We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omg best holiday EVER!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Omg best holiday EVER!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I'm not usually one to write a review but feel on this occasion it's a must. Omg my family and I (2 adults 3 children age 12, 8, 5) have just returned from aqua fantasy and we had the time of our lives. Anyone that's booked this hotel ignore the bad reviews they must be snobs I could honestly not say one bad word. We loved the entertainment the food, the beach, the pools the aqua park everything it is a holiday oF a life time. The weather was amazing, everyone was so freiendly and helpful, Our only regret is that we didn't book 2 weeks! Anyone going on holiday here be prepared to be amazed as we were! X x

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Nursey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    556
    254
    106
    90
See reviews for
1,575
243
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Just returned from a family holiday, 13 of us in total. Age from 16 months to 57yrs. Lots to do, for all ages. Plenty of pools to choose from. Beach entrance on complex and aqua park amazing. Constantly food for when ever your feeling hungry. Ice cream served between 12.30 and 14.30, explained to kids and they were fine. Taxi costs around £10 to go into town centre, where you'll get lots of bargains, really got into haggling. Amazing restaurant in town with free taxi pick up and drop off. Hotel clean, tidy and staff very welcoming. Weather was good sometimes over cast, but remained hot. Rained one night, of a night weather did tend to go slightly cooler, cardigan required. Travelled 19th may for one week. Already booked to go back next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Emma690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enfield london
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I didn't book this holiday myself, but took the place of someone who dropped out at the last minute. I went with a friend, her husband and their 8 and 20 year old sons for 11 nights from 17 May. I would not choose a family orientated holiday for myself but, wow, what a fantastic place!
The hotel complex is vast, but we soon found our way around. We were impressed with the quality of the food and there was SO much choice. The alcohol was local, but very good quality. Everywhere was spotless and cleaning, clearing up and tidying were going on all the time.
I am not going to describe every good point because it seems almost every review raves about Aquafantasy. All I can say is I would go back, even though it is geared towards families in essence. There was plenty to do around the complex, but there could have been more late night entertainment. But that's just a minor point.
I recommend a trip to the Wednesday market in Kusadasi. It's certainly an experience and NEVER pay more than half of what is asked!
I had such a great time that I didn't want to come home and I'm now suffering awful post holiday blues!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SallyFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We returned from this hotel just yesterday. So we spent 11 wonderful May days there.

What we definitely fell in love with there was the food. Plenty of well-cooked good meat (I don't want to return to pork, lamb is great), delicious cheese, fish, turkey, incredible chicken, tasty pizza, yogurt, cookies, cheese pie, whipped cream...
The weak points are dirty (from birds) chairs and floor (bits of food covered with ants) in the open area part of the restaurants, unstable service (you get your drinks brought only if you come at the beginning of lunch or dinner times) the opening time for dinner is sometimes at 6.30 p.m. and sometimes at 7 p.m., in the latter case you have a chance to be sent rather rudely to the kid's buffet where the food consists of overcooked fried potatoes, hamburgers and pizza - we fed our kids with dietary food which was at the main restaurant and was quite good.
Very tasty tea (they use bottled water for it I guess) and disgusting coffee everywhere except lobby bar.

The waterpark. We spend all our afternoons there. Some of the slides almost tore my husband's shorts :), he still like the kids never wanted to leave.

The room overlooked the main pool and was spacious. Still there were numerous spots on the carpeted floor, the linen was changed only once - on the third day of our 11 days' stay. The towels were changed everyday.

Entertainment. That is the only serious drawback, really. Choosing the king of the hotel was funny if you like that sort of humor, we liked beach party but get bored by musicals. They neither sang nor danced. In general the evening entertainment was boring, so we happily played board games with the kids and this was wonderful - at home we play only at weekends.

The sea entrance is very dirty with sludge. When my husband swam there he got allergy the next morning. So we swam in the pools and sunbathed near them. The chaise-lounges were not very clean, the mattresses were covered with spots too but we chose the cleaner ones.

Amazing warm indoor pools with a slide in the world part, good fitness center near the indoor pools in the club part.

The management. We asked to turn the TV and repair the bath (the water ran away very slowly). Only TV was tuned. When we were leaving we asked to put our suitcases in the luggage room. We waited for 15 minutes, nobody came. Deciding that then there could be the same problem with getting the luggage back we brought our suitcases back to hall and waited for our transfer there.

They do seem to work to improve. Having such a good Chef and cooks, this big aquapark and spacious well-planned and equipped rooms they won our hearts.

Room Tip: rooms close to lobby bar are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking a moment to mention your critics about Aqua Fantasy on Trip advisor. Your opinion is extremely important in evaluating our service.
We have been taken extra care of the health and safety rules at each point in our hotel. Our facility follows ISO standards and we have been certified for ISO 9001 and 22000.In addition to this our hotel have been certified for the Blue Flag. Seaweeds can be washed ashore as it is something natural.
Our facility is established on 50 acre, directly at the beach and surrounded with mountains. We enjoy our wildlife; therefore we don’t touch the nests of the birds. However, Housekeeping staff are always walking around and clean up immediately when first seen.
We have two main buffet restaurants serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. As we prepare our food freshly and instantly cooked at our show cook stations, it could be possible to be waiting a few minutes.
We have the Kids Club and the Teen Club running in the Hotel, our guests could find their programme on the boards in front of the restaurants, bars and on the animation boards next to the swimming pools. Addition to this info, we provide daily journal for our guests which have been distributed to each room every morning. This journal is very unique and published everyday that inform our guests regarding the daily animation activities, evening programmes and all-in concept as a reminder.
We have lots of evening entertainment programs such as Garden Party, Beach Party, and different Theme Nights. Our guests can enjoy live music, great musicals, interactive shows, quiz nights and karaoke.
As Guest Relation team, we are always available to provide the fastest and the best services to our guests 24 hrs around.
All our staff work hard and do their best to make our guests feel special. We will be more careful if any misunderstandings happened with you because of the cultural differences and language barriers. We apologized.
We feel sorry to hear about all of this, but we appreciate your opinion and we will do our best to improve our services for your next visit at Aquafantasy.
With our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I visited aqua fantasy hotel early may 2012 with my partner and our 10 yr old daughter. This was the best holiday we have had, we loved everything about the place. There's never any shortage of things to do aqua park was really good and due to the time of year that we went we never really had to queue for any of the slides. The food at the hotel was lovely even for someone fussy like me, always plenty to choose from. The animation team was excellent especially Jazzy B who is always interacting with all the guests around the pool and in the bars. The staff at the hotel are also excellent they are very polite and always walking around with a smile on their faces, they all demonstrate a lot of pride in the job that they do ensuring that guests enjoy their stay. The hotel and the grounds are immaculate everywhere you go you always find a member of staff cleaning. The entertainment was brilliant starting from 10am at the Fontana pool bar with the club dance followed by activities organised throughout the day by the animation team right through to the nightly shows at the amphitheater for the family and the late entertainment at the pearl bar. I can't wait to book again for 2013

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Obone123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

very nice ....best location.....very good staff...fantastic food ...dreamly pool...great view

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rezamozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

we went 12th may til 19th may and it was brilliant, the night we got there which was 9.30pm memeber of amangerment team came onto coach told us to get check in at get some food and they will get suitcase of coach. once we had some food, a bell boy took use to our room. the room was very clean, got clean towels everyday and fresh water every day. our kids loved everythink about the place. food was good and the enterment team was brilliant, one night they did ice 3 and it was brilliant. good value for money fora family holiday. looking to go back next year

Room Tip: stay on world side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stacy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.7 km away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
548 reviews
14.8 km away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa
14.5 km away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#1 of 11 in Ozdere
2,022 reviews
1.2 km away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
0.5 km away
Labranda Ephesus Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Property: Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#2 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing