We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ranked #103 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My friend and I absolutely loved this place and its wonderful Turkish hospitality. The staff were just amazing - charming, helpful and friendly.

It is in a fab location in the centre of the old town. It is a very short walk to all the main sights and close to a plethora of restaurants and cafes. It is also close to a tram stop if you want to travel to other areas of the city.

The rooms are nicely decorated with an ethnic flare, very comfortable and clean and our bathroom was large and well equipped.

The breakfast buffet was lovely offering a wide range of options. We ate so much that it kept us going all day.

A really special hotel, we couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lundelunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,762)
There are newer reviews for Ottoman Hotel Imperial
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

This is a great hotel for a few reasons:

1.Top location- stones throw from all tourist sites.
2.Amazing staff.
3.Comfortable clean and nicely decorated rooms.
4. Luxury bathroom.

There is also a fabulous terrace, too cold for us to eat there but would be beautiful in the spring/summer.

Strongly recomended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank idrisquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

A terrific hotel slap bang in the middle of the historic district. I was really happy that it is so close to all the things I wanted to see, Hagia Sofia is on the doorstep and I had a great view from my room.

Nicely decorated rooms and very warm, I slept wonderfully.

Good bathroom and very clean, nice robe and slippers provided.

Superb staff, friendly and attentive and they really made you feel at home.

A professionally run hotel, all in all a first rate experience, would have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Spent a wonderful few days in this hotel. The service by all staff exceptional and it is clear that the place is well managed and all the staff are well trained.

The building itself is very characterful and attractive, located in a small road facing the Aya Sofia. Much nicer than so many of the modern hotels around and has an intimate and friendly atmosphere.Our room was gorgeous and beautifully decorated in Ottoman stlye and I really appreciated the attention to detail.

Breakfast is served in the winter in a pretty room with a nice view, I am not sure what the building is but I think it is a school. Good breakfast with wide range of Turkish options for those that want something different.

About 1 minute walk from the hotel there is a wonderful outdoors cafe tucked away in a quite street which has little "booths" built into the hill. It is really cute and would recommend having a cup of tea and some shisha on your way home at night.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viegigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Throughly enjoyed our stay - what really sets this place apart is the perfect location. It was amazing to see the Hagia Sofia from our room which was about 100 yards away and all the other top attractions are a very short walk away.

Everyone were very friendly, from the people that were working the front desk, Ozgur and Erhan to the restaurant service staff Eren, all were very helpful as well.

Great rooms, in good size, comfy bed and a lovely bathroom, good breakfast, all you can ask for.

Strongly recommended. Thank you for making our visit to Istanbul an experience we will always remember.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pokerface4011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Had a lovely visit, staff were so hospitable and the place has a great atmosphere. So glad we booked here so much nocer than some of the other hotels we have stayed in before.

Good diverse breakfast, nice clean and warm room and spacious modern bathroom.

Perfect location, outstanding service, a high quality establishment.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandy699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

After reviewing so many hotel site trying to find the right hotel for us that's close to all the sites we had in mind to visit we finally decided on Ottoman Hotel Imperial. From the moment we arrived and checked in we were greeted like family, we knew than we had made the right desicion.

First of all the location of the hotel is superb,walking distance to all the sites we had in mind to visit as Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazar, Blue Mosque and of course Hagia Sofia which is located across the street.

Staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. Good size room with comfortable bed and clean. Good size bathroom with bath tub and shower , has all the amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tukutak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
#42 of 1,159 in Istanbul
376 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,945 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,123 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#8 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,468 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#14 of 1,159 in Istanbul
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Address: Caferiye Sok. No:6 D:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#78 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#85 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#122 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $75 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Hotel Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ottoman Hotel Imperial is situated on the truly premium location in Istanbul, on an elevated position, surrounded by all the major historical and cultural sights in the heart of the old town, Sultanahmet, viewing the impressive Hagia Sophia (St.Sophia, Aya Sofya) Museum. This is absolutely the best location in Istanbul, within easy walking distance of the main monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ottoman Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing