We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$181
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$512
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
US$164
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$374
US$355
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$475
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
41
111
42
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
111
42
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeybreakfast roomaya sofyalocation is greatterracebosphorus
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 217 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Hi i' m from Romania and i think i've been in Instanbul over 5 times , i love this city .
-> In one of my visits i stayed at Hotel Hali who is located in the Sultanahmet neighborhood in the centre of the city . The restaurant is on the roof and has a splendid sight!
->The stuff is very friendly and polite
->The food is variety and delicious especially the traditional turkish food
-> if you want to visit Istanbul i recommend this hotel .
Greetings from Romania ;)

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Armin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2015

The Hali is in an excellent location just a few minutes more-or-less flat walk to the Blue Mosque and in the other direction to the Grand Bazaar - and around the corner from the tram. Our room at the front had a delightful view over Hagia Sophia.
The hotel has an air of faded almost-elegance and rooms could do with a facelift but they are very clean and relatively generous in size and well furnished.The beds were good and the bathroom large and very functional. Very comfortable.
The staff were helpful and very friendly, the service very good.
My only criticism of this hotel is the standard of the breakfast. The yoghurt was not up to usual Turkish standards, the coffee patchy, and the salads not very fresh.
Generally though, this hotel is really good value for the price range and I would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a view and as there is double glazing so they are quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2015

For more than 30 years now we have been staying regularly at the Hali for stopovers in Istanbul, and the reasons remain the same: best value imaginable for cleanliness, constant hot-water, and the view from the breakfast terrace that takes in both the Aghia Sophia and the Sultan Ahmed (‘Blue’) Mosque in one sweeping panorama across to Asia where the Bosphorus opens out into the Sea of Marmara. There is wif-fi too, in-room fridges and televisions and hairdryers that work, clean sheets and towels and air conditioning when you need it, and a good traditional hotel breakfast with yoghurt and boiled eggs and cheeses and tomatoes and often fresh fruit.
In recent years the roof over the underground water cisterns in front of the hotel (‘Binbirdirek’) have been paved and planted into a park where resident cats cavort with ease and you can read a book or write your diary. In recent years too, Istanbul has been drawing in vaster numbers of tourists and large tour groups all months of the year. One result is the large number of hotels in and around Sultanahmed and elsewhere in the city. We have stayed in some of these new hotels and found noisy rooms; insufficient towels; bathrooms that don’t work; breakfast rooms in basements that smell of drains; surly staff; and so on. You can pay more for a lot less, and you can’t do better for the price than the Hali, where we have always found a happy, friendly and multi-lingual staff.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Turktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2015

We stayed two nights at the Hali Hotel and found it to be in the perfect location. We were walking distance from The Blue Mosque, Grand Bizarre and the Bosphorus. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and we enjoyed some quiet time on the roof top with an amazing view. Our room was comfortable and had a view, although my friend wasn't very happy with her room without a view, and it had some mold. I would return again for sure and make sure I had a room with a view again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank JypsiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2015

I try to stay at this hotel anytime I'm in Istanbul. It's location near many of the major tourist attractions can't be beat. It's also somewhat removed from all the chaos and traffic of Sultanahmet. The front desk staff are great, very friendly and helpful. If flying in, definitely take advantage of their pick-up service at the airport. It's incredibly worthwhile, in all the confusion and hub-bub of Istanbul's airport.
The rooms are good - a bit dated. The mattresses could be a little newer perhaps. But in exchange for the incredible VIEW - if you get a balcony room - you will not even notice.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rbrendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews