We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Traditional Hamam

this place has a traditional Hamam, but its very average. Its located at the end of some alley. Not... read more

Reviewed December 28, 2018
Nupur1310
,
Vadodara, India
Definitely not one of the good ones

We happened to stumble upon this Hamam while we were roaming the streets around Taksim. It's... read more

Reviewed July 31, 2018
RashmiGersappa
,
Mumbai
Read all 170 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Istanbul
from US$163.00
More Info
from US$27.69
More Info
from US$27.69
More Info
from US$28.00
More Info
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
26
24
16
34
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
24
16
34
70
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 170 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

We went for a bath, scrub and soap treatment. Within 35 minutes I was done. They use the cheapest soap although they sell Aleppo soap. The men that where working there where old and grumpy.

The place was beautiful but the service was really bad. We were actually looking for another hamman (aga hammami) close to Taksim square as well. But couldn't find that one so we walked into this one. Waste of money.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank basiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalatasarayH, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tarihi Galatasaray Hamami, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest
Please contact us at info@galatasarayhamami.com concerning the inconvenience that you have encountered , we would like to understand, address and do our best to resolve the issue in your favor, your happiness matters, with best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

i was been istanbul for new years. We are want go the Turkish Hammam and select Galatasaray Hamami .
We can say;
Good stuff
really historical real turkish bath service
good price

and we select Full service.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank sashamasha34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalatasarayH, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tarihi Galatasaray Hamami, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Your comments are important to us all. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

Included in Istanbul tourist pass we visit it and had a great tukrish bath expiriance. Really kind stuff, worth to trust and profesoonal.
Unique session for sauna lover.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank markob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalatasarayH, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tarihi Galatasaray Hamami, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Your comments are important to us all. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Please don't waste your time and money!
One would think that because of the history of the place it would be the best hamam service, unfortunately the service is below average. This why:
-They keep you there for long time till you can't breathe anymore and then the service doesn't take more than 15 min max.
- you pay 180 TYL full service, not the max but it includes message as well... they don't know anything about message and they will give you the worst experience.
- there is one entrance for men and woman!
- my sisters were asked to go to another room ... they were made to pass through the men area!
- they ask for big tip as well

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank sinanandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalatasarayH, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tarihi Galatasaray Hamami, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest
Please contact us at info@galatasarayhamami.com concerning the inconvenience that you have encountered , we would like to understand, address and do our best to resolve the issue in your favor, your happiness matters, with best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

I went there with my wife and I was told there is separate area for male and female. But they take female through male area. We paid for full service but massage was the worse one I ever had. Around 5 mins of massage although I was told it was 1 hour service but they finished everything within 35 mins.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Handyman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalatasarayH, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tarihi Galatasaray Hamami, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear guest
Which staff helped you?
You should contact us to resolve your questions.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews