We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,759)
Filter reviews
2,759 results
Traveller rating
1,484
680
334
135
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,484
680
334
135
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first choice the pearl water park kids club ice cream auntie sandra oasis restaurant fontana pool splash card all ages beach bar pearl bar something for everyone entertainment team tropicana restaurant irish bar family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 2,759 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

we booked this as a family holiday 6 adults 4 kids age 3/12/12/16 1st holiday away together was really looking forward to the 2 week break on arrival we were taken to our rooms which were very clean and tidy bottle of fresh water and basket of toiletry's the hotel was very clean all the staff looked very happy and very smart uniforms plenty of pools bars and places to eat the food was ok but very reparative we found it very hard to get into the AL cart due to it only being open at ltd times
4 problems we had

maid did not leave enough towels each day we kept having to go and get them also bottle of fresh water was never left after 1st day we had to go to the bar and get it bathroom toiletry's were never replaced either

my daughter went into the indoor pool as the outside pools were a bit cold but ended up get injured due to the lack of maintenance to the Lilly pads steps also cut her hand open getting out of the pool on the rocks or the plastic tracking that goes round the pool there was no life guard in attendance as he was outside smoking she ended up going to the hotel doctor for treatment twice a day for 5 day which meant no water activates for 5 days of our holiday the doctor took our insurance details and the hotel covered our access but I think they should of covered all the cost because the injures would not of happened if they maintained the equipment

4 days before leaving the hotel had booked in a very large group 100s football players kids ages from 7 to 12 from all over the country to play a football tournament who just run riot all over the hotel banging on doors all times of the night and day ring random rooms from there room phones we watch them pulling the fly screens of the doors the wrecking hammocks in the leisure area the football coach's didn't give a dam what the kids were doing at night they were all to busy getting drunk letting the kids do what ever they wanted for 4 days and nights the amount of people complaining about it seems to me being false economy to book the kids in and upset the holiday makers
when we reported this to tui they said they didn't know anything about the kids being booked in and could not defend the hotel regarding the matter

the food started to go down hill the nearer it came for the hotel to close I would never book to go at this time of year again and would check if the hotel had any large groups of kids playing a football tournament

9 day of our holiday was totally ruined because of the above problems

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Colin,

We sincerely apologize for the service challenges you experienced during your stay. The Problems you mentioned are certainly not the standard here. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and again, we apologize for a less than extraordinary visit.
For our future guests who follow us here on Tripadvisor, we really do want you to experience a problem free holiday. However, if something isn’t quite right for you, please let our guest relation team know straight away and we will try to help you as quickly as possible.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Just returned from a October half term break at AquaFantasy. First time we had stayed there and we travelled with our 2 boys aged 10 and 6 years old.

The AquaFantasy is a really large hotel with loads of pools, eating and entertainment options along with their enormous Waterpark which guests can use free of charge.

We booked through Tui and took the only family room option they have available which is a larger hotel room with sliding doors in the middle, allowing the children to have a screened off sleeping area at the far end of the room. One child was sleeping on a single bed and the other on a sofa bed. Neither complained about their beds. We had a ground floor room with a view of the Pool. The balcony was really small but big enough to dry off wet swim ware etc. I think if you contact the hotel directly other types and sizes of rooms are available.

The hotel is used by people from a wide range of countries which gives it a great multi-national feel. I always enjoy watching the kids making new best friends of children they don't have a common language with but still get along just fine !! We didn't use the kids club facilities but they looked really good. They are multi national and run directly by the hotel.

The food was good - there was always something that both ourselves and the children fancied to eat. The was a lot of repetition, but that is common for the big buffet 'all inclusive' places; we loved the fresh kebabs being served each lunchtime at the Pearl Snack Bar and the freshly grilled meat in the main Oasis buffet each evening. The pizzas were freshly made and there was a great line in pancakes (Turkish style) that were being freshly made in various locations. There is loads of fresh veg, salads and fruit around each day. None of us had any upset stomachs and we tried everything so I am confident that the level of food hygiene is good.

We did not try any of their 'a la carte' restaurant options as the menus looked really poor and were just a smaller selection of what was available in the main buffet. The Steak House looked better but here was an additional charge which we didn't feel was worth what you were getting.

There are loads of bars on site all, only the main ones have spirits etc but the beer at the pool bars is beautifully chilled and served in decent sized sturdy plastic glasses. Tip - the lobby bar will do you a large bowl of nuts if you ask with your beverages.

The Waterpark is really great, the range and quality of the rides is brilliant and it is all very well staffed with LifeGuards everywhere ensuring that everyone is kept safe. They also don't let anyone break the rules where there are height or weight restrictions on a ride. Tip - if you have a little one under120cm tall you need a 'baby boat' for them or they cannot use many of the rides. You get these from the main entrance point and have to pay 10 Lira deposit for it (using your room card) which you get back when it is returned. The only down side of the Waterpark is that the food and drink there is not part of your all inclusive package. You are free to wander in and out so you can pop to the nearest hotel side bar have a drink or lunch and return, but you cannot take your 'inclusive' stuff into the park.

Whilst we were at the AquaFantasy we booked a Turkish Bath for ourselves and the kids. If you book for 4 people you get the whole bath to yourselves. The package cost around £60 for the 4 of us. The adults get the full scrub, bubble massage and wash down and the kids just get the bubble massage and lots of high jinx with the ladies who work there. Both our boys really enjoyed the experience and the ladies we really lovely with them. For adults - the experience seemed a little tame, my previous experience is that you get scrubbed and rubbed to within an inch of your life, not sure if this was tame because it involved the kids as well ?! There are bigger packages for parents and children which looked good value for money, probably a better option for older children who don't mind waiting around for a while in the spa area. We felt our 2 were a bit young for this.

All in all we have really enjoyed our week away. The weather was average for the time of year - low 20 degrees - which makes the pools feel very cold, but nice if you you find a sunny spot. Would definetly recommend the AquaFantasy for families. This was the last week of the season for the hotel and therefore some facilities were not available, but we really enjoyed the quieter atmosphere and not having to queue for anything.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank thedysons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Guests,
We appreciate your indepth review of our Hotel. We, at Aqua Fantasy, are constantly aware of upholding our high standards throughout the Hotel and our waterpark. We are very happy that you and your family had a fabulous stay with us and we do hope to see you on a future visit.
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my family for one week in October, the staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the rooms were great. Although there was a few problems, the pool was really cold I'm not sure if this is better in the summer but it was really cold. The food was not great. The breakfast was the same each day it came to the point were we skipped breakfast a few days in a row. The evening meal was not much better although we Sat out side were they did bbq each night Which was quite nice. The snack bar was good but the did pizza burgers and kebabs each day which got a bit boring. There were separate restaurants you could book but we could not get into the steak restaurant because it was only open every two days. We got into the Italian which was a nice change from the regular food. The aqua park was good a good selection of water rides which is good. Overall the aqua fantasy aquapark and hotel was OK but I was expecting there to be more from this hotel. I don't think I would be going back to this hotel any time soon

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear Jack,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that overall you had an enjoyable stay. Unfortunately at this time of the year the evenings are very cool hence this causes the swimming pools which are very big to be rather cold, however, our Atlantis pool has been heated since the beginning of October as well as our indoor pool.
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

On arrival we were taken to our room with our bags, check in was very quick and we got a family room which was fine, both rooms had flat screen TVs, you can change the language on the remote to suit, there's pros an cons on my review and going to be honest,, cons the bath wasn't clean thick and dirty with suntan oil and old gloss painted here and there, no safety mats for children. The loo bowl was black and a bit of bleach would of sorted it , also we had no plug either but reception sent one down, our safe locked on 3 occasions and had to get that sorted,, the cleaners used our dirty towels to clean the room and that included all the surfaces and units in the room,,which other guests also noticed,, the beds were hard causing me a trapped nerve and was in bed for 2 days didn't get to eat as was told no food allowed in the room,,the tui children's club was a massive Miss for us we have an autistic child we explained everything about him and was told yes bring him along so on the 2nd week we did,, Leanne I'm sure that's her name tried her best but the older lady made it quite clear that he wasn't going to fit in.we stood there for 10 mins filling out a registration form for nothing,, after 5 minutes we were took him out not to return so that was a massive let down,,we have been to loads of places and this is the first time this have ever happened,, a mum was turned away also from the club because her son wasn't 4 only months away so again for that reason I'm not sure I would return,, pros staff excellent gamez at the lobby bar so polite and lovely Cizem in the restaurant is a credit to the hotel, life guards at the main pool more interested in asking young girls what age they were and messing around rather than doing what they should be,, food was fine very repetitive and if u eat at the pearl then expect flies and wasps hovering around you and your food,,the tropical and oasis are fine excellent service and staff couldn't do enough for you,, pools freezing but adult pool is heated and again bar staff were great,, had it not been for the cleaners and the tui kids club then I would of rated the hotel a 5,,the hotel provides a mini fridge to which a guy checks daily even if ur not in ur room coke etc 1.80 a can, selcuk market is a must great laugh with the locals and much cheaper than the hotel shops,we bought beats earphones from the hotel shop they fell apart within the hour again cheaper at the market, kusadasi market is great also and they will lower the price if u haggle,, weather was fantastic, also hotel does provide toiletries, beach towels and hair dryers but no irons,, the tui has a swap shop where u can get free inflatables etc so worth looking there first before u buy,, we took Euros and sterling but found the stealing is treated the same as the euro so better value with lira,, ive been to turkey numerous times and would say this had been the best value all inclusive the staff and animation team are out standing sadly the tui kids club,cleaners and the bathroom aren't what we expected

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank smiler-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Guests,
We are happy to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay and have enjoyed many aspects of our many facilities. However we would like to reply to your comments concerning our Hotel run Croco Kid's Club and not a TUI kids club, therefore we do have other rules, regulations and considerations to take into factor. As always all children are welcome into our kids club with all levels of autism, but as you were made aware at your time of inquiry to the kids club, that our staff is not able to offer a one to one service. On the set day your child did not want to join in to the activities that were being offered as he wanted to go into the club house only. Several suggestions were made to you to either stay 10 to 15 min to settle your child in or to return back at 15.15 when the activity would be inside the clubhouse. It was your prerogative to leave after 5 minutes. As to the other child you refer to, he was actually 3 years and 3 months. Our Kid's Club has a well recognized reputation and endeavors to try to assist all families within their scope. We do apologize that you felt that this was not up to your expectations and thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel , fantastic service and friendly staff . They are always smiling and so kind with us . Fantastic place for a holiday. Clean and cozy rooms. Good food. Wonderful holiday and great animation team

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Krissy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Krissy,
Thank you kindly for your review and we are glad that you had such a wonderful stay with us and we do hope you will consider us for a return visit.
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews