We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,904)
Filter reviews
1,904 results
Traveller rating
1,280
357
129
77
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,280
357
129
77
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant mirror bar jaffa gate happy fish old city clear glass light switches modern design wine bar beautiful hotel outdoor mall mamilla shopping indoor pool executive room luxury hotel king david david citadel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,904 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 2 Nights and was not impressed.
The location is the best feature of this Hotel.
Major complaint, was the Poor Quality of the Restaurants.
Breakfast was okay, but the service was very poor.
Dinner in both restaurants was passable.
You are much better off going out to eat.
The rooms were small and very little space in the Bathroom for your stuff.
Toilette seats were probably the cheapest I have seen in a Hotel.
The "Concierge" gave us a recommendation for a Sushi Reataurant that turned out to be horrible. He also gave us terrible directions on how to get there.
Please, if you are going to charge over $500 USD per Night, you are going to have to improve.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ToughCookie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamillaManagement, Emanuel Rabbanian Shapira - Director of Public Relations and VIP Delegations. at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your stay at the hotel.
Guest feedback is vital to our consistent commitment to remain informed about what our guests want, need, and expect. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations this time, and know that your comments were forwarded to the care and attention of our senior management, who will use the provided information in consolidating our ongoing efforts to reach your full satisfaction.
We accord paramount significance to the full satisfaction of our guests, and would very much honor the opportunity to show you our true hospitality on your next visit!
Do not, by all means, hesitate to contact me for direct assistance in ensuring your in-every-way pleasant and comfortable future stay.

Sincerely,
Emanuel Rabbanian Shapira
Director of Public Relations and VIP Delegations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018

We stayed in an Executive Suite - 7 nights. Front desk is always ready to assist and has answers. Hotel is located just outside the Jaffa Gate so perfect location! I love the walk through the modern mall to the gate. We were able to have dinner in the roof top restaurant as a family of 5 and really enjoyed the wonderful food and service.
Upgrade to an Executive Room is a must as it is larger and I could open my "open flat" suitcase easily. Breakfast opens on time with many selections and good service of American coffee, water, and orange juice. Breakfast kept us going on the ups and downs of Old Jerusalem. Elevators are the fastest in the world! No delay. Highly recommend for location, security and service!

Room tip: Upgrade to Executive Suite for use of lounge and the nibbles and wine/beer offerings each night.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamillaManagement, Emanuel Rabbanian Shapira - Director of Public Relations and VIP Delegations. at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mamilla Hotel Guest,

Thank you ever so much, Dear Virtuoso agent, for a terrific review.

You sensationally signpost in your review, our:

*LOCATION - a delightful walk through the wonderful modern Mamilla Mall to the magnificent Old City;
*ROOFTOP RESTAURANT;
*EXECUTIVE ROOM;
*BREAKFAST BUFFET;
*FAST ELEVATORS;
*SERVICE; and
*SECURITY.

You DO know best, and we are highly appreciative for your warm TripAdvisor recommendation.
We love to be there for our guests, to help make it all happen, and we will absolutely love welcoming you again!


Sincerely,
Emanuel Rabbanian Shapira
Director of Public Relations and VIP Delegations,
and the Mamilla Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice and has a very good position near also to the center and to the old town. The lobby smells nice, is very spacious and beautiful with a great view of the colourful windows of the mirror bar. The room, we had a studio is nice but quite small and the doors have a system to close which is very loud and bothers the others, can be heared on the hallway. The bathroom is big and nice but no pressure for the hot water. Very nice Bulgari amenities!! The room is clean but not 100%, under the bed for example a lot of dirt or on the light switches or Ac switch which had also some broken buttons but worked well. The pool is not very cosy and a little bit cold in that area. The restaurants are nice and with good food, we tried also happy fish and rooftop.
Because of the small problems I think that it is a bit overprized but after all the best you can get in Jerusalem maybe also best of Tel Aviv...even 3 stars hotels cost 100 euros a night in Israel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Buchares2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamillaManagement, Emanuel Rabbanian Shapira - Director of Public Relations and VIP Delegations at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago



Dear Mamilla Hotel Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Mamilla Hotel, and for taking the time to write and share your remarkably eloquent review.

Your appreciation is not taken for granted; thank you for loving (and foregrounding on TripAdvisor) our:

*LOCATION
*NICE ROOMS
*SPACIOUS BATHROOMS
VERY NICE AMENITIES
*OUR RESTAURANTS (HAPPYFISH and ROOFTOP).

On the other hand, we wish to apologize if you were in any way inconvenienced during your stay, and your overall comments have been shared with our senior management.

It will be a pleasure to host you again and to exceed your most recent overall pleasant and convenient experience, in every hospitality component! Do not hesistate to contact me for my direct assistance.

Sincerely Yours,

Emanuel Rabbanian Shapira
Director of Public Relations and VIP Delegations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Basically, if you go to Jerusalem you MUST stay here, at least one night to experience the most delightful service and ambiance in town. From the moment you enter the hotel (ooohh what a wonderful smell) the decoration, front desk (attentive service and pleasant staff) the rooms (every amenity you can imagine and then some), THE FOOD!!!!, the wine selection. I could go on and on. The Mamilla made our trip.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PublishingCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamillaManagement, Emanuel Rabbanian Shapira - Director of Public Relations and VIP Delegations at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Dearest Christopher, YOU made our day!

Thank you, first of all for choosing to stay at the Mamilla Hotel! The pleasure of hosting you was all ours.
Thank you most especially for recommending us to the immmense TripAdvisor readership because you loved most every aspect of your stay.

Terrific!

The loyalty of our distinguished guests is incontestably precious to us.
It will be delightful to offer you our best service and attentions again, in the finest ambience, and with the most delectable and scrumptuous meals available in our RoofTop and HappyFish restaurants.

Always with Pleasure,

Emnauel Rabbanian Shapira
Director of Public Relations and VIP Delegations,
and the entire Mamilla Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Very pleased with our stay here. This is a very nice hotel in an amazing location. Rooms were not large, but were well laid out and functional. Had a lovely lunch at the Happy Fish restaurant after we checked in. Mirror Bar was a cool place to hang out. Rooftop Bar has amazing views of the Old City looking out on Jaffa Gate and Tower of David. Shopping and restaurants are just outside the hotel. The Jaffa Gate is less than a 10 minute walk. Highly recommend if you plan to visit Jerusalem.

Room tip: Ask for a high floor with a view of the Old City
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamillaManagement, Emanuel Rabbanian Shapira - Director of Public Relations and VIP Delegations at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest.

Thank you so much, Dear anthony, for choosing to stay at the Mamilla Hotel recently.
Your resplendent review spells out the magnificent advantages the hotel offers:

*BEAUTIFUL HOTEL (thank you).
*AMAZING LOCATION - CLOSE TO MAMILLA MALL & THE OLD CITY.
*WELL-LAID OUT & FUNCTIONAL ROOMS/
*HAPPYFISH RESRAURANT with its LOVELY LUNCH (thank you).
*MIRROR BAR (A COOL PLACE TO HANG OUT)
*ROOFTOP RESTAURANT & BAR ON THE 8th FLOOR HAS AMAZING VIEWS.
*SHOPPING AND EATERIES IN CLOSE PROXIMITY TO THE HOTEL.

Your recommendation is precious.
Your loyalty and patronage is even more so.

Looking forward to having the pleasure of hosting you again soon,
Emanuel Rabbanian Shapira
Director of Public Relations and VIP Delegations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews