We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveller rating
1,218
300
129
62
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,218
300
129
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swirl pool great hotel until noon private beach breakfast buffet deluxe room pool area family room the executive lounge excellent food star hotel dining room israeli hotels rooms are large high level kids club great vacation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed the hotel and particularly from my room on the 13th floor. The good thing about being so high was the view that I have from the hotel itself and the sunset on the Shabbat that closes now over the pool and Sea . The room is very charming and struck me as something from the 60's, which I appreciate very much. I only have compliments to the service, including the Wi Fi I'm using now. They kindly sent me chocolates that I appreciated very . Also a post card that is very deceptive , since does not depict the beautiful place

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ilzo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoaZ49, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments, it was a pleasure to host you and to hear when our guests thoroughly enjoy all the amenities and service that we strive so hard to provide; Thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is due.
We'll be looking forward to welcome you back
with thanks and best regards,
Guest Relations Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service during checkin been great for Israeli standard. Room been ready ahead of time. We got our room 2 hours before official check in time.
Breakfast was great, huge selection of things to eat.
The only complain is about wifi. It was terribly slow. I just couldn't work. If I would on business trip, I would rate this hotel 1 star only due to bad wifi.
Except the wifi, it is really great hotel for vacation.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yegor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoaZ49, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Yegor,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback; it is comments from guests that enable us to monitor and develop our offerings guest services. We're happy that you enjoyed the location and overall hotel services, just sorry that the wifi service was less satisfactory. These comments with regards to communications will be forwarded for further attention.
Looking forward to providing you with a more all round better experience next time.
with best regards,
Guest Relations Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

probably the BEST hotel in Eilat. Excellent location, close to malls, resturants and have a private beach.
As you can see at the pictures the view from the room is amazing.
if you order, upgrade to the new rooms. In every room they have a balcony!
The hotel have 2 pools and a spa.
The room and hotel it's very clean and they have great breakfast.
my tips for you it's to order the new delux room.
The hotel have a shuttle to the airport.
They have the best stuff, specially Noa Zakai!
A great place for families.

If you wont to feel that you are in a real 5 star hotel - Dan it's the place for you.

המלון הכי טוב בכל אילת!! מיקום מצויין, שירות מעולה (במיוחד נועה זכאי), מאוד נקי, ארוחת בוקר נהדרת, מרפסת בכל חדר.
ההמלצה שלי, לקחת רק את החדרים החדשים ולשדרג לדלוקס. 2 ברכות שחייה, מגלשה, חדר משחקים, וספא עם חמאם וסאונה (הכניסה למתחם ללא עלות). לסיכום, חוויה של מלון! 5 כוכבים אמיתי.
הנאה מובטחת

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Moran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoaZ49, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

מורן היקרה,
שמחנו לארח אתכם במלון דן אילת.
אנו משקיעים את מירב מאמצינו בכדי להעניק לאורחינו הנכבדים חווית חופשה מושלמת ושירות מעל למצופה, ומחמם את הלב לדעת כי אנו מצליחים בכך. שמחנו לראות כי נהנתם במחיצתנו וכי השירות של נועה והצוות המקצועי נעם לכם.
נשמח לשוב ולארח אותך בעתיד.
בברכה, קשרי אורחים

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed the room the facility restaurant and location! The staff were friendly food was great and the rooms were very clean. This hotel exceeded our expectations would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in Eilat

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Curiosity690483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoaZ49, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Wow! What a lovely description of your trip.
It always brings us great pleasure to hear when our guests thoroughly enjoy all the amenities and service that we strive so hard to provide here at Dan Eilat.
Thank you for sharing and we'll be looking forward to welcome you back again soon, best regards,
Guest Relations Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good service in the antire hotel
excellnt food
excellnt lounge in floor 14
excellnt room
excellnt hamam sauna
A little expensive
The holiday meal was according to Jewish law
Good entertainment performance at hotel club

Room Tip: All rooms have a beautiful view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maavi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoaZ49, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear maavi2018, Wow! What a lovely description of your trip. It always brings us great pleasure to hear when our guests thoroughly enjoy all the amenities and service that we strive so hard to provide here at Dan Eilat. Thank you for sharing and we'll be looking forward to welcome you back again soon, best regards,
Guest Relations Teams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews