We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable stay”
Review of Taxim Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taxim Suites
Ranked #392 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We stayed in Taxim Suites for two days. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed in Park Suite, where we had a convenient kitchen and a spacious living room. Also the staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Nice view of Bosphorus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Genel Müdür at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating both our facilities and service. It is a real pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taxim Suites soon.

Kind regards

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017

We arrived late evening and were welcomed by Mr. Zafer and Erdogan who were very welcoming with a big smile on their faces.

The location was just a few meters away from where the Havatas Bus stops in Taksim which was very convenient for us to just walk to.

We opted in for the connecting family suite but the next day upgraded to the Penthouse Suite (for a fair fee). The penthouse was simply fabulous. The apartment was very spacious, amazing view of Gezi Park and the Bosporus.

Being a penthouse you get amazing views and allot of natural light. The kids enjoying running up and down to their attic (up the stairs) room.

Heating and Cooling Air conditioner worked when needed. The kitchen utensils and cutlery had all what we needed. Huge fridge/freezer and a dishwasher (with soap supplied).

Bed was comfortable the curtain/blinds worked well to fend off the morning sunlight (if you are a sleeper). The large sofa in the living room was also comfy for a lie-down or for sleeping.

There is a huge Jacuzzi in the master-bedroom that was heavily used by us and the kids and let me tell you we loved it after a long day out! 

The lift is about a 100 years old (retained from the restoration) and it was quite small but nice to go up and down in as it was a part of the history of the building. Don’t let it scare you, it works fine and functional 

Please don’t opt in for the breakfast as it was severed by a partnering restaurant attached to the hotel “Faros”. The staff there were super cold, unfriendly, un-accommodative, spoke very little English and they made you feel as if this was a charity.

The breakfast menu was of a very bad quality and not worth the money paid. Mind you their own menu was not too bad.

There are so many other options just around the block, Kitchenette, Starbucks (which was surprisingly cheap), and others along Istiklal street.

If you are really pressed for time just order their normal menu directly as it will turn out cheaper and you have better choices. Menamen (eggs & tomatoes) was good, although their bread was stale.

Again, a special thanks and appreciation to all the staff of Taxsim Suites: Arman, Zafer, Olja, Bersen, Erdogan and Khalil…. You really made our stay memorable 

Room Tip: Avoid the street view rooms as its on a main street and it is quite noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Genel Müdür at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . Please be informed that I will happily be sharing your feedback with our team. I look forward to welcoming you back soon again; until then, take good care.

Best wishes

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stayed in Park Suite for 10 days. The staff was accommodating and nice and was able to answer any inquiries, and offer suggestions if needed. Customer service was great as well. We was able to get good travel tours in good prices by just inquiring through the reception. The room is complete, it is like staying in your own small but spacious home, you have your own toilet and bath, sala, bedroom and a kitchenette; the bedroom is separated from the sala room, the sound of the television from the sala will not interrupt the person sleeping inside the bedroom. The kitchen is complete with a personal ref, electric stove, microwave oven, electric kettle and eating utensils. And add the very charming old-style elevator.
The location is very much accessible to almost everything; name it and u will find it near this hotel. And it is very near to Gezi Park and Taksim square, and we are lucky because there is bazaar near the hotel during our stay; so everything was worth it. Noise is not an issue for it is not that very bad and it is acceptable since it is in the heart of Taksim; we had a nice sleep everytime anyway. If we will come back to Istanbul, we will definitely stay again at Taxim Suites because our experience is beyond our expectation. Thank you!

Room Tip: Higher floor for a good city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 08dmro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Manager at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, and your kind words. We take the comments of our guests very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations.

We are very proud of our team here at the Taxim Suites, they have built a reputation of excellence through their hard work and dedication to guest satisfaction.

Yours in hospitality,

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Just across the road from Gezi Park, you couldnt ask for a better location in Istanbul. The in-suite kitchens were well stocked, and the rooms very spacious. The area is well serviced with stores, a pharmacy, metro station, restaurants and Istanbul's famous Taksim Square all within easy walking distance. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AboudDandachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Manager at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating both our facilities and service. It is a real pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taxim Suites soon.

Kind regards

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

What a hidden treasure is this lovely boutique hotel located in the heart of Taxim. The rooms are spacious, very clean and have all the modern conveniences of a large hotel - full breakfast, fitness room, laundry.

The customer service was outstanding - they went above and beyond for every one of our requests.

I look forward to returning to Istanbul (amazing city) in the Spring and staying at the Taxim Suites. I would highly reccommend staying at the Taxim. Elizabeth Hogan from the United States.

Room Tip: Not sure about the smoking. If you do not smoke be sure to request a non smoking room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Manager at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . Please be informed that I will happily be sharing your feedback with our team. I look forward to welcoming you back soon again; until then, take good care.

Best wishes

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My sister lives in Istanbul and set us up here for the first few nights to get over jetlag and become familiar with Istanbul before coming to stay with her. I can't say enough about how great those three nights were. The hotel lobby is charming with an old-school elevator that matches the city's old school charm. The Mandarin suite we stayed in had a contemporary chic feel to it. All amenities (showers, sinks, etc.) worked great. And although located in the heart of Taksim Square, noise was never an issue. The real strength of this hotel is its customer service. I'd like to single out Esin Gulum, who went above and beyond excellent in helping arrange cars, helping with laundry, etc. (In fact I believe she stayed past her shift to see that my mother's laundry was finished.) She was absolutely great. There was also a manager, whose name I didn't get who was great. Signing for a package for us after we checked out because we wouldn't be home to do so. It is attached to a charming cafe, bar. My first trip to Istanbul was magical. Esin and the rest of the staff at Taxim Suites played a part in the trip being so lovely. Highly recommended. This is from Michele's brother, Ray. I automatically signed into her account.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating both our facilities and service. It is a real pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taxim Suites soon.

Kind regards

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I return to Taxim Suites twice a year. Their location is excellent, the suites and rooms in the new annex are clean and modern. One asset is Faros restaurant on the ground floor where breakfast is served and the lone traveler can have a nice meal and glass of wine in the evening. The staff are polite and extremely helpful. The metro, with its ever expanding branches through the city, is just across the road. You can't go wrong. I travel for work but would also bring my family, the suites would be most suitable.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KATERINA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Manager at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Taxim Suites,

We strive to deliver genuine hospitality from the heart and we are so please to hear our staff was able to provide you great overall service.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Housez Suites & Apartments
Housez Suites & Apartments
#550 of 1,171 in Istanbul
92 reviews
Sisli
Divan Istanbul
Divan Istanbul
#141 of 1,171 in Istanbul
580 reviews
Beyoglu
Eresin Taxim Premier
Eresin Taxim Premier
#579 of 1,171 in Istanbul
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#169 of 1,171 in Istanbul
953 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#173 of 1,171 in Istanbul
191 reviews
Besiktas
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
#152 of 1,171 in Istanbul
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taxim Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taxim Suites

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. No:31, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#184 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#266 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $108 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taxim Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taxim Suites Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Istanbul just steps away from the famous Taksim Square and Gezi Park. Taxim Suites provides long - term homes or short - term stays for the guests seeking a homely ambience while enjoying all the amenities expected from a hotel. Taxim Suites consist of 27 fully equipped spacious and stylishly designed suites and rooms. Futuring 2 Penthouses, 18 Senior Suites, 3 Junior Suites and 4 Delux rooms laid out on seven floors many of which offer fantastic views over the Bosphorus and the City. All of which are in modern style reflecting their character harmonized with Turkish hospitality. Taxim Suites offers a choice of one or two bedroom designer suites with king size beds, spacious living rooms most with fully equipped kitchenette, work desk and modern bathroom. To meet the needs of our guests, other amenities include air conditioning and complimentary use of high speed wi-fi throughout the hotel. The hotel boasts a fully equipped gym as well as a launderette comprising washing machines and dryers for the use of our guests. From Taxim Suites guests can take a short walk to Beyoğlu- famous Istiklal Avenue for fashionable shops, restaurants, Art Galleries, and enjoy its buzzing atmosphere 24 hours a day. Istanbul's prestigious district of Nişantaşi, full of designer shops, exclusive restaurants, and lively bars, is only a short walk away. The Istanbul metro is just across from the hotel and it's very convenient way to visit Istanbul's historical quarter, where Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque and Hagia Shophia Museum. Furthermore Lutfi Kirdar Convention and Exhibition Center, Istanbul Congress Center and Cemal Reşit Rey Concert Hall are just minutes away by foot. Ataturk International airport is 25 kilometres and only 30 min away by cab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Taxim Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taxim Hotel Istanbul
Divan Istanbul Taxim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing