We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveller rating
967
461
77
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
967
461
77
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mosque roof terrace arasta bazaar old city hagia sophia breakfast buffet sultanahmet area airport transfer the location is perfect ismail attractions neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2016



We travelled to Istanbul with a 4 year old son and stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in March 17-22. We chose Tashkonak hotel because it’s situated within walking distance of all major sightseeing places and just 5 minutes from the sea (Kennedy ave). And you can see the Blue Mosque right from the wonderful terrace which we had just upstairs. But the main value of this hotel is very helpful staff and the family atmosphere, host ILhan was very attentive to our and our kid’s needs and very communicative. IWe had a nice room with a sea view (again thanks to responsive manager of reservation ) with an everyday cleaning. Breakfast was more than sufficient and tasty. We hope to get back to this wonderful city and cozy hotel once again.
If you want to feel yourself as a real guest you need to stay in Tashkonak hotel ! Greetings from Kazakhstan!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aigerim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2016

I had a great view from the balcony,of the Bosphorus and all the mosques. After a long day of wandering the city, it was a nice place to come back to. It was quiet with accommodating and nice staff.The rooms are spacious and air-conditioned. Lots of food (free!), it was great.The TV was boring (not in English) but everything else was Made Istanbul an even better experience.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2016

Host ILhan and his team are welcoming and are lovely people. We loved the breakfast and thank the women who prepared. We will stay again. Highly recommended. Close to airport and our first visit to Istanbul. Thank you thank you thank you for making our stay enjoyable and excellent hospitality top rate.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 430guveng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2016

The hotel is at the shadow of blue mosque on a quite street, staff is friendly and internet is good.
Tip: there are plenty of travel services around which offer you shuttle service to airport for 5 Euro (or 15 TL) which is also good value for money.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so first floor would be good if you do not want climb the stairs.
Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Syed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2016

It's a very nice hotel, reasonable price, good location, very good service,the room are good ,good breakfast ,good reception services, very clean,very good treatment am looking forward to come again and recommend my friends and family

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rakebn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews