We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
US$167
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
US$167
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$514
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$449
US$368
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
19
17
17
16
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
17
17
16
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 100 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Apart from the excellent location this was a terrible hotel.
The rooms are way smaller than you would expect, the water was freezing cold, the wifi worked only in the lobby, the rooms were not clean at all.

We were so excited initially thinking that breakfast would be served on the terrace with a great view, instead it was served downstairs in the pub by an extremely grumpy woman who took care of the cleaning and the cooking in the hotel. The breakfast was standard and the same thing was served everyday. The woman got pissed at every little thing like taking 2 forks or asking her to bring milk for your tea, it was incredibly annoying.

The manager's mood changed the second you pay for your hotel and he doesn't even know you after that. He's also an extremely moody man who charges you with the simplest things so beware. Extremely unfriendly.

Oh god the rooms!!

The wifi doesn't work anywhere except the lobby.
The water is freezing cold.
The woman decides when to give you free towels, this may also include 2-3 days if she wishes.
Room service depends on her mood.
The language spoken there is only turkish by the staff so good luck.
I dropped my earring under my bed by mistake and when I pulled it out, along with it came kilos of dust and dirt.
The handle of the drawer broke the day we came.
The cupboards don't have doors.
The fridge doesn't even work, I thought it was a stool the whole time.
We had 2 rooms and the television in one of the rooms wasn't working.
Oh and laundry is paid for extra!!

It was the worst hotel experience I've ever had for me and family.

The only advantage to it was the location. It was very close to the blue mosque.

Room Tip: Don't even bother going please.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aitch2196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Booked this hotel through booking.com but was a total different story when we arrived.
On arrival we were shocked at the dated and low standard of the hotel compared to the amazing, outstanding pictures on booking.com.
The owner was very unpleasant and not concerned that he had advertised his old tacky hotel with 5* pictures.
We were a group of 15 and we were not aware that the apartment was not part of the hotel but an annex building, which meant we were seperated as a group.
The rooms had a damp smell, there was no AC in the apartment and the rooms in the hotel had AC but didn't work, the windows were not safe for children in the apartment and the shower was dirty.
There was a boiler with loose wires which could have been a safety hazard.
The apartment felt like we entered a dungeon and was not welcoming at all.
We fell for this hotel with good pictures and good location, the location is brilliant but the stay was very uncomfortable.
The place has not been updated for years.
Breakfast was very standard. Orange juice was packet juice not fresh and there was a very small selection of options.
We asked for scrambled eggs and were told to pay extra by the grumpy old lady who seems to be doing everything from the cleaning, cooking and running around the hotel.
I can not understand how some people have given this hotel good reviews,its completely deceiving to what is actually advertised.
I would NOT recommend this hotel.
We were glad we only stayed the one night to sleep, had we had booked longer we would definitely not have stayed another night.
The spectacular city saved our dull stay and the excellent location was perfect...... Sultan Ahmet was literally a two minute walk.........

Room Tip: Do not book any rooms they're all dull and unwelcoming!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sumy701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017

So beautiful hotel !!! Situated in a really centre of great historical place. It takes two minutes to the Blue Mosque from the hotel. Rooms are clean. Persons are responsible. I suggest you to go there !!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016

This hotel is easy accessible as it lies right in the centre of Istanbul! We hired a twin room – I was there with my friend for shopping.Most of all by selection of hotel we were interested in a comfortable location for leisure after lasting promenades – i.e. get there fast and have a good sleep. At the evening we were pleasantly surprised that supper in hotel was at the same cost as in a city cafe and really delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lajohnsonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

To start the bathroom cubicle was broken..next day breakfast was served at 8.15 (even though we were promised 7.30 by a grumpy lady.) It was cold and stale.it was the same for all 3 days of our stay...even after we had informed them twice.
When we returned the our room was left open and was not even cleaned. Thanks to the lovely city and the people..my holiday was saved...otherwise the hotel was staff was discourteous to say the least. No one offered to help us with the bags..even though they saw a lady struggling

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank singhdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews