We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amiral Palace Hotel
Ranked #325 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I met my brother and his family who had travelled from Canada and myself from UK. We were both in transit in Istambul and were looking for a reasonable hotel.

The hotel was booked by our agent in Canada.

On my arrival I had to pay for the transportation from the airport although the website says it is free for stays of 3 nights or more. This is applicable for booking directly with the hotel. It is recommended that one would get a good deal by booking direct than via an agent. In this respect, there was also another issue to our booking but the Manager, Mr Yasin was very accommodating and a thorough gentlemen and the issue was resolved to the satisfaction of both parties.

The staff were very helpful especially Sinan, Adam, Ibrahim and the breakfast staff. However some of the staff need training in customer relations as there was no polietness,smiles or was not forthcoming to the guests. Always being serious makes it difficult for the guest to approach the staff. Would suggest to Mr Yasin to rectify this.

The rooms on the top floor are the best although my single room was continuously warm and I had to leave the window open.

The breakfast was adequate and the waiters made up for their very good service. The bread was fantastic.
Overall the hotel achieved our expectations

Room Tip: The top floor is recommended for its view of the Blue Mosque
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gulam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Amiral Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

Spacious room with comfortable bed, pleasant staff who smiled and were keen to help, great complimentary afternoon tea and drinks during the day, good breakfast choice, good value. Nice terrace with view though it was a bit cold to enjoy.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muffin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed here on the beginning and end of our tour of Turkey. The location is nice. Just below the Blue Mosque. You can see that from the rooftop dining area. That is a nice place to sit on the evening.

Just a block away from a street full of restaurants.

Walking distance from the Sultanahmet tram station.

Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. They called many times to the airport checking on my lost luggage.

Room Tip: Lower rooms on the street will get some smoke (since people step out there to smoke)
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joelwx39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This was our first time in Istanbul, and we had an unforgettable and pleasing experience.The hotel is located in a very nice area, close to all major sites, many restaurants and shops are all around the area. The hotel staff is warm and welcoming , they treated us like family. The staff attended to every question and need, given us a family oriented hospitality. We will return very soon. We highly recommend the Amiral Palace.
Three Friends From NY

Room Tip: A pleasant stay at the Amiral Palace.Request a room if you have a preference.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of a minibus tour. The hotel was chosen by the tour company---Neon tours---excellent company.
The room, although fine, overlooked the dining room with appropriate but weird screenings between. I would not recommend staying on this floor. No view and it's hard to figure out lwhere you are when you first walk in. It was quite charming decor and my shower was great.
I would like to recommend that hotels think about installing grab bars in the showers. I have a slight walking problem and would have appreciated that security.
Also re above, the dining area is stairs up from the buffet breakfast in a not so charming patio. Would be better to have the food upstairs. The breakfast was perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heyjude1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This is a great hotel in a great location in the old city portion of Istanbul. Very close to the Topkapi Palace and walking to the Grand Bazaar and the spice market. Staff was very attentive and helpful. I was traveling with a group of 14 and those who did not find their accomodations to be exactly as needed were given room changes immediately. One traveling companion and I wanted to make a side trip and were given advice about the rigor of the proposed trip as well as explicit instructions as well as some options. Very lovely breakfast buffet and outdoor dining but the serving area was in need of remodeling which was about to begin when we were there. (5/2011).

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maryoffmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

the room was ok and clean ,location was ok ,frontdesk people were helpful espicaily that lady .

breakfast location sucks ,Ants all over it ,staff were rude .....

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadir11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#334 of 1,159 in Istanbul
474 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ferman Hotel
Ferman Hotel
#240 of 1,159 in Istanbul
753 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#64 of 1,159 in Istanbul
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#685 of 1,159 in Istanbul
617 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
#172 of 1,159 in Istanbul
600 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#85 of 1,159 in Istanbul
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amiral Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amiral Palace Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Bayram Firini Sok. No:7 | Sultanahmet / Oldcity, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#172 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#207 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#220 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#221 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $56 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amiral Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the magical city, Thank you for your choosing our hotel. We are happy to share your memories . I would like to give you information about our hotel , Our front office department is open 7/24 . We are here to answer all your questions , What to do in Istanbul? How to do in this town? We have prepared answers to these questions for you . Moreover, both professional and as someone family . You can call us for City Tour , Bosphorus Tour ,Turkish Bath , Turkish Night and Dervishes Show etc. Our breakfast served 07:30 until 10:30 in the morning from Garden Restaurant.(Near by the hotel bulilding). Our breakfast is offered about 140 kinds of Traditional taste . Our all kinds of breakfast are prepared handmade in our own kitchen. As Our mother pastry and our grandmothers cakes . Our terrace is a great place to watch in Istanbul. You can drink your coffee with enjoy , can lovely talk ,you can feel serenity .Definitely , I suggest , you review our menu because , all the delicacies on the menu is selected specially for you. You will believe in you, looks amazing Istanbul... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amiral Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amiral Palace Istanbul
Hotel Amiral Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing