We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
43
26
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
26
10
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2015

The family Munveeve and the family made us feel at home,the hotel is beautiful ,very relaxing with each room decorated with different style.The breakfast was amazing Muneeve was absoulety amazing although we stayed in July 2013 and this review was written late, the hotel was very well located with walking distance to shops and restaurants.
The children Sertac and Kardelen took us to around the centre to good shops and to buy souvenir and clothes.Munuvee even cooked a great dinner ,we were well taken care of.We very much enjoyed our stay at Nazhan hotel and the last day Sertace and Kardelen even came to the station with us to bid farewell.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
Thank lakshi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015

I stumbled upon the Nazhan Hotel, around 7:45am, where I was greeted with a friendly "Merhaba" and invited into the courtyard. I had no reservation and I was traveling alone, but they set me up with a modest room for myself with A/C (!) and a little balcony. The breakfast provided by the family who runs Nazhan everyday was a lovely turkish breakfast! Walking distance to all major archeological sites, and the town of Selcuk is just wonderful as well. Highly reccomend this stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _bethmartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2015

Our stay was wonderful and homely! Our hosts waited until very late for our arrival, and nothing was too difficult. The small, family run hotel was just like home away from home. Turkish breakfasts with Home made jams, served in the courtyard were just simply romantic!

The rooms were comfortable and furnished beautifully in Turkish rugs and wall hangings.
The hotel is a short walk to many restaurants and cafes, the museum and St johns church.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzzietravellerDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

This really is a little gem. Right opposite St John's Basilica, very short walk to Ephesus Museum and a 2 mile drive to Ephesus itself. On top of that the rooms and the courtyard where you dine are beautifully decorated and Cemil and all his staff are permanently friendly and helpful.
We have now been 5 times - enough said!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Houldall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights in August 2014. The best part of the stay was the wonderful home-made Turkish breakfast served in the charming courtyard. The place was also filled with bric-a-brac, adding to the warmth and homely atmosphere. The location is great - it's right across the road from St. John's church and a short walk away from the markets in Selcuk. A good place for travellers who are not picky about luxuries and want an affordable accommodation. Would love to come back here someday!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nirupama_siva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews