We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
660
137
25
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
137
25
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vault karakoy galata bridge former bank rooftop bar golden horn an executive suite old city marble bathroom beautiful hotel coffee machine long weekend tram stop spice market walking distance great boutique restaurant recommendations loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 839 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights recently and would happily go back. The hotel is a very well converted old bank and it has a classy but characterful atmosphere. The rooms were a good size & well equipped. The breakfast was good, although I imagine a little repetitive if staying there for a more than a few days. It is not far from Galata Tower and local bars. It’s also close to the tram stop to get you over to the other historic sites like Agia Sophia, etc. (Although you could walk there too in about 30-40 mins) There’s a decent view of the Bosporus from the roof bar. Our only gripe with the hotel was that the roof bar was closed each night we were there. It didn’t make much difference - there’s plenty nearby - but it would have made for a nice start to the evening.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank DCBrit40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHouseHotelKarakoy, Front Office Manager at The House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear DCBrit40,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and it has been a pleasure to host you in our hotel.

We are looking forward to host you again on your next Istanbul visit. We do hope that you will join us again soon.

Respectfully,

FATIH OZER (MR.)
Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was delightful as expected in terms of location, and character. Lovely rooftop bar with nice view. 

Most importantly I would give Vault Korakoy 10 stars if just for Mr. Ferhat Sahin, the Front Office Manager who turned out to be our hero when my wife left her bag accidently in an Uber taxi with every important travel and ID documents. 

From accompanying us to the police station, finding the taxi plate via security cameras, calling up various taxi companies to track the driver, keeping us calm when we started to lose hope and finally coaching the taxi driver in returning our belongings all over a 5 hours ordeal, Ferhat Bey and his staff personified Turkish people's hospitality and kindness, effectively salvaging our entire trip and more. 

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AY1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHouseHotelKarakoy, Front Office Manager at The House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear AY1983,

Thank you so much for taking time to share this powerful comment about our hotel, we deeply appreciate.

It was a pleasure to have hosted you and we thank you for investing the time to share your thoughts on your experience at The House Hotel. The unique elements at our hotel, we believe it is the work of our team that makes an experience at the The House Hotel so memorable. And your constructive comments will be definitely taken into account and we are all ready to build it up ourself!

Thank you once again for posting this review and we hope you all come back again in the nearest future...

It has been an absolute joy to discover your review and to find that every element of your stay was absolutely exceptional.

Warmest Regards,

FATIH OZER (MR.)
Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

The hotel is truly beautiful, located right in the center of Karakoy.
The room we stayed in was fantastic, really spacious, nicely decorated, with a big bathroom and comfy bed.
The view from the rooftop was amazing, though it was closed for a private event when we were there.
The breakfast was exceptional both in quality and attention.
What needs to be improved and lets this hotel a little down would be the attention in the common areas and check-in—rather aloof and without small details you’d expect from a 5 star hotel (nobody to help with luggage at the entrance which is several stairs up, for example.)
The room was also hot despite turning on the air conditioning and setting the minimum possible temperature.
All in all a very good experience that could rise to excellent with a little more attention to details.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHouseHotelKarakoy, Front Office Manager at The House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Elisabetta T,

We are honoured to offer you a comfortable stay and I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home.

We are always trying to do our best to make your stay comfortable as much as possible and hearing that we succeeded, is a huge motivation for us, as a crew.

Also, you can be assured that we will evaluate your candid comments to improve ourselves and to serve you much better.

Thank you for sharing this beautiful comment with other travel lovers on TripAdvisor and please keep in mind that, we are always pleased to be your second home when you're in İstanbul.

Warm Regards,

FATIH OZER (MR.)
Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Lively hotel located close to Galata Tower and Galatians Bridge that leads into the old town. Decor was impressive, nice facilities and most of all hotels staff were very helpful and much welcoming.

Hagia Sophia and the blue mosque are approx 20-25 mins walking distance. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Usman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHouseHotelKarakoy, Front Office Manager at The House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Usman J,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments. We are really enjoyed serving to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We were honoured and pleased to hear the fact that you loved our hotel.

We are certainly expecting you again on your next Istanbul visit.

Sincerely,

FATIH OZER (MR.)
Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Had a cheeky weekend here- I loved it! A nice boutique hotel with attentive staff. Personal service and the most gorgeous decor. The Turkish bath is to die for!!! Good gym on the lower ground floor. The lifts are small, but hey ho.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nicmad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHouseHotelKarakoy, Front Office Manager at The House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nicmad1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us an excellent score. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed serving to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are hoping to have you at The House Hotel Istanbul here again.

FATIH OZER (MR.)
Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews