We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Hotel Old City
Ranked #286 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This is a very nice hotel, the rooms are very clean, the staff are wonderful, the breakfast is very varied and plentiful.
I did use the Hammam, but was told to leave after 15 mins as there were other people coming. It would have been nice if the hotel staff had told me it was better to book.

I was also upset that the pet parrot they have seems to live in a dark room....bring him out in the open and let his cage be in reception please

Room Tip: 6 floor the rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yoginidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel with my husband and one baby boy. I highly recommend this hotel for its cleanliness, location, service, and money value. There is a small restaurant right opposite the hotel that comes very handy in times when you get hungry and you can't go out. They deliver the food into your hotel room. Location of the hotel is very good, walking distance to the metro station.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jasmin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff friendly. price is reasonable and their services worth. two issue need to be improved: 1- adding different variety for breakfast or at least egg station instead of ready made egg. 2- space of bathroom quit small.
hotel location amazing near: tram, Hafiz mustafa Sweet shop, Mado restaurant, 3 currency exchange shop and amazing open space Turkish coffee made on coal. I highly recommend this hotel and I think I might visited later again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ikhalid123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This is the 3rd time I stay in this hotel, and am sure I'll be coming back, great staff, beautiful hotel, very clean and best breakfast I ever had in a hotel, and the location is right in the heart of every thing you need to see in Istanbul.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Becky I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurostarsHOTEL, Yönetici at Eurostars Hotel Old City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write this review and for all your kind comments.

We are very happy to read that our level of services and offerings was up to your expectations.

Thank you once again for all your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Eurostar hotel was a great place to stay!!!. staff was extremely helpful and cordial!!!! breakfast was nice and good value for money!!! location was good. Really enjoyed our stay. will definitely come back!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Murtaza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Very good hotel.Good location of the hotel, near sarcasi tram.the Bosphor is only 5 minutes walking far.All staff members are helpful.Only rooms and bathrooms are very small. There is a wheelchair in hotel and it's a good point from them.

Room Tip: Room is very clean and furniture is very comfortable, only one negative of the room that iit is very...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 217aminahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This hotel is very close to most attractions in Istanbul such as Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazar and the Spice Market (you can walk to these). There is even a train station and tramp close by that you can use to get to Taksim and Dolembache. The rome of these hotel are clean and decent sized and the breakfast is decent as well. The staff is friendly although, there are no views from this hotel as such. Its located in an old area do not expect the area to be modern.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DZR96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Regie Ottoman Istanbul
Regie Ottoman Istanbul
#65 of 1,173 in Istanbul
218 reviews
Sultanahmet
Glamour Hotel
Glamour Hotel
#323 of 1,173 in Istanbul
53 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Legacy Ottoman Hotel
Legacy Ottoman Hotel
#266 of 1,173 in Istanbul
476 reviews
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#2 of 1,173 in Istanbul
171 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#110 of 1,173 in Istanbul
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Hotel Old City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Hotel Old City

Address: Ankara Caddesi Hocapasa Hamami Sokak No:1 | Sirkeci Old City Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $85 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Hotel Old City 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to EURO STARS HOTEL OLD CITY 'Great Stay in Prime Location, Personalized Service' When you choose to stay at Euro Stars Hotel Old City, you can be sure that youare on the doorstep of Istanbul's historical and cultural places. Euro Stars Hotel Old City is located in the heart of the Historical Peninsula, next to most of Istanbul's eye-catching attractions, a perfect location for those who are here to visit Istanbul's famous landmarks. Amongst the easily accessible attractions within a few minutes walking distance are ; Topkapi Palace, Saint Sophia Museum, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Underground Cistern. Euro Stars Hotel Old City is surrounded by Public Transport Terminals which are just a few minutes away from the hotel ROOM AMENITIES: · THE BEDS ARE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE · QUALITY LINENS · HAIR DRYER · TELEPHONE · FOUR PIECES BATHROOM · FLAT SCREEN TELEVISION -SATELLITE - INTERNATIONAL CHANNELS · ALL ROOMS HAVE INDIVIDUAL THERMOSTAT CONTROL · COMPLIMENTARY IN ROOM COFFEE AND TEA - ELECTRIC KETTLE · HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS IN EACH ROOM · IRONING AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST · GUEST LAUNDRY FACILITIES ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Hotel Old City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing