We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
109
38
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
38
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional breakfast modern furnishings first floor free street parking beach promenade minute walk small hotel small room stayed for one night the air conditioning train station walking distance yogurt salad iris israel neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 157 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

First of all I have to say that I had never seen such beautiful designed rooms in small hotels. The design is amazing and the room was clean, smelled good, good air conditioner, good wifi. In Hotel's site also wrote about orthopedic mattresses - the beds are fine but really not orthopedic. We also asked for one bed and not Jewish beds and found that they had one bed but two mattresses and it was a bit disappointing
The bathroom is spacious and comfortable. The site says there is cable TV on all the channels, but maybe five channels worked. The breakfast was poor- just one salad that stood outside for a long time. On the other hand, cheeses and milk were cold. In addition, there were pastries and dried pizzas that stood for a long time. All the time they turn off the air conditioning in the lobby and opened the door and entered full of flies.
In conclusion: What is not connected with the rooms themselves - medium, in terms of the rooms themselves - very good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Efrat Irena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

we have stayed at the hotel three nights, everything was done in the higest standards you can think of: the very delecious breakfast, clean rooms with comftorable bad, good A.C and above all the warmness and kindness of gilad and iris the hotel owners.
we liked it so much that we extended our stay one more night in addition to the three.
to conclusion its a super good hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRIS A, Owner at Bat Galim Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Thank you for your warm words
It is a great pleasure for us to host you in our small hotel
Wishing you only good
Iris and Gilad - owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Staying at the quaint and lovely Bat Galim Boutique Hotel was the highlight of our 2 weeks in Israel! Lovely room, absolutely wonderful service and the owners were a delight! They were not only pleasant, but helpful in sights to see and where to eat. Breakfast was wonderful! You felt like family!!
We will definitely recommend this place to all our friends visiting Israel and we want to come back again! I give them the highest rating ....a definite 10! You will love your stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor and friends on the first floor and no one had any problems. Lovely rooms!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank devans5126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRIS A, Owner at Bat Galim Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Happy to have enjoyed with us is the greatest pleasure to host you
And give you the best experience and the best taste
Wishing you only good
Iris and Gilad - owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

We stayed just 2 nights but it was enough to get very positive impression from this hotel. Location is convenient - near the train station, so it is possible to get quickly both to the Carmel beach and the center of Haifa (you can also walk for 1-1.5 hours).
Pleasant modern interior, small terrace outside. Coffee, tea, lemonade, water always available for guests at reception. Delicious traditional breakfast, especially pies)))
Exceptional service - staff is ready to solve any problem and to provide you maximum information.
The only tiny minus - weak sound isolation (it was noisy from the street and when someone was walking and talking in the corridor).
I will definitely choose this hotel to stay in Haifa and recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yulia_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRIS A, Owner at Bat Galim Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Hi Julia
Thank you for your review
We are very happy to be your guest and try to give you the best experience
With the best service
Can you indicate in which room you were enough to check the noise issue
The hotel windows are fitted with soundproofing and double glass
And sometimes when a window is not hermetically sealed there is penetration of
Noises from the street, so sorry if you felt uncomfortable
Wishing you only good
Iris and Gilad - owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018

The moment we entered through the door to the hotel we felt like princes. An esspresso offered, a warm stuff and beautiful surroundings. Very clean place. everthing is as it should be. Breakfast is made of the freshest foods - bread, pastries, salad, tasty cheeses and yogurt, eggs....bed comfortable. Airconditioned. Been there 2 nights, and left sorrowfully...

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you want to sleep late.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eti Beattrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRIS A, Owner at Bat Galim Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Hi Eti
Thank you for your review
We are very happy to be your guest and try to give you the best experience
With the best service. Glad you liked our breakfast
We look forward to seeing you again
Wishing you only good
Iris and Gilad - owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews