We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exelent Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
1 review
“Exelent Vacation”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The hotel have an exelent location in the north shore,
Very rich breakfast buffet, and a very good dinner served.
The service we got from the staff was quick and very proffesional.
The swimming poll were clean and very nice to use.
the gateway to the beach is very handy and nice to use,while going shoping or just walking around the beach.
Kids playing zone is very rich with stuff and a proffesional team is avilable for the kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay for a magnificent view of the red sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziv_hi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,606
    309
    103
    54
    33
See reviews for
842
584
44
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Rooms are okay, but poor maintainance is visible in many details. Underground parking exists, but was occopied during our whole 3-day stay. Service staff are trying to do a good job for the most part, but appear unprofessional, a typical problem in Israeli hotels. Breakfast buffet is plentiful and except for lousy coffee and plastic juice also reasonable tasty. The low point however is the dinner buffet. Close your eyes and you have no idea what you are eating - nothing has any distinguishable taste. Although we paid for it in advance, we choose to skip dinner in the hotel on the second evening and went for the restaurants on the nearby promenade. The closeness to the northern beaches and the nice view from some of the rooms are probably the only real advantages this hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonicArmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear guest
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat and thank you for taking your time to write after your recent visit .
We are pleased that you found our location convenient and enjoyed the nice view to the beach.
We are sorry the hotel parking was full during your stay in the hotel.
The hotel's dining room offers a very varied and large selection of food which includes different types of meat and different types of fish. Every evening, buffet . I'm sorry the dinner you have had that evening was not to your entire satisfaction. there is a distinct menu at
We aim for excellence in all aspects and aim to lead our hotel to the highest level of hospitality. Our guests’ comments regarding the level of service and the hotel in general is a very important tool for us , which enables us to continually improve and adjust our service to meet our guests’ needs .
I thank you and look forward to hosting you once again as a returning and satisfied guest in our Hotel .

Best Regards,
Mercedes Ben Haim - Guest Relations Manager Leonardo Plaza Eilat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiriat Ono
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Hi,

For the last few years, the lobby furniture are old dated, bad condition and could really use some renovation.
Regards,
Ester Klein

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach tend to get niosy at nights when there are some beach parties and/or loud mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ester K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Hello
We are a family from Russia we were staying in your hotel
Fast service pampering service
Recommended for families
We reached the hotel desk clerk named Mark received us with great love
And a wide grin.
The guard took us took very kindly.
We reached the room and he was not like we asked
We went back down and talked with the receptionist got us Soup
Every effort is made to give us what we wanted and finally
Really service and awareness of the hotel deal with any problems quickly

Room Tip: best serv in israel hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yavne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

II had the pleasure to spend my vacation in Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
The hotel is located in the perfect location, on the beautiful north beach boardwalk, near the mall, has its one beach.
The room was great, the ocean view was splendid and relaxing, just what I needed for a perfect vacation, room's maintenance can improve but overall it is most satisfying.
The food was delicious and varied (!!!), dinner and breakfast.
The stuff was very courteous and efficient, especially ALI at the reception. Very good service.
In Conclusion: a very nice hotel, good value for the money. I had a great vacation and relaxation and I will defiantly go again, this time with the kids.
Until next time…
Nof, Yavne

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nofp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed on the 2nd floor overlooking the big pool. While it was nice sitting on the balcony during the day, at night it was extremely noisy due to the fact that we were directly over the entertainment room. The music pounded away until 3am each night making it extremely difficult to sleep. I would highly recommend getting a room on the upper floors.

The food, on the other hand, was excellent. We stayed during Passover and the selection and quality of the food was great. The buffet had an enormous selection and the desserts were the highlight. The dining room staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Rooms over the entertainment lounge were very, very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have been with our family in this Hotel as usual during Passover and really spend the very nice holidays , the service is very good ,the food exelant,the room is very spacious we choose a delux room with jacuzy . A very nice view to swimming pool and the beach and very quiet .
We hope to return next year.
We would like to thanks to the very nice staff and to the guest relations manager mrs Ben Haim Mercedes.

Room Tip: We suggest a delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hervé Elie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.9 km away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.8 km away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.6 km away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
0.3 km away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#15 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
0.7 km away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Address: North Shore Eilat, POB 1944, Eilat 88100, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eilat
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#4 Family Hotel in Eilat
#4 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Eilat Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing