We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
541
111
59
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
111
59
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool public areas relaxing vacation reading room main dish wine bar peace and quiet healthy food garden room fitness room bottom line spent nights salad beautiful view breakfast and dinner israeli hotels treatment
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 759 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Well, this is an additional visit of Carmel Forest, Israel's leading Spa Resort,
My wife and I celebrate An anniversary.
Like a good wine that continues and improves over the years,
Carmel Forest Also continues and maintains a high level of lasting pleasure.
Excellent service!
The pool and surrounding gardens, create an intoxicating atmosphere.

There is no doubt that the management of the estate, is a professional and takes care to preserve the special charm that surrounds the place.
Breakfast and dinner are included, and the food served aesthetics and very tasty.
No doubt we will return again.
This is our favorite place
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 314 is a nice room with balcony facing the vew
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016

This a special hotel/spa set in an exceptionally beautiful natural environment. You will feel relaxed as soon as you set foot on the premises. This facility is known for it's kitchen excellence. The menu choices are wide and the chefs accommodate all dietary needs. Call in advance and let them know your dietary requirements and schedule a tour of the kitchen with the chefs, The waiters and chefs are very friendly. Some of the facilities are a bit dated but other aspects of your stay including the many activity offerings and multiple spa offerings make up for this.

Room Tip: No Shabbat elevators. Some rooms do not have a bath tub. Also, some rooms have a patio.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cwbyesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We came for 4 days and we met haven.
The hotel is located in a remote and quiet area, where you can feel disconnected from everyday life.
The hotel staff was very friendly and their service was excellent. The room was very clean and the towels were replaced few times a day.
The food was great. Everyday was a different menu with orientation to healthy food.
The SPA is extraordinary, most recommended is the body peeling treatment.
Everyday there were different sport and relaxation activities. We took the daily 5 km walk in the surrounding area and other sport activity (Zomba and TABATA). The sports trainers were wonderful.
No children are allow, so we could find quiet and relaxation everywhere around.

Room Tip: Corner rooms can be very hot during the summer
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gtsabary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016

When we first married, we decided to stay in the country and then travel abroad. The prestigious Hotel, Carmel Forest, was our destination. It is very quiet. You cannot use cell-phones in the corridors or the dinner room. You may use it in your room, though.
It's a very welcoming atmosphere.
You may also enjoy a wide of different and various treatments and massages.
The food is very healthy and contains delicious vegetables. It is made by a special chef.
The room service is incredible. The staff is great.
The only disadvantage that it's very expensive and you need to pay for the treatments separately. If you would like to have lunch, you would also need to pay for that separately.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank edenmz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2016

The hotel is excellent for vacation food service spa was very good friendly and very professional we enjoyed every minute.
Rooms are comfortable, the service was more than exceptionally good especially Ms. Munira the customer relation manager. The hotel gives options of entertainment without damaging the pastoral tranquility and beautiful scenery of Mount Carmel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shaulnuri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews