We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
liliMc13
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding location!”
Reviewed October 3, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a lovely time at this apartment, it is comfortably furnished, with all necessary amenities. Clean and neat. The location is outstanding, we loved being close to Galata, restaurants in the area were excellent!
The entrance to the building is in desperate need of maintenance as is the hallway, and we were initially put off, and considered heading for the nearest Marriott. We did see workmen in the apartment opposite, so hopefully work on the entrance and hallway will commence soon.
Thank you to our host, who was friendly, helpful and welcoming.
We look forward to returning with our families!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perri K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to enjoy Istanbul from.”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We loved our stay here. The location is fantastic, the unit is great and the caretaker really was helpful. All in all a fabulous spot to explore Istanbul from. We tried quite a few of the recommended restaurants and were never disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
That's so good to hear Perri K. Really pleased that the restaurant recommendations are working too! We very much hope to host you again, next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atuerkner
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“Overall nice, but pay attention to very important "details"”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Nice apartment, nice location and very attentive appartment manager. However, the landlord failed to warn me that there are frequent water cuts, the first of which caught me by surprise when I needed to catch a flight in the morning ... What followed were at least once per week showering with buckets of cold water! I realise the landlord cannot control this, but warning + some mitigations (like a water tank) should be possible. Also, in the appartment upstairs there was frequent party going on, making work and sleep at times very difficult. The apartment manager did what he could to stop it! I would therefore recommend this appartment for holiday, but not for professionals who need to stay longer and work in Istanbul.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Dear atuerkner, Thank you very much for your review. Water cuts happen from time to time in the whole of Istanbul but municipality is about to finish the renovation of the entire infrastructure in our area. So, hopefully we'll not have any water cuts anymore after 1 or 2 weeks from now on.

Also we've good news about our noisy neighbours, they'll move out within 3-4 weeks time.

We thank you very much for your stay and we're sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced.

Kind regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This apartment is incredible for several reasons: firstly the hosts work so hard to make sure your stay is perfect. They have furnished the apartment in a very stylish way and have provided top quality fixtures and furnishings. They provided a list of very good restaurants, cafes and lokantas for breakfast, quick bites and dinner. They also went out of their way to help us check in early and out late. They responded quickly to any questions before we booked and were there to help in Istanbul. Secondly the area the apartment is located in is fabulous. Amazing architecture, great restaurants, roof top bars and coffee shops are literally on your doorstep. As is the rest of Istanbul due to its very central location. It is very easy access the apartment from both airports due to a very close metro station. We had a fantastic stay and will definitely stay again on our next holiday to Istanbul.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OysterKam...
Tokoriki Island, Fiji
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable.”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Don't be deceive by the dirty entrance, with trash on the hall way and old unpainted walls, once you get in the apartment, it is actually nice and clean, one of the windows has a small view to a cafe alley. Close enough to galata tower even though the apartment itself has no views at all. Missing some basics but good enough for couple nights stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGP8
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great beds and 30 seconds walk to the best breakfast in Turkey!!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The best part of this place is Hafiz, the guy in charged of the apartments, he is kind, fun, very sweet and helpful. He recommended us the little cafe right behind the apartment, and turned out to be the best breakfast in the whole of Turkey :) . We also loved the beds!!! They have very soft sheets and feather covers, quite luxurious. Nice to go and rest there after a long day of walking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmenkia...
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Istanbul”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a lovely stay at Julia& Turkan's place! Even though we didn't get a chance to meet them, we were greeded by their professional staff! The apartment is in a quiet neighborhood only few min from Galata tower! I definetly recommend this lovely place.
Carmen K
Los Angeles, USA

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Dear Carmen, thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to host you in Istanbul. We hope to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing