We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
79
35
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
35
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park suite the penthouse taksim square washer and dryer excellent location busy road central location bed was comfortable miyako bedroom metro basement mr taxis
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 124 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2017

We arrived late evening and were welcomed by Mr. Zafer and Erdogan who were very welcoming with a big smile on their faces.

The location was just a few meters away from where the Havatas Bus stops in Taksim which was very convenient for us to just walk to.

We opted in for the connecting family suite but the next day upgraded to the Penthouse Suite (for a fair fee). The penthouse was simply fabulous. The apartment was very spacious, amazing view of Gezi Park and the Bosporus.

Being a penthouse you get amazing views and allot of natural light. The kids enjoying running up and down to their attic (up the stairs) room.

Heating and Cooling Air conditioner worked when needed. The kitchen utensils and cutlery had all what we needed. Huge fridge/freezer and a dishwasher (with soap supplied).

Bed was comfortable the curtain/blinds worked well to fend off the morning sunlight (if you are a sleeper). The large sofa in the living room was also comfy for a lie-down or for sleeping.

There is a huge Jacuzzi in the master-bedroom that was heavily used by us and the kids and let me tell you we loved it after a long day out! 

The lift is about a 100 years old (retained from the restoration) and it was quite small but nice to go up and down in as it was a part of the history of the building. Don’t let it scare you, it works fine and functional 

Please don’t opt in for the breakfast as it was severed by a partnering restaurant attached to the hotel “Faros”. The staff there were super cold, unfriendly, un-accommodative, spoke very little English and they made you feel as if this was a charity.

The breakfast menu was of a very bad quality and not worth the money paid. Mind you their own menu was not too bad.

There are so many other options just around the block, Kitchenette, Starbucks (which was surprisingly cheap), and others along Istiklal street.

If you are really pressed for time just order their normal menu directly as it will turn out cheaper and you have better choices. Menamen (eggs & tomatoes) was good, although their bread was stale.

Again, a special thanks and appreciation to all the staff of Taxsim Suites: Arman, Zafer, Olja, Bersen, Erdogan and Khalil…. You really made our stay memorable 

Room Tip: Avoid the street view rooms as its on a main street and it is quite noisy at night.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Genel Müdür at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . Please be informed that I will happily be sharing your feedback with our team. I look forward to welcoming you back soon again; until then, take good care.

Best wishes

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016

We stayed in Park Suite for 10 days. The staff was accommodating and nice and was able to answer any inquiries, and offer suggestions if needed. Customer service was great as well. We was able to get good travel tours in good prices by just inquiring through the reception. The room is complete, it is like staying in your own small but spacious home, you have your own toilet and bath, sala, bedroom and a kitchenette; the bedroom is separated from the sala room, the sound of the television from the sala will not interrupt the person sleeping inside the bedroom. The kitchen is complete with a personal ref, electric stove, microwave oven, electric kettle and eating utensils. And add the very charming old-style elevator.
The location is very much accessible to almost everything; name it and u will find it near this hotel. And it is very near to Gezi Park and Taksim square, and we are lucky because there is bazaar near the hotel during our stay; so everything was worth it. Noise is not an issue for it is not that very bad and it is acceptable since it is in the heart of Taksim; we had a nice sleep everytime anyway. If we will come back to Istanbul, we will definitely stay again at Taxim Suites because our experience is beyond our expectation. Thank you!

Room Tip: Higher floor for a good city view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 08dmro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Manager at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, and your kind words. We take the comments of our guests very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations.

We are very proud of our team here at the Taxim Suites, they have built a reputation of excellence through their hard work and dedication to guest satisfaction.

Yours in hospitality,

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2016

Just across the road from Gezi Park, you couldnt ask for a better location in Istanbul. The in-suite kitchens were well stocked, and the rooms very spacious. The area is well serviced with stores, a pharmacy, metro station, restaurants and Istanbul's famous Taksim Square all within easy walking distance. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AboudDandachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Manager at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating both our facilities and service. It is a real pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taxim Suites soon.

Kind regards

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2016

What a hidden treasure is this lovely boutique hotel located in the heart of Taxim. The rooms are spacious, very clean and have all the modern conveniences of a large hotel - full breakfast, fitness room, laundry.

The customer service was outstanding - they went above and beyond for every one of our requests.

I look forward to returning to Istanbul (amazing city) in the Spring and staying at the Taxim Suites. I would highly reccommend staying at the Taxim. Elizabeth Hogan from the United States.

Room Tip: Not sure about the smoking. If you do not smoke be sure to request a non smoking room .
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Manager at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . Please be informed that I will happily be sharing your feedback with our team. I look forward to welcoming you back soon again; until then, take good care.

Best wishes

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016

My sister lives in Istanbul and set us up here for the first few nights to get over jetlag and become familiar with Istanbul before coming to stay with her. I can't say enough about how great those three nights were. The hotel lobby is charming with an old-school elevator that matches the city's old school charm. The Mandarin suite we stayed in had a contemporary chic feel to it. All amenities (showers, sinks, etc.) worked great. And although located in the heart of Taksim Square, noise was never an issue. The real strength of this hotel is its customer service. I'd like to single out Esin Gulum, who went above and beyond excellent in helping arrange cars, helping with laundry, etc. (In fact I believe she stayed past her shift to see that my mother's laundry was finished.) She was absolutely great. There was also a manager, whose name I didn't get who was great. Signing for a package for us after we checked out because we wouldn't be home to do so. It is attached to a charming cafe, bar. My first trip to Istanbul was magical. Esin and the rest of the staff at Taxim Suites played a part in the trip being so lovely. Highly recommended. This is from Michele's brother, Ray. I automatically signed into her account.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxim S, Yönetici at Taxim Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating both our facilities and service. It is a real pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taxim Suites soon.

Kind regards

Arman Teoman Yaşlı
Taxim Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews