We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
236
155
37
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
155
37
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaifa baygreat viewkosher chinese restaurantnof hotelrooms facesecurity personnice hotelbahai gardensexecutive roomthe reception desk staffjapanese arthotel is locatedfree public parkingthin wallsclean roomsnice lobbylouis promenade
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 461 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

View from hotel room is amazing. You can see whole Haifa Bay Area. Employees are nice, friendly and helpful. But carpet in the room is crying for some cleaning. Not sure if ever was cleaned. If employees are not so nice I would give 2 stars.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eatingdrinkingtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

The view from every room and the lobby, and restaurant/coffee lounge is to die for. Reception staff: generally polite, professional and very helpful, in particular a lady by the name of NA'AMA who was VERY WONDRFUL and would bend over backwards to satisfy the needs and requests my wife(who is disabled and wheelchair ridden) and I had. The house keeping staff, especially the girls who clean the room, and maintain supplies were VERY NICE, PLEASANT AND ACCOMODATING in spite of language barriers on both sides. The hotel is nice and quite, so if you are looking for room and board only the hotel is perfect, clean, excellently located near the Carmel center with access to mayor North/south highways. If you have kids, there is no pool, but public playground is across the street, and a small zoo. The in hotel restaurants service good food, nothing fancy, but satisfying, and the CHINESE RESTAURANT is good. The same wheelchair accessible room we stayed at both times, has been modified to some what accommodate a disabled person, but is not completely adequate to be used by a single disabled person with out help. in spite of not equaling ADA, the General Manager, Mr. Shimon Cohen was most helpful/accommodation and tried to help with our needs. There are 1-2 more ACCESSABLE ROOMS which did not comfortably accommodate a wheelchair maneuverability. The WHEELCHAIR ACCESSABILITY and over all entry into the hotel from the street, REQUIRES INGINUATY AND MANUVERABILITY, and the ACCESS RAMPS ARE INADIQUATE, TOO NARRROW, TOO STEEP, AND AT TIMES- BLOCKED BY CARS, due to improper attention by staff . From my prospective, the disability accessibility needs improvement. Over all the hotel is comfortable, accommodating, clean, and the bottom line- THE PRICE IS RIGHT!!! While my wife and I were in Israel we used the hotel as a home base and traveled from there to every where in the country. WE WILL DEFINETLY STAY THERE AGAIN AND AGAIN, AS WELL AS RECOMAND THE HOTEL TO OUR FRINDS IN AND OUT OF ISRAEL. Ehud R.

Room Tip: All rooms have a SUPERB VIEW, If you need a suite for a particular reason, order way in advance.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank etzabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Simple comfortable rooms with a fantastic view of Haifa and the harbor area. All systems worked to our satisfaction. Cube refrigerator in each room. Easy walk to shopping, restaurants and a supermarket.

Room Tip: All rooms have a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Todd45_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

price of the junior suite room doesn t match at all with what you get!! Everything was old: rug, linens, facilities,decor, cracks on the walls,even panel of the door was in process of renovation and left plain, toilet door didn t close ! We paid about 600 nis to have nice room and received a room that looked like an old dirty motel. Breakfast is poor, croissant are cold probably not fresh , eggs are not eatable! Price wayyyyyy to high for what you get !! I highly not recommend this stay!!! s

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank caroleb2420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

The place is well-kept,spotlessly clean,the staff is friendly and ready to help/I want to mention Naama from the reception and Sergey from the security/ . The room was well-sized with nice big bathroom ,coffee-corner,TV set and good furniture. And -of course-the view is amazing!

Room Tip: I have not seen another room but our one was just perfect!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Elionora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews