We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Urkmez Hotel(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anz Guesthouse(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atilla's Getaway(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint John Hotel(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Homeros Pension & Guesthouse(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
39
36
13
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
36
13
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2015

After three weeks traveling around Turkey, staying at Selcuk and at the Tuncay Pension has been the highlight of our trip. Clean room, shower, etc, fabulous breakfast and very helpful staff. Selcuk is so central to Epheses and other attractions. The manager, Cuneyt, who speaks fluent English, was so helpful with advice, connections, local information - making our 4-day stay in Selcuk, just wonderful. We'll be back to Selcuk and Tuncay Pension. Big THANK YOU, Cuneyt.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Garry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

The location is great and breakfast in the shaded patio area was lovely.
It would've been a good stay, except for two things:
1. I didn't feel very comfortable as a single female in the dorm. It was mostly empty and the guys who worked at the hostel at night would come in often, seemingly to "fetch a towel" or "straighten the beds". I didn't mind that so much, but the first night after I'd switched off the lights to go to sleep, the one guy came in and proceeded to attempt a full conversation with me.
2. The second night, the same guy (I think) came to tell me the hot water was working and that I should shower then if I wanted to because it wouldn't be working the next day. I took his advice and at some point, when I was busy showering, saw a shadow at the window and a face trying to look in! Needless to say I'm pretty sure the story about the hot water was a lie, but either way, I felt very uncomfortable with the lack of respect and the next day I checked into ANZ backpackers instead which was 10 times better!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
8  Thank Janet_Capetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015

We had a great stay here. The location is ideal and the service was fantastic. The owner and his family made an extra effort to make sure we were all well looked after. Delicious breakfasts and well kept, clean rooms. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Candice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015

I think the best think about Tuncay Pension is: Location! Near from everything!
Near from bus station, near from train station, and near to cheap restaurants, all are within walking distance, 10-15 minutes!

Breakfast is pretty good, the owner is nice & friendly. The room is not too clean, but acceptable. Luckily we get upgrade from dorm room to private room ensuite!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liburanmurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015

We had 4 days at the very friendly Tuncay Pension and really enjoyed the bright, fresh rooms and the roof top terrace. The breakfast was included and was a great combinations of eggs, fruit, cheese, tomatoes, cucumber and fresh bread.
There is fast internet and good air conditioning which is a must in July when we were there! Best of all, Tuncay is only 6 minutes from both the train station and the bus station and 3 minutes from the Church Of St John.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherard20015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews