We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Hotel
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed 11 April 2012

As others have written, this is not the most swish hotel you'll ever stay at. Sure, the rooms and bathrooms could use a little updating and maybe a coat of paint. However...the staff here really make you feel at home and are extremely welcoming. And the bed was very comfortable and I got a great night's sleep. Great value for the money. The folks at the front desk were amazingly helpful in allowing us to park our car there overnight when we headed to Jordan for an evening and then on our return helped us find a great place for dinner. They really made us feel at home. Overall, if I was back in Eilat, I'd make my way back to the Blue Hotel. Decent enough neighborhood near lots of shops and restaurants, though a bit off the main drag. But again, it's the staff that make this place as great as it is and they more than make up for any shortcomings.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheHappyTraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

Hotel Pierre is now the Blue Hotel, it may need a little tlc in places but it is cheap and you are getting what you pay for. The hotel is located just off one of the main streets in Eilat not in the so-called glitzy hotel area that is still a building site in many places.

We were on the 3rd floor and the wi-fi reception was fine for both a laptop and iPhone. The night/evening receoptionist was very friendly and helpful when we arrived.

Our room was small but clean. The shower had some discolouration on the silcon seal that just happens over time and one of the bedside bulbs had blown.

Breakfast is simple but very good - there's a machine for making cappucinos and the like. I didn't get that in hotels that were twice the price!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

First I will start with the negatives: The rooms was a little small and definitely has seen better days (eg., the floor was tiled and some of the large tiles were loose enough that they could likely be pulled up, rust in the shower pan, the AC made some noise, etc.). The wireless barely had a connection to our room (4th floor). There was brownish water coming out of the faucet. The shower didn't really have hot water - more like tepid water. And there wasn't a queen sized bed, rather two twin beds pushed together - each with their own set of sheets.

However, we found ourselves oddly fond of this place. The rates were more reasonable than most places in the area. It is quite close to the bus station if that's how you're getting to Eilat. The AC worked well enough to keep the room comfortable and despite being past its prime the room was clean. The front staff (especially the ex-New Yorker who worked at night) were quite pleasant and quite helpful with finding restaurants, places to go, and answering general questions. They all also spoke English, which was nice given our inability to speak Hebrew. The breakfast was reasonable and about what you would expect (some cereal, coffee, espresso, bread). Also, and this was important for us, it was quiet at night despite being full. There wasn't the loud bass you get at the beach-side hotels next to the clubs. Bottom line - we would go back here if we were on a more limited budget and just wanted a place to crash in between scuba diving and birding. If you are looking for something a little more refined or don't have a sense of whimsy you might want to keep looking.

Room Tip: Lower floors may have better internet connectivity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We recently stayed at Hotel Pierre. It is as described on their website. Small but clean rooms in a motel-like setting. Clean towels. Recommend to stay here if you are looking for simple, basic lodging with few frills.

I did not care for the location. Found it to be very seedy... almost unnerving, especially in the evening (and I was born and raised in the city).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rikki-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The hotel is decently located and the lobby and breakfast are passable. The room was tiny, poorly maintained and had a weak air conditioner on a 100 degree, humid day. The sheets were stained. The wifi did not work on the fifth floor where our room was. The bathroom was tiny, had no counter space, proper drainage or ventilation. The caulking was a filthy brown color and bugs swarmed. We heard the guest in the next door room coughing for much of the night. The front desk help was a young girl more interested in the handsome twentysomething guests than doing her job. We relied on the reviews we found on tripadvisor and were sorely disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judithanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We actually trekked across town in the middle of the night from a different "hotel" and found Hotel Pierre a true oasis - and at a great price for Eilat. There aren't many midrange hotel rooms in Eilat and this is a real gem.

Clean and comfortable, this hotel is a great respite from the searing summer heat - and I imagine a great place in the winter too. There is a breakfast buffet and several little seating areas tucked around the hotel. We were met with crisp, white sheets, a puffy white comforter, shades you could pull all the way down to darken the room, and an AC that wouldn't quit. Really, what more could you ask for?

There are a lot of high end hotels in Eilat and if you are looking for a pool, exercise facilities, onsite masseuse, or a play place for kids those would be better options. There are also a lot of hostels, but they are pretty broken down and offer little in the way of...anything. But if you want a terrific value for a clean place Hotel Pierre can't be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Traveling_Bookbinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I travelled Eilat in may End and was accompanied by My husband, my 4 year old daughter, my mother and my husband's parents.. so it was a family trip.
We were looking for a budget accommodation which is better than a hostel and did not want any apartments because its a burden to maintain the cleanliness on our own when you are not provided daily cleaning.
We were looking for a decent hotel which has free Wi Fi, clean rooms with basic facilities.
Based on the available reviews we selected hotel pierre and it was worth it.
First day when entering the hotel, we checked for our rooms and found that rooms were ready and the staff was waiting for us. We received a warm welcome. Romy and all the other front staff was very good.

We booked 2 rooms, where one was for 3 adults and another one was for 2 adults and 1 child. Rooms and the toilets were very clean. Towels, bed sheets were also milky white and super clean.
Both the rooms were equipped with TV, fridge, telephone, AC, hair dryer, electric kettle and hot water in bathrooms. We stayed there for 2 nights and all our needs were taken care of.
Not to mention that it had free internet and free parking.

Also there is plenty of space outside the rooms where you can sit and relax and can have a good view of the sea.Kids enjoy this extra space.

Romy arranged the iron and the ironing table for me on request. There was cold drinking water available for the guests 24 hrs.Breakfast was included in the price and was basic but good.

Now I would like to mention just 2 points which could be improved:
1. AC is not very effective... though it becomes comfortable in night.
2. There are 2 ladies searving the breakfast, not speaking English. We asked her to bring the sliced bread and she flatly said ‘LO’ (means No in Hebrew.. ) and left. Asked another lady and she did the same thing.. This was strange!

But immediately after that lady at the front desk came and apologised for this and explained that the sliced bread is finished and suggested to try another type of bread. Also she clarified that the problem is because of the language.
But I suggest an English speaking staff to be present at the time of breakfast.

But i am happy with the hotel In All and would highly recommend this hotel for a budget trip with family without compromising on basic things.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms not at top floor in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhanu080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
1.2 km away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 61 in Eilat
952 reviews
1.3 km away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
0.9 km away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#41 of 61 in Eilat
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
0.9 km away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#32 of 61 in Eilat
337 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel Aviv
Motel Aviv
#37 of 61 in Eilat
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Hotel

Address: 123 Ofarim Alley, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range: $67 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing