We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, value for money”
Review of Daphne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daphne Hotel
Ranked #286 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hotel Daphne is centrally located in Sultanahmet in Istanbul. All the key attractions - the Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Restaurants etc are a short walk away. The trams are close by as well. The hotel premises are small, but the rooms are fairly large (bathrooms decent size) and can comfortably provide for a couple with two large suitcases. There is no self-catering coffee and tea facility in the rooms, but the hotel management has no issues in your making coffee and taking it up to your room in the morning. Breakfast is limited, functional. If you have time, don't miss dinner on the terrace restaurant which has stunning view at night. Overall, we had a great stay and would happily recommend this.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank apso0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed in room 205 at this hotel from April 5- April 8 /2012. I did a stop over from spending a couple of weeks touring India. This hotel is a boutique hotel. It has approximately 20 rooms and very very personable. They speak English and are very helpful with tours and pre-paid airport shuttle service back to the airport (only 15 TLs). The hotel room has all what you need and it looks like what you see on the hotel.com websites etc. I found the location very ideal and best for a tourist. All the great must see places are waking distance or a short Trem ride. The breakfast was god they served most Europeans which is very understandable. However, food plenty to get you ready for all the walks. I found the bed great to sleep. The bathroom was very clean and cared for. The shower doors did have a challenge for they did not closed exactly tight and therefore I would leak water most times. The heater levels were a tad loud so keep it so very low and you will not have an issue. The TV needed some instructions at the start. However there are TV English channels but you have to search for them, many many channels to watch them. The hotel location is easy to return from your shopping spree since the hotel is so close to the happening places and of course the eateries too. Ask the front desk clerk for the hotel shuttle back which is a heck of alot cheaper than the taxis upon arrival at the airport.

Room Tip: Take a lower level room to un up and down the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 24Karats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights in April. The reception was very attentive when we arrived late at night. The room was spacious and clean. The room safe didn't work..we were in 403. They were happy to organize tea in the morning as they had no self service in the room. The bathroom was standard size and had all the amenities. The biggest advantage is the location..in the heart of Sultanahmet, close to all the historic places like Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque and the Topkapi museum. The Grand Bazaar is 7 minutes away. You can see the sea from Room 502. Close to restaurants and shops. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seema60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed in this lovely boutique hotel for 3 nights on 17 - 20 March 2012 (Room 304) and came back for 1 more night on 27th March (Room 203) before living for Brunei which was arrange by Magnificent Travel, Turkey. Both rooms are excellent and clean at all time. could not be more satisfied with the service, with homey atmosphere and friendly staffs (the room service, bar staff and reception manager). the staffs here are not just friendly but very accommodating whenever needed. Breakfast was great with varieties of options.

Location is the best where all in walking distances in the heart of Sultan Ahmed square the hippodrome, blue mosque, grand bazaar. we would love to recommend this hotel to future customers.

Loves from Aiman, Alinah and Little Alya

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyn682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed in 3 different rooms - i had a bad cough so we got my husband a second room for a night and then we returned at the end of our trip to turkey - we experienced rooms 401, 402 and 201.

Room 401 had the best view but 201 had a better bed and seemed more spacious.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance of everything you want to see - Covered bazaar, Topkapi, Blue Mosque, etc. They are able to arrange shuttles and other experiences (Whirling Dervishes, etc). Breakfast was fresh and delightful every morning.

M.Ali, the day manager, was exceptionally accommodating as was the morning manager...(wish I had gotten his name!!) There was some confusion regarding the room rate we were to pay - but it was eventually sorted out with little hassle. During the second part of the stay I'd requested a different pillow - the one's in 201 were very hard and wide and sleeping on it the first night had put a kink in my neck (#firstworldproblem) - when I called to request another pillow, M.Ali told me they didn't have any other but that he'd called ANOTHER hotel in the area and one would be here momentarily! Talk about service! I felt a little silly for the fuss but as M.Ali said "Sleep is very important" :)

All-n-all, an excellent hotel and a perfect place to stay - we felt very safe walking around the area at night and we're never harassed by vendors, etc.

Room Tip: Room 401 has a great view but 201 has the better bed by far!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Could not be more pleased with this boutique hotel. Located in a very charming area of the old city-near blue mosque, bazaar and key historical sites. This hotel was a major upgrade from the dirty and loud hostel in taksim square were I originality booked. Found this hotel in my lonely planet guide. Staff is very professional and nice/helpful. Room was very clean and beds super comfy and a great shower. Also the breakfast buffet is a good spread! Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

During the four days I stayed in this lovely boutique hotel, I enjoyed it tremendously. The staff is just great, service minded and professional. Best of all is the breakfast buffet, which offers a large array of international items and turkish dishes. The rooms are conveninient and well equiped with sundry items, slippers and nice towels, TV, minibar and aexcellent wifi internet connection. What a great value. I needed help on checking in for my return flight and they immediately set me up with the laptop in the lounge/lobby bar, served me a complementary coffee and printed my boarding passes instantly after sending it to the hotel e-mail address. Just great!
By the way ask for the reservation manager manager directly and you will get an excellent deal. I walked in staying at another place and moved to Daphne Hotel the same day. Don't forget to ask for a room on the sea side with a spectecular view of the bay of Mararis.
I enjoyed the roof terras restaurant as well at night and tried some of the beautiful Turkish wines they have on the list. Great fun with a great view!! I can recommend this hotel if you look for value and a great experience. I stayed for leasure, but I suppose it is excellent for the business traveler as well. They offer 3 - 4 star service and accomodation, for an excellent price. The family owners are frequently around and that makes one feel welcome and at home. Thank you! I will go back to Daphne hotel again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cosmopolitan-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#376 of 1,173 in Istanbul
481 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#123 of 1,173 in Istanbul
499 reviews
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#151 of 1,173 in Istanbul
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Tan Hotel - Special Class
Tan Hotel - Special Class
#148 of 1,173 in Istanbul
413 reviews
Sultanahmet
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
#219 of 1,173 in Istanbul
429 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#82 of 1,173 in Istanbul
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Su Terazisi Sok. No 14, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#197 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $51 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daphne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi, Hotel Daphne extremely luxurious décor, cleaning and serving for customer satisfaction is a great boutique hotel 20 rooms Odo had eight deluxe rooms. Hotel internet free and also we have a buffet for our guests. Complimentary 24-hour buffet entirely related staff and buffet coffee varieties, varieties of tea and pastry shop is completely free. Within walking distance to Sultanahmet Square 0.2 km as the hotel. Istanbul belly also are very unique and doors to customers with the service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Daphne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daphne Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing