We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
72
37
29
21
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
37
29
21
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic hotel nice pool short walk excellent hotel room was clean israel renovation sea promenade
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 220 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

I am not recommend this hotel
The service is very very poor :-(
We had to ask to change the bad from the former guests :-)
We had to ask towel for all of us :-)
It seem the front desk doing us a favor :-)
And so on....
Never again

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yoavb935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

Great location...nice pool...lovely balconey...breakfast nice...

Basic hotel that delivers value with great service.

I stay here for a few days every few months. The staff is welcoming and always helpful.

I look forward to bringing my family soon.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sha10999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

Hello. My name is Kristina. I came to the hotel La Playa seven days ago. I'm happy that I'm living here. I love my room, my beautiful pool view. Every evening I take photos from my .terrace. The night pool is beautiful. I love the staff. Everybody is so helpful here. Every day I meet new wonderful people who work in this hotel and who try to help. The food is excellent. The room is clean and cozy. I've been to Israel six times. This is my first time in Eilat. I hope to come here again. And if I come, I'll choose La Playa. The walk to the beach is very pleasant. It takes ten minutes among the palm trees. The supermarkets, pharmacy, bus stop, everything you need is just near, so close. The music in the restaurant is beautiful and quiet. Everything is perfect. Thank you

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank christyzv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

Very dirthy, very bad service , everything is old, bad food, the water at the pool is very cold, they started chang the parket near the pool at 8 in the morning! The workers are not nice very agrasive and dont know how to talk to a guest, the card key to the room always has problems. The bathroom are not clean the floor unclean , everything with hair . Bad hotel!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kamila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

I came with my two daughters, I order three bead, the third wasn't ready, and I need to asked few time to fix it.
In this hotel maintenance, cleaning and breakfast are at a lower level,there is some fragrance I don't like.
The pool is closed .

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank liorez28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews