We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem
Nearby Hotels
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$550
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$254
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Zion Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$325
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Ba Moshava(Jerusalem)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$126
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$362
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agripas Boutique Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
US$380
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yehuda(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
269
39
14
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
39
14
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgerman colonybeautiful hotelroom was fully equippedgreat spabreakfast buffet was perfectpremium hotelbreakfast chefour stay was greathomemade jamsthe breakfast dining roombody lotionspa treatmentsbeautiful designtrain stationbusiness loungeold city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights in this new, "luxury hotel" While you are very impressed walking into its flashy, modern entry...watch out for the wind blasting into its small seating in lobby area.

We were originally placed in the Heritage building, just outside the main building. It is historically significant as used by the Knights Templar. If It was beautifully and stylishly renovated. However, the room was very small and impractical. Our room was below street grade. No way would we keep the small window drape open to people coming the hotel. The bathroom had almost no counter space. The bed took almost the entire area without room to put 2 suitcases. The satellite TV kept going out. I you are traveling alone, this is a perfect room. If you are disabled or have problems with steps...good luck because the elevator is way out of the way or you use the stairs.

We requested a room change to the main building...what a difference. Space, style and convenience. They were happy to accomodate.

They have a huge breakfast buffet. We found the service staff completely overwhelmed. Depending on the day, time and server, we could not get coffee or your egg order. If you went to the coffee station, they said ask your server...who either came and never came back, got side tracked by other begging patrons. What worked best was going to the coffee station, taking the to go cups and trek back to our table. I expect this should get worked out, but it appeared managerial staff didn't help either. Also, staff didn't bother to tell you it wasn't their assignment to take orders, but set the tables only.

The main lobby floor has a bar, but services as a cafe too. Our waitress had never opened a bottle of wine. Yes, it was amusing, and charming watching her break the cork, apologize, but really?

The food overall was wonderful and generous. Its clear that they know how to make good food.

We feel the hotel needs to work out its kinks in the restaurant staff. The hotel staff who were clearly experienced, were terrific...that includes the front desk, concierge and bellmen.

While we enjoyed our stay, our overall impression is that it is too large and overly ambitious for its staff. Give it time.

Room Tip: Small rooms in the heritage buildings
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rose412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Director of Sales at Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rose412.
Thank you for those kind words, it was our great pleasure to welcome you at the Orient hotel.
it gives us great pleasure to read your great review regarding your vacation at the Orient hotel and about your satisfaction from the hotel room desgin ,swimming pool ,restaurant and breakfast.

we are looking forward to welcome you once again in the near future .
Thank you on behalf of Orient hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff on their cellphones in full view of guests, management staff on Facebook while travelling in the same lift as guests, food allergies not taken seriously despite repeated requests on food ingredients, an enormous impressive breakfast restaurant and one tiny station making all the teas and coffees (really???!!!), parched guests consequently waiting ages for their drinks and nagging the poor waiting staff, light fittings too low to pass health & safety (I saw and heard a guest whack his head), the single entrance to and from the kitchen is in a heavily guest populated buffet area (dumb design) so staff have to push through guests to get the job done, beds not made properly (I watched our bed "straightened" in under 20 seconds, badly scaled up showerheads, blocked shower drains (we had three rooms and had to get two such drains cleared...in a brand new hotel!).

Come on Isrotel management; you can do better than this. Where is the service level needed for a flagship new hotel? Your late founder would have been horrified. Your lowest level Orient staff are friendly, kind and willing but fatally frustrated. You are letting them down by giving them an in-house management that lacks knowledge and/or professionalism and/or experience and I have done hotel work in a top London hotel, so I know how things should be.

And start by banning ALL staff from using their cellphones in front of guests except to service that guest.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Birdwatcher203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Director of Sales at Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Birdwatcher203.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I was sorry to read your comment about your experience on your holiday at the orient hotel,as unfortunately by your review its seams that you did not enjoy at all . The hotel staff and his managers makes big afford to please guests doring stay and they are at your service at all time , I am sorry it wasn't as you expected.
All your comments have been forwarded to the relevant managers We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again , as I am sure that your next visit will be enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We met friends for coffee at the lobby of the magnificent new Orient hotel. The decor is outstanding but the service was far below standard. Some of the items we wanted to order from the menu were unavailable and the cheese cake and fruit platter we ordered with our coffee came about half an hour after the coffee was served and only this after we complained to a waiter. Attracting the attention of a waiter was a feat. Once the waiter realized the mistake he compensated us with more coffee but who needs so much coffee???? The cheese cake was tasty but partly still frozen. Disappointing for such an elegant, classy hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shimon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Director of Sales at Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear shimon .
Thank you for taking the time to write a review .
I was sorry to read your comment about your experience at the hotel lobby. the hotel staff makes big afford to please guests and I am sorry it wasn't as you expected.
All your comments have been forwarded to the relevant managers We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for a night stay , as I am sure that your next visit will be enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent new hotel in Jerusalem. Wonderful rooftop pool and deck. There is also an indoor poor for cold or rainy days. The service is quite good by Israeli standards, and the only area of improvement (as many others have noted here) must be the breakfast buffet. It’s a zoo. 20 minutes to get a cup of coffee and even longer for an omlette. Otherwise wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jba213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Director of Sales at Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michal.
Thank you for those kind words, it was our great pleasure to welcome you at the Orient hotel.
it gives us great pleasure to read your great review regarding your vacation at the Orient hotel and about your satisfaction from the hotel swimming pool and service provided.


we are looking forward to welcome you once again in the near future .
Thank you on behalf of Orient hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this beautiful looking hotel at the end of March after lots of consideration we wanted to check out this new hotel.

Let's start with what's great...

It's a beautiful hotel, very well designed and finished. From the furnishings in the lobby and bar to the lovely rooms which have a slight oriental theme. This is certainly the most beautiful hotel we stayed in on our trip to Israel.

The food was also good in the hotel and the Wi-Fi strong no complaints there. Oh and the rooftop pool is amazing!!

Ok so with that said there were a couple of things that needed serious improvement to bring this up to a 5* experience.

The service.... put very simply the service from staff just wasn't good enough... You were lucky to get a smile. Service was slow, staff were confused and often less than friendly. This was not up to 5* European standard... and for what we paid it left us feeling disappointed. I hope the hotel can invest some training into their staff to improve the customer experience.

Secondly and probably most importantly was the noise. The hotel features very heavy doors which slam hard when you close them. Furthermore (and most unfortunately) the rooms have not been sound proofed properly which means you can hear every slam like it's next to you and every person chatting in the corridor like they are in your room. It's such a shame as we had 2 sleepless nights due to the constant noise during the night (all night) and 2 sleepless nights leaves you feeling pretty sour when you pay those kind of prices.

All in all this hotel is new and should be given a chance to improve, and I think if they took some steps to improve the staff and the noise issues (this could be tricky) we would stay again.



Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Director of Sales at Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lindsey .
Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to review the hotel .it was our great pleasure to welcome you at the Orient hotel.
it gives us great pleasure to read your great review regarding your vacation at the Orient hotel and about your satisfaction from the hotel room design ,restaurant and roof top pool.

how ever I was sorry to read your comment about your experience at some points. the hotel staff makes big afford to please guests and I am sorry it wasn't as you expected.
All your comments have been forwarded to the relevant managers We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again , as I am sure that your next visit will be enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews