We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Nearby Hotels
Anz Guesthouse(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Panaroma(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint John Hotel(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Urkmez Hotel(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,477)
Filter reviews
2,477 results
Traveller rating
1,327
617
305
122
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,327
617
305
122
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst choicethe pearlwater parkice creamkids clubauntie sandraoasis restaurantfontana poolall agesbeach barsplash cardpearl baradult poolentertainment teamsomething for everyonefamily holidaylife guards
Filter
Updating list...
1,542 - 1,547 of 2,477 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Me and my boyfriend visited aqua fantasy in June 2010 we had an amazing holiday!!
Our room was very spacious and had a balcony that had a sea view which at night was to die for!!
The food was great always something to choose from and also lots of snacks on offer throughout the day like kebabs and pizza. There was loads to do during the day and the waterpark was just across the road which i think that we visited everyday.
Night time entertainment was very amusing and the garden party and fireworks were fab!!
All of the staff were very friendly and were on hand to help with all of our needs.
The sunset at night is amazing if watched from the beach as the sky goes all red. Really an experience i will remember for the rest of my life!!
Will definatley be reccommening to friends and family

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can G, Management Trainee at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking a moment to mention your critics about Aqua Fantasy on Trip advisor.

It was a great pleasure meeting you during your stay at Aqua Fantasy Hotel and we hope we made your stay a memorable vacation experience.


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I went to aqua fantasy on a last minute booking to get away. Just two of us aged 20. Despite arriving at 3am, there were porters who were more than happy to escort our luggage and ourselves to our room.

The Hotel was always extremely clean and only once did we not have a bathroom towel, however it was immediately bought to us when we asked. My only issue with cleanliness is that wet floor signs need to be put up as I did once slip!

Food is average, if not a bit boring, take a trip to the bar by the beach for some good lunch! The entertainment was beyond brilliant! Something new each night and always knew what we were getting from a poster put under our door the day before. The small shops at the bottom of the hotel were adequate for any little emergencies! The pools do get cramped! Would highly recommend the adult only pool as you could not hear any of the entertainment going on throughout the hotel and it was so peaceful and we always found a sunbed!

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in and will definitely return!

My only warning would be to fly to Izmir and not bodrum as the coach from bodrum to hotel was the worst journey of my life!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Travellingkatieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This was our second time to Turkey, but our first time to the resort. It was outstanding!
The staff were very welcoming and friendly without being too pushy.
The cleanliness was excellent and our bed sheets were changed every morning after we left the room, along with clean towels, overall the room was always spotless.The free access waterpark is great fun for both adults and kids, and whilst there your never bored! As well as the waterpark we hung out around the complex's 4 swimming pools and beach.
The nightlife is brilliant too. Usually we go out of complex on a night, however the entertainment here was too good to miss out on! We watched numerous productions and pantomimes at the ampitheatre which were all fantastic and the staff interacted with the kids too, they loved it! There is also a bowling alley and snooker room. We got an outstanding deal, the price has gone up since then, but still great value for money! There is also several bars and restaurants on the complex including one of the complex's very own beach where you can watch the sunset.
The food wasn't as great as we'd expected as it mainly catered for adults at evening, however the breakfast was great with a wide range of buffets to choose from eg: hot breakfast, cereal, fruit, pancakes ect. And the snack bars were brilliant for the kids eg, burgers, kebabs, hotdogs, chips. All in all a fantastic holiday! Would defiantly reccomend it to family's mainly as the fun never stops!
The only thing we had to complain about was there was nothing out of the complex. It was a rough, dirty town with no shops, or nice restaurants.

Room Tip: If your travelling as a family defiantly get a room closer to the aqua park. If your travelling as a couple or with a small child try to get rooms near the front of the hotel as it's a bit more quite.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can G, Management Trainee at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking a moment to mention your critics about Aqua Fantasy on Tripadvisor. We constantly strive to improve ourselves and to offer you better service.

We will be glad to see you again at Aqua Fantasy.

Kind Regards
Management Trainee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2011

had a great time in may 2011 10 of us went 4 small children staff were great always something to do for the kids waterpark was a big bonus rooms were lovely food was great would deffinetely go back again.

Room Tip: we stayed on the first floor opoosite the main pool was great location as you could see all the pool games going on aswell
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank clare s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2011

we went for a quick break in half term oct 11. booked through first choice, cost £490 ish each, a great place to drop into for a week with everything laid on. a nice couple of rooms, ours with a jaccuzzi. staff great . first choice staff included here.. entertainment staff worked the main pool in the afternoon which was annoying to us, but there are loads of pools inc an adult quiet one. temp was good and warm enough but turks were all cold and wrapped up? two eating areas open this time of year. food was excellent and i don't know how people could complain, a very high standard. the big buffet main place was mainly english people whose behaviour was poor, also childrens aswell. food spilled all over the place, like a chimps tea party. after two days we found another smaller eatery in the next block. this was mainly french and german and much better to eat in . hotel was obviously shutting after us but not too many problems with beer etc running out. to have flights, transfers, food and booze all in for £500 was a bargain. water in the pools was cold i'm told , i didn't try, beach sand a bit scrappy

Room Tip: i upgraded our room for one with a jaccuzzi
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank hairbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews