We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, best for kis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
U Coral Beach Club Eilat
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great hotel, best for kis”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Last mont we went there for the 6 th time. The kids enjoy the holiday' the acctivities and the food. the junior club kip them busy and we can relax or to some of the great acctivities for adaults. the stuff is very friendly and helpful. a little expensive but worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sf2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    199
    72
    46
    49
See reviews for
909
183
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

this is very poor
the food is ok , but in the overall this was not the idea i had about a Club Med.-
is and old hotel transformed , only good for families.-
no free wi fi

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edybur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

As i say this hotel desperately need renovation,almost everything in the hotel is break and very old.The first impression is really big disappontment. Its not really make for family with small childrens.The child pool is distance from the main pool and with 1,5 years child i get a room with 2 big stars (quiet danger). On the other hand the food is very good,but again the times dont fit to little childrens. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and very hard working.If they will renovate the hotel and my children will be bigger i will come back.Love the location of the place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katenka44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

the hotel's main problem is that he has not decided what it is: is it an elegant hotel offering a peaceful vacation for families or club hotel of the 70's with outdated activities? The family rooms are not comfortable , meal times are not suitable for children and as an extra you get massive lobby noise (try to put the children to bed with that)! On the other hand the staff itself seemed tired and out of a desire. So what you get is a second class hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arielweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This hotel is about 3-4 kilometers from the town of Eilat but there are taxis or bus that will take you the center in 5 minutes.
The building is very old with outdated design.
Rooms are big.
Eating is excellent - plenty of dishes and very tasty. Entertainment is disappointing.
Beach is 2 minutes walk from the hotel across a bridge.
All is included in the package.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genova, Italia
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I say read only this review because I found most of the other reviews on Club Med Eilat misleading, and I tell you why.
No one talked about the main problem of Club Med Eilat: night life = 0. I visited several Club Meds (Gregolimano in Greece last year), and other chains, but nowhere did I find such CURFEW after 11 pm.
This is the main problem, which you can solve going to EIlat (5 min by taxi), which has several good pubs (The Three Monkeys my favourite, but also Diba) and discos.
This nightlife problem is probably due to the different lifestyle of Israeli people, who make up 80% of village guests (the other 20% being French): thanks to their incredible fertility rate (3-4 kids per couple) Israelis tend to have many children with them, and this of course leads to different timings, and zero nightlife.
If you are not Israeli, you might feel a sort of uninvited guest, and this is not good.
Another problem that I read in several reviews, the roughness of Club Med people, is in my opinion exaggerated, and it exists only in the low level personnel (bartenders etc.), which are local, and tend to have an hard attitude.
The beach is nice but you have to cross a pedestrian bridge across the national road to reach it, and is outside the village, so sunbeds tend to be shabby and not very clean.
Wifi is available only in the lobby, and only paying a fee.
Last but not least, Club Med cancelled with no real motivation our excursion to Petra, so we contaced Israeli friends who reassured us, and decided to go indipendently: best decision of our life, very easy excursion (taxi from Club Med to border, border passage, and then Jordan taxi to Petra and back for just 80 JD), and unforgettable magic Petra.
Overall, if you don't have other places in Israel to visit (like we did, Jerusalem), I suggest to choose different locations.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaoloP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We decided to go to the hotel mostly by chance. And it was a great luck!

We loved the hotel, especially the service, events and sport activities available. Surprisingly we discovered that the hotel is famous for and ideally fits to family rest. There is a rich programme for children entertainment. But even we, without children, found the vacation exciting thanks to a great variety of activities: tennis, trapeze, snorkeling, dancing & fitness classes, gym. As the wind was strong we could not try windsurfing.

The food was delicious (Non-cosher restaurant offers quality sea food), and there was plenty of it. 3 times a day + appetizers before.

The room was simple, without fabulous interior decor, which was unimportant for us, as we spent inside only several hours a day. The cleaning service was good.

Anyway I do recommend you go. Be aware that the temperature in August in Eilat is still high: 40-50 by Celsius. The hotel will be an ideal option for family rest, but active people without children will like it as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
5.5 km away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,193 reviews
4.6 km away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 62 in Eilat
916 reviews
5.6 km away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#26 of 62 in Eilat
1,152 reviews
5.6 km away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
1,544 reviews
5.6 km away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#22 of 62 in Eilat
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Coral Beach Club Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Coral Beach Club Eilat

Property: U Coral Beach Club Eilat
Address: Almog Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#6 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#6 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#7 Family Hotel in Eilat
#14 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — U Coral Beach Club Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind you, the Negev desert. In front of you, the Red Sea. In the south of Israel on the Gulf of Aqaba, the Village of Coral Beach is full of discoveries. Here, the incredibly rich sea bed and the natural and historical sites conjure up a time of beginnings. In a family atmosphere where Europeans and Israelis meet, and with its Kosher restaurant and grill menu, its warm decorative scheme and swimming pool, Coral Beach offers an unusual holiday, interspersed with dives and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your U Coral Beach Club Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Coral Beach Hotel Eilat
Club Med Eilat
Eilat Club Med
Coral Beach Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing