We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
365
20
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
20
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay windowceiling fanthe ownerturkeyrooms are moderncarpet shopwonderful hotelwarm hospitalityartemis templestaff went out of their waylaundry donethree nightsthe entire staffizmir airportephesus museumbreakfast spreadhis brother
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 387 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel is a emotional luxury boutique hotel. The hotel is located at the old city of Selcuk. Our room with a window box and with a view of valley with a ancient city. The hotel is very relaxing and peaceful. Breakfast is typical local with a variety of food overlooking to the valley. The staff is helpful. The hotel offers you everything that you need in a hotel. We experienced the life of local living. We really recommend to everyone to stay and see the ancient city environment.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank adnanmordeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

My wife and I have traveled to various locations throughout Turkey since 2011. Ephesus was always on our list of places to visit, but we wanted to go off-season to avoid the crowds. This Spring, we were able to do just that and my wife found the Ayasoluk Hotel and Restaurant online. We stayed for two nights, but would have stayed for many more if we had had the time. I cannot say enough good things about this little gem of a hotel in Selcuk. The room and all of the facilities were clean, attractive, and first-rate. The owners and staff were friendly, convivial, and completely attentive to our every need. Staying with them was like being at home and among old friends. The supper we enjoyed in the restaurant was superb. The prices were reasonable. And, as if this all of this were not enough, there is a showroom in the basement with a beautiful collection of Turkish carpets, kilims, etc. for sale. There may be other high quality hotels and restaurants in Selcuk but, having hit the jackpot on our first excursion there, I cannot imagine going anywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pmwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Given the fact that Selcuk is a relatively small hotel, we least expected to find such a nice hotel. Its a gem at such a place. So new, so well maintained, so beautiful, gorgeous view, nice swimming pool and an excellent restaurant. The breakfast is one of the best that you can have in Turkey and services are absolutely top class. Rooms are beautiful, very modern (whereas the hotel retains a very classic touch) and bedding very comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuneetGupta73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

We just finished 3 nights at Ayosoluk with three of our children. What a fabulous stay! The rooms were clean, new and attractively decorated. The location is excellent for walking to all the historic sites in Selcuk (better to take a car to nearby Ephesus) and to local shops and restaurants. We also used the hotel as our home base for a longer drive to Nysa (a recommendation from the hotel owner) and Pamukkale/Hierapolis. The hotel staff were friendly and happy to offer advice, and the owners made us feel like part of their family. Add in an excellent breakfast, and what more could you ask for?

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jscanlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

The service is attentive and the family go out of their way to help. The location - once you have found it - is splendid. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well appointed and the West-facing bay window rooms are particularly good for watching the sun set.

It’s a short walk from the centre of Selçuk (two flights of stairs to descend)
and the hotel has a lovely view west towards the sea. It’s close to the basilica of St John, to the Isabey mosque and to Ephesus. It’s an easy drive to the motorway for longer excursions - and an easy drive to the airport in Izmir. There’s good food and an excellent breakfast in the hotel’s own restaurant.

Finding the hotel for the first time is a little confusing; it’s on the crest of the ridge running south from the Basilica of St John.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlanC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews