We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention
Ranked #85 of 1,181 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay in Ramada Kaya. That was my second stay and I enjoyed very much. The staff there is excellent and they make everything possible to facilitate your stay. Thank you to the staff and the management. Keep it up

Room Tip: It is really one of the best hotels I stayed in Turkey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehab E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUKET_BICER, Genel Müdür at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Ehab E,

Thank you for taking the time to post such an excellent review following your recent stay at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Buket BİÇER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the hotel was very nice.
The personnel at the reception was always smiling and this gave us positive energy about the hotel. Our check in was fast.
The room that we stayed was clean and tidy.The view was awesome.
We needed a charging device and we asked for it from the reception.Manager Mr.Fatih helped us very gently. He is a very energetic and kind person.
we had dinner with my husband at Turkuvaz restaurant. it was a nice supper.

Thank u Kaya Ramada

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank arzuoztrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUKET_BICER, Genel Müdür at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such an excellent review following your recent stay at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention Hotel.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding our services. I would also like to express my deepest thanks for praising our colleague.

I hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Buket BİÇER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We had two rooms and both were comfortable, and clean. Breakfast was good.The air-conditioning is pathetic and they need to see what is wrong with it!! specially during night hours as this disturbs sleep!!. For any service, one has to call at least thrice and hence they need to focus on improving response times.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank irfanahmad2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUKET_BICER, Genel Müdür at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your constructive feedback on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate you bringing the issue about air conditioning system to our attention. I can assure you that we will take the most efficient corrective action.

We look forward to seeing you again at Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel, Istanbul.

Sincerely,

Buket BİÇER
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Only a stone throw away from Tuyap conference centre. Hotel has onsite car park. Security barriers.
Nearby you can find Burger King, McDonalds, Shopping Centre etc. Hotel itself offers very nice selection of menus.

Rooms are very comfortable, spacious, clean and helpful staff. Onsite gym and spa facilities with swimming pool are free to use for the guests.

The only drawback I can say is the air-conditioning allegedly are turned down centrally after mid night. Having checked in late at night we didn't have enough time adjust the room temperature and it was a bit too warm at night. I called the room service and reception at 2am about the air con but they were unable to assist.

Breakfast was pretty good. See the picture below. Will definitely recommend. Perfect location for shopping, conferences or just for a weekend break.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Asif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUKET_BICER, Genel Müdür at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Asif S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor.

Please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience caused to you regarding the problem in air conditioner. Please be assured that we will take corrective actions.

We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Buket BİÇER
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Excellent staff, nice lobby piano available for our play, beds were comfortable, nice wellness, great breakfast in the hotel restaurant, ROCK bar next to it was a horrible choice for dinner, the bar at the 26th floor was closed - overall a nice stay

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mertamichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUKET_BICER, Genel Müdür at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention. I have also taken note of your feedback regarding our American & Mexican Style Restaurant's Menu.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Buket BİÇER
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Have been staying there every time we go for exhibition in Tuyap. Location to Tuyap and Metrobus is good.
Breakfast used to be extraordinary under previous management (tomato soup used to be so good), I suppose they had to control their costs so breakfast spread has reduced compared to what we used to enjoy 4-5 years ago. Nevertheless, their breakfast is still decent.

Rooms are dated but comfortable.
Unfortunately in my last visit, their cleaner threw away my facial sponge (I don't know why he/she threw it?), probably unintentional but maybe they should be more careful next time, not to simply throw guest's toiletries away...

They also have a decent size gym and indoor pool. I have never tried it before but they look quite well maintained.

For shopping, just take Metrobus, a few stops away is Marmara Park which is a very big mall and at the same stop there is a supermarket called Migros. Plenty of food and shopping.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger (subject to availability).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank penyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUKET_BICER, Genel Müdür at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were glad to read that you were pleased with breakfast buffet and health club facilities and very sorry to learn you were disappointed by our housekeeper during your stay at the hotel. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we will definitely take your suggestions into consideration.

I really hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Buket BİÇER
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

breakfast is very good. Also the bar and all the services. Rooms are quite old
they need refurbishing s. The restaurant from last floor offer a great view over the entire area. It is perfect for visiting Automechanika

Room Tip: Try to obtain a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SilviuCristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUKET_BICER, Genel Müdür at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear SilviuCristian,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your good rating and the suggestion.

We are looking forward to host you again at Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel, Istanbul.

Kind regards,

Buket BİÇER
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
3.3 km away
Eser Premium Hotel & Spa
Eser Premium Hotel & Spa
#490 of 1,181 in Istanbul
252 reviews
1.6 km away
Euro Park Otel
Euro Park Otel
#369 of 1,181 in Istanbul
151 reviews
0.8 km away
Reis Inn Hotel Istanbul
Reis Inn Hotel Istanbul
#676 of 1,181 in Istanbul
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar
3.2 km away
Manesol Fuar Beylikduzu
Manesol Fuar Beylikduzu
#5 of 10 in Buyukcekmece
26 reviews
0.7 km away
Tuyap Palas
Tuyap Palas
#300 of 1,181 in Istanbul
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention

Address: Gokevler Mahallesi, 2317 Sokak No: 1 | Esenyurt, Istanbul 34522, Turkey (Formerly Ramada Kaya Plaza Istanbul Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#63 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#77 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#93 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#102 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: C$104 - C$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kaya Plaza Hotel Istanbul
Ramada Hotel Istanbul
Ramada Istanbul
Istanbul Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing