We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel and great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Inter Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Inter Istanbul
Ranked #451 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel and great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

My family stay for 4 nights from 1st April to 5th April
Was very pleasant.
They picked me up on time at the airport and welcomed
With a chocolate basket complimentary
The hotel and rooms are very clean and the staff are wonderful and helpful
One morning we were late for breakfast and the eggs had finished
And they made fresh for me in 3 mins
They also have free wifi
I love the location as it is walking distance 2 mins to grand bazaar. I recommend this hotel, already my relatives and friends also stayed in may 2011 and they loved it to and another friend is booked to go April 2012

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mooz110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    150
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
95
111
58
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

It is our second time in the Hotel Inter. It felt like returning home - the staff was so friendly and caring. We spent the most wonderful New Year holidays in Istanbul. the hotel is in the heart of the city. Perfect location and really good service. Contact Hotel Inter if you plan to go to Istanbul. They will answer your e-mail, make reservation, meet you at the airport, accommodate and give you hand whenever you need help or advice.

Room Tip: room 603 with a perfect view to Marmara sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

With a short 5minutes walk from the main street and a few tram stops down from the main attractions, this hotel is good value for money. Hotel even guide us to the correct bus service to bring us to our next destination, a much appreciated gesture.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thiakx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

we arrived 26th dec and were picked up at the airport. the flight was late and there were loads of ques but they still waited for us until we came out.
The hotel was nice - the only problem was i have 3 kids all under 6 and we had a pram - to get to the main road it is difficult to push the pram up the hill , this is not the hotels fault of course.
The rooms were clean and nice, cleaned everyday
Breakfast was nice
they gave us a lift back to the airport for a charge of 18 euros which is the going rate in istanbul.
The drinks in the hotel were cheap - hotels usually rip you off but not this one - i paid 2 lira for 1 tea and 2 bottles of water -
also when i needed hot water for our baby , they gave us that free
thanks to everyone at hotel and im sorry if my kids caused you any bother
amin

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

The staff are very considerate and helpful. The pickup service from and to the airport was really useful, the rooms were quiet (I stayed there during the New Years Eve with a small baby, and everything was silent). I used the 10 percent discount offer by paying cash uprofnt. The airport pickup and the discount have not been available if you go throught booking.com.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emira e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

There is always a welcome here from one of the three reception staff .The hotel rooms are very comfortable ( although a bit small ) and have all the convenient things like heating/air conditioning , TV, good showers with 24 hour hot water,lights switches in all the right places for the overhead light plus reading lamps etc.and the street outside is very quiet.Breakfast is very good and probably better than any other I experienced in my trip around Turkey.If you stay for three nights the hotel vehicle will meet you at Ataturk Airport.The same for returning to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annerione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Very good location. Small rooms, but very clean and well equipped. Decent breakfast. Very friendly staff. Good value. Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyazıt
Comfort Elite Hotels Beyazit
Comfort Elite Hotels Beyazit
#356 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Balin Boutique Hotel
#375 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Salinas Istanbul Hotel
#606 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Aprilis Hotel
Aprilis Hotel
#205 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Hotel Niles Istanbul
#24 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Hotel Linda
#748 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inter Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inter Istanbul

Property: Hotel Inter Istanbul
Address: Mithat Pasa Cad. Buyuk Haydar Efendi Sok. No:29 Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #451 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Inter Istanbul 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Inter İstanbul, tarihi Beyazıt/Sultanahmet bölgesinde, Kapalı Çarşı'nın kapılarından birinin karşısında yer almaktadır. Beyazıt Tramvay İstasyonu'na sadece 2 dakikalık yürüme mesafesinde bulunan otel, ücretsiz Wi-Fi ve ücretsiz açık büfe kahvaltı sunmaktadır.Hotel'in her odasında klima ve modern mobilyalar vardır. Odalar, LCD TV, Çay/kahve makinası ve küçük bir buzdolabı ile donatılmıştır. Odalar ayrıca şehir veya deniz manzarası sunar.Otelde her gün açık büfe kahvaltı servis edilmektedir. Kahvaltıda 30'dan fazla sıcak ve soğuk seçenek mevcuttur. Otelin lobisinde çeşitli içeceklerin tadını çıkarabileceğiniz bir bar vardır.Hotelimizin'in resepsiyonu günün 24 saati hizmetinizdedir. Tur masasından, ulaşım ve çevredeki ilgi çekici yerler hakkında bilgi alabilirsiniz.Sultanahmet Camii, Ayasofya ve Topkapı Sarayı otele yürüme mesafesindedir. Atatürk Uluslararası Havalimanı 15 km uzaklıktadır. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Inter Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing