We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Basarela

Basarela
Ranked #99 of 441 Restaurants in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Israeli
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 24, 2017

I will begin with a statement- this is absolutely better then Sinta Bar.
The service was welcoming, the food was warm and delicious- both from great quality and very fresh. The meat was delicious and prepared beautifully. I will recommend the Entrecot steak, the smoked meat stew and the Isareli salads (7 salads with freshly baked bread).

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vero F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 111 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2017

nice location, a lot of parking place. staff is good, withe the food comes 6 kind of appetisers u don't pay for, the food is geat, good prices. not the fastst service

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

We had family lunch. I enjoyed my chicken very much. Salads were good as well. Will be back. Great restaurant!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Nigina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed delicious food. Beetroot starter followed by a tasty kofta and chicken dish. Wonderful presentation. Service was great, would definitely go back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

We visited the Basarela last Saturday for a birthday celebration. The restaurant was completely full.The quality has remained the same though I felt that the size of servings in some cases had decreased. However, the most annoying thing was the loud disco music that forced people to converse at a louder than pleasant tone. I spoke to the head waiter who was very understanding and reduced the volume. I later explained to her that a restaurant is different from a Disco and that they should play soft lounge music which adds to a pleasant eating experience. Another thing is that most restaurants in Israel have begun to serve certain in aluminum vessels or dishes. I recall reading several years ago that Aluminum is not healthy to cook in. Maybe this should be checked out.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank david y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Basarela also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Basarela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing