We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay in Istambul”
Bedroom#1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1 Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1
Living Room
Bedroom#1 night
Bedroom#1 night
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2 night
Bedroom#2 night
Kitchen
Kitchen Table
Kitchen & Hallway
Dining Table
Bathroom#1 with shower
Bathroom#2 only WC
Hallway
Galata Tower around the corner
Galata Tower around the corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alexander...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay in Istambul”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a nice stay in Istanbul where we had a good combination of historical tours, visits to interesting city areas and boat trips outside the city (such as Princes Islands). The flat was spacious and clean, having two toilets was useful, bedding was really excellent but we thought that the pillows were too soft and thin and did not provide proper support (when I mentioned this, Izel said that he would look into that). Location near Galata Tower is very good - just a few minutes walk. Windows on one side look at a narrow but rather quiet street and on the other side to a backyard. Although some minor renovation was going on in the building across the street, it was not disturbing.

Izel took a good care of us and from the very beginning provided us with useful information for travelling around. I recommend reading it as it gives a balanced overview of what you can do in Istanbul - and at least learn about good eating places that he recommends - do not make our mistake thinking that food is good everywhere in Istanbul - in fact it can be very bad in some places as we learned from our own experience. Izel also provided us with a mobile phone which if necessary we could use to contact him, that was very useful. He also arranged a taxi for our departure, which was also very good for us.

I should say that overall we found Turkish people very friendly and nice, and always willing to help. One advice I feel I need to give to all visitors of Istanbul - always count change which is given back to you when you buy something.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanna...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Nice and clean apartment located in a calm street of a very lively neighborhood. Our host Izel was perfect, very friendly and professional. He gave us useful informations about the town and dealt with many practicals aspects of our stay, making everything easier.
We recommend this holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the neighborhood
Liked least: a washing machine would have been useful expeciallt when travelling with children
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
very happy that you have been comfortable, it was pleasure having met with you and your family :)
and sorry-my mistake; forgot having told you that we have a wet cleaning service with pick-up from the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soraya T
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Felt like home away from home”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Very clean & inviting. An easy walk to shops restaurants & Trams. Picked up from the airport & taken to property where we were met by one of the owners Izel showed us around the property & then he took us for a walk to show us the whereabouts of shops restaurants & the tram facility. Very helpful & informative.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Convenience to shops, restaurants & Tram
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flavortan...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Charming pad in a great location!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Not only did the apartment itself meet and exceed our expectations, the host, Izel, was super friendly and went above and beyond to make sure our time in Istanbul was nothing short of fantastic. Everything from a local cell phone, walking tour of the neighborhood, to sightseeing and restaurant recommendations, he had it covered. Definitely recommend you stay here if you're traveling to Istanbul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david l
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“great apartment in local area with all amenities and a really helpful host where noting is too much trouble.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This apartment is in a great location where you feel like one of the local residents. It is close to many amenities but away enough to feel secluded.The apartment was really clean and lovely and well set up, it had everything we needed for our weeks stay (and more). Our host was so helpful with everything and made sure we had what we needed, helped with where to go and what to see and getting there. The apartment comes with a hand picked list of restaurants, places of interest and all manner of tips compiled by our host. This is more like having an amazing concierge! Good value for money and this was our first stay in this apartment and we will go back. David Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: style of apartment (spacious), location, hosts service.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie T
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy & Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 7 wonderful nights at this awesome apartment. Not only the apartment was cozy, comfortable and super clean, it was close to everything. Our host, Izel, gave us a little tour around the Galata Tower area, provided us a local phone to make sure we could reach him if we ran into any troubles during our stay. He even prepared some food in the fridge for us, very thoughtful. Izel was extremely helpful with info on where to go and where to eat. We can't thank him enough. We know where we are staying next time we visit Istanbul again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenient, clean and spacious
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puldruk
Oxfordshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a hip location”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was a beautiful apartment, and had the space we needed for our two boys, 5 + 3. The area of Galata has a lot of great places to eat, and a lot of interesting arty shops to try. It is about 10 minutes walk to the tram, a steep hill (downhill!), so something to consider if you have mobility issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steep hill.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing