We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,764)
Filter reviews
2,765 results
Traveller rating
1,487
681
336
135
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,487
681
336
135
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first choice the pearl water park kids club ice cream auntie sandra oasis restaurant fontana pool splash card all ages beach bar pearl bar something for everyone entertainment team tropicana restaurant irish bar family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 2,765 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

First of all, the staff (in general) are not friendly nor welcoming & bordering on rude. The water park is excellent, however comparing it to Holiday Village hotels...the standard of entertainment is poor to say the least. We thought our daughter had probably grown out of Holiday Village resorts, However... she asked us after 2 days into the holiday, if we can please go back to a Holiday Village next year? As in her words “Not much entertainment “
As for the food..... absolutely terrible! Poor quality! & totally unorganized.
The pools are also absolutely freezing, but in fairness are well looked after.
Our room was also fine, but nothing special. All in all.... we won’t be back to a splashworld any time soon, as my 11 year old daughter thought the same as us. In general.... totally substandard to ANY! Holiday Village we have been to over the last 6 years.
See you soon Holiday Village.
The Johnston’s:

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear Johnston's Family,
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with so many aspects of your holiday. We will, however , take all of your comments onboard and we thank you for writing this review.
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Im here now is great place food is good but have had problem with the room cleaner as broke my new phone charger and is refuseing they have done it amd wont do anything about it and trying to blame it on us

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Amanda,
As you are aware, we have discussed the situation with you and feel that we have tried to assist you in the best way possible concerning your charger. We are happy to hear that overall you are having an enjoyable stay.
Kind regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic and safe place. Very clean and loads of variety of foods. All staff were very accomadating and couldnt do enough for us. Rooms clean only 1 moan the pools were to cold except adult.pool was lovely
We will be returning next year

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Richard,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great holiday and we look forward to seeing you in 2018 and as returning guests, please make sure that you make full use of our Prestige Card.
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Great bar man.
So welcoming, and friendly.
Had the greatest of holidays two weeks was not enough.
Food amazing. Staff great. Can not fault this hotel at all.
Bloody brilliant.
Beach party and foam party is a must.
Adults pool is the warmest pool.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Tracy,
Than you for your wonderful comment and we do hope that we will see you again in 2018.
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Have just returned from Aqua after our 9th year in a row. From the time we arrived to the time we left we were looked after so well. We have many good friends there now. Check-in was excellent , thanks again Ilker, fantastic room. The staff work very hard to make your holiday so enjoyable despite having to put up with some people who are very rude and have no manners whatsoever.

The main restaurants can be very busy and some nationalities think they dont have to queue the same as everyone else but they just need to be told. There is plenty of food and choice for everyone. Disappointed that the decision had been taken to only sell beer and non alcoholic drinks at the pool bars. Steakhouse, chinese and italian excellent meals and service.

Planet Yucca sales guy eventually took the hint that we were not interested and stopped asking. Firestorm show absolutely fantastic, keep them coming every year please. Michael Jackson show was better songs this year. Beach party and foam party great fun.

Our cleaner was lazy to say the least in fact the beach was “hoovered” far more than our room carpet was.

We had a fantastic fortnight once again. We initially started going there because of the Aqua Park for our kids but now we go “home” to visit friends. You can have as quiet or as busy a holiday there as you want. If it was not a great hotel we certainly would not have returned there 9 years in a row.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 540Ccla63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Guests,
We are so happy that for your 9th year in a row, we were able to continue our high level of service that we offer to all of our guests. Please be aware that I have taken note of your comments concerning the cleaning and we certainly will pass them on to our housekeeping department. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope that you will be celebrating your 10th return back to us in 2018.
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews