We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Azzahra Restaurant

Azzahra Restaurant
Ranked #60 of 800 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Down Town East Jerusalem
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Pizza and fish denis was great.
There was good vive and staff was nice.
This place is certainly worth a visit!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Venture699025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled H, Guest Relations Manager at Azzahra Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your review and feedback and we will be Looking forward into welcoming you again .

Thank you for choosing Azzahra Hotel & Restaurant .

Best,
Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 215 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival we were promptly and courteously seated. We enjoyed a large Greek Salad, Margarita Pizza and Lasagna and House wine. Service was quite good. This was 30 March.

We decided to return on 1 April (Easter Day). We were not seated but instead pointed to empty tables and told to take a place of our choosing. We waited about eight minutes for a waiter to take our order. No one came to our table. We left disappointed. It was like they didn’t care to serve us!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 450robr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled H, Guest Relations Manager at Azzahra Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review , we greatly appreciate your feedback.

We will be Looking forward into welcoming you again , we promise into taking your review into consideration and to offer a better service .

Thank you for choosing Azzahra Hotel & Restaurant .

Best,
Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

We go there with recommendation. We let the waiter to decide what to choose, a traditional food. We received a plate for 2 persons with a big quantity of rice with lamb shancks... and that's all. Meantime, we noticed the food on other tables look delicious.
The place is very nice ad warm. The service is ok.
And the starters were very good.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 308livius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled H, Guest Relations Manager at Azzahra Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback .

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our food and service.

We will be Looking forward into welcoming you again .

Thank you for choosing Azzahra Hotel & Restaurant .

Best,
Khaled Habash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

We were sick of the hotel food at Bristol Hotel which was nearby. The local guide recommended this place which we would never have discovered it ourselves. Ambience is average, but the pizza and salad was great. Skip the roast chicken. we expected to see roast chicken with bones, but it was more in a cutlet form, and very ordinary.

Pizza was great. Many choices.

Limited number of waiters who could understand English so it does take a while to get serve and to understand their recommendations.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeanTLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled H, Guest Relations Manager at Azzahra Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback .

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our Pizza.

We will be Looking forward into welcoming you again

Thank you for choosing Azzahra Hotel & Restaurant .

Best,
Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

We came here just for mezzes and a beer - honestly the place was completely dead, but the food was tasty and the prices were reasonable. I can see how maybe in warmer weather with more people it would be appealing but to us it was just so-so. They had a huge wine selection.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled H, Guest Relations Manager at Azzahra Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our restaurant .

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our food.

We will be Looking forward into welcoming you again soon :)

Thank you for choosing Azzahra Hotel & Restaurant .

Best,
Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Azzahra Restaurant also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Azzahra Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing