We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$60
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$195
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$509
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
US$182
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$523
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$512
US$483
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
392
213
96
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
213
96
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuyap exhibitionbusiness triptrade fairconvention centersummit restaurantmetrobus stationnice staywifi connectionswimming poolroom servicewalking distanceeuropean sideselmaramadaerdemrenovationairport
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 746 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the hotel was very nice.
The personnel at the reception was always smiling and this gave us positive energy about the hotel. Our check in was fast.
The room that we stayed was clean and tidy.The view was awesome.
We needed a charging device and we asked for it from the reception.Manager Mr.Fatih helped us very gently. He is a very energetic and kind person.
we had dinner with my husband at Turkuvaz restaurant. it was a nice supper.

Thank u Kaya Ramada

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank arzuoztrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUKET_BICER, Genel Müdür at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such an excellent review following your recent stay at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention Hotel.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding our services. I would also like to express my deepest thanks for praising our colleague.

I hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Buket BİÇER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We had two rooms and both were comfortable, and clean. Breakfast was good.The air-conditioning is pathetic and they need to see what is wrong with it!! specially during night hours as this disturbs sleep!!. For any service, one has to call at least thrice and hence they need to focus on improving response times.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank irfanahmad2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUKET_BICER, Genel Müdür at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your constructive feedback on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate you bringing the issue about air conditioning system to our attention. I can assure you that we will take the most efficient corrective action.

We look forward to seeing you again at Kaya Ramada Plaza Hotel, Istanbul.

Sincerely,

Buket BİÇER
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

Only a stone throw away from Tuyap conference centre. Hotel has onsite car park. Security barriers.
Nearby you can find Burger King, McDonalds, Shopping Centre etc. Hotel itself offers very nice selection of menus.

Rooms are very comfortable, spacious, clean and helpful staff. Onsite gym and spa facilities with swimming pool are free to use for the guests.

The only drawback I can say is the air-conditioning allegedly are turned down centrally after mid night. Having checked in late at night we didn't have enough time adjust the room temperature and it was a bit too warm at night. I called the room service and reception at 2am about the air con but they were unable to assist.

Breakfast was pretty good. See the picture below. Will definitely recommend. Perfect location for shopping, conferences or just for a weekend break.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Asif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUKET_BICER, Genel Müdür at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Asif S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor.

Please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience caused to you regarding the problem in air conditioner. Please be assured that we will take corrective actions.

We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Buket BİÇER
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Excellent staff, nice lobby piano available for our play, beds were comfortable, nice wellness, great breakfast in the hotel restaurant, ROCK bar next to it was a horrible choice for dinner, the bar at the 26th floor was closed - overall a nice stay

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mertamichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUKET_BICER, Genel Müdür at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention. I have also taken note of your feedback regarding our American & Mexican Style Restaurant's Menu.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Buket BİÇER
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Have been staying there every time we go for exhibition in Tuyap. Location to Tuyap and Metrobus is good.
Breakfast used to be extraordinary under previous management (tomato soup used to be so good), I suppose they had to control their costs so breakfast spread has reduced compared to what we used to enjoy 4-5 years ago. Nevertheless, their breakfast is still decent.

Rooms are dated but comfortable.
Unfortunately in my last visit, their cleaner threw away my facial sponge (I don't know why he/she threw it?), probably unintentional but maybe they should be more careful next time, not to simply throw guest's toiletries away...

They also have a decent size gym and indoor pool. I have never tried it before but they look quite well maintained.

For shopping, just take Metrobus, a few stops away is Marmara Park which is a very big mall and at the same stop there is a supermarket called Migros. Plenty of food and shopping.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger (subject to availability).
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank penyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUKET_BICER, Genel Müdür at Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were glad to read that you were pleased with breakfast buffet and health club facilities and very sorry to learn you were disappointed by our housekeeper during your stay at the hotel. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we will definitely take your suggestions into consideration.

I really hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Buket BİÇER
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews