband thinks they have dry traps. You either suffer from that awful smell or the staff will turn on an offensive, electronic air freshner that reeks of fake pineapple. Both odors are really overwhelming.

The wireless service is very spotty - quite annoying to my kids.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGKJIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

It was my first trip to Istanbul, so I had only maps to judge where the hotel was located: When there I realized the location is extremely convenient: the major sites, plus plenty of restaurants, are all close by.

The staff was very helpful: when I left at 6:30 for a tour to Troy, I alone of those on the tour had a breakfast with me, courtesy of the hotel: this is just an example of the kind of help they provided me.

of course none of this would matter if the rooms weren't comfortable: mine was very comfortable, with a very nice view of the Sea of Marmara.

I will stay here again when the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor, which I think has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#148 of 1,160 in Istanbul
485 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#73 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,465 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#69 of 1,160 in Istanbul
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#132 of 1,160 in Istanbul
483 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#74 of 1,160 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#334 of 1,160 in Istanbul
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historia Hotel

Address: Mimar Mehmet Aga Cad. Amiral Tafdil Sok. No:23 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#146 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $41 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Historia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historia Hotel is an excellent special class hotel in Istanbul located at the heart of the famous Old City. Istanbul Old City’s Historia Hotel has been welcoming guests from around the globe to the one of the most exciting city in the world for more than10 years. Histori Hotel puts visitors in closer proximity to everything there is to see and do in Old City and Istanbul. Historia Hotel is within easy walking distance of Old City Istanbul’s world famous celebrated historical highlights like The Blue Mosque , The Hagia Sophia , Topkapı Palace , Underground Cistern , Museum of Turkish and Islamic Art, Grand Bazaar , Egyptian Market and many shops. In less than five minutes you can walk to more than 100 restaurants. At Historia Hotel you will only minutes away to enjoy all Istanbul Old City has to over. Historia Hotel offers 27 oversized rooms, most overlooking to the Marmara Sea with magnificent sea view with balcony and terrace. Book now for an unforgettable hotel experience in Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Historia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historia Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing