We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Touring Israel Luxury Day Tours
Save
Review Highlights
perfect!

From the moment we arrived in Israel, I knew we were in the hands of experts. aside from... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
takethecannoli
,
Jacksonville, Florida
Epic Family Trip for All Generations

I have only one word for this trip of a lifetime, epic! I cannot thank the team at Touring Israel... read more

Reviewed July 26, 2020
Mmellion
,
Easton, Massachusetts
Read all 308 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jerusalem
from US$1,405.00
More Info
from US$125.00
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$1,550.00
More Info
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
303
1
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
303
1
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tel aviv golan heights spectacular trip dead sea our tour guide bar mitzvah every step of the way perfect tour spent days great sense of humor bena jonathan itinerary company interests masada israel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 308 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2015

We just finished an Amazing trip to Israel. We were a group of 9 ages 12-82. We can't say enough about the trip. First, we must thank our WONDERFUL guide, Yonatan! He truly made this a once in a lifetime experience for all of us. He is so knowledgeable and taught each of us so much. He was always ready to go with a smile, moving this large group effortlessly!
I must say that the planning of the trip was a bit rocky - but stick with it! The end result was PERFECT!

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Juli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

We just finished a trip to Israel (Tel Aviv, Jerusalem, Tiberius and all surrounding areas) with 3 generations including 3 teenagers, parents and grandparents. We had an absolutely amazing trip. Our tour guide, Tamar Loyfer, was absolutely terrific and made the trip. She had great energy and passion while sharing the stories of Israel's rich history, as well as its modern day challenges. We learned incredible amounts each day and she kept it interesting for the kids as well as the adults. She was in tune to our interests and adjusted anything that needed to be adjusted in our schedule. Tamar blended with our family incredibly well - we will miss her. An absolutely incredible trip!!

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Using the tour guide services of Joe Yudin's Touring Israel Tour Company during our second visit to Israel was spectacular and memorable. We connected with Joe nine years ago, at which time we saw the traditional sites, so this time we had the pleasure of engaging with the people and culture of the country, as well as viewing new historical sites. Both Daphne and Joe provided us an incredible wealth of knowledge and insights into the many places we visited and experienced. We visited the underground ammunition factory that played a role in the Independence War, the first kibbutz established by Russian immigrants where Moshe Dayan had been born, took a jeep tour in the Golan Heights, attended walking tasting tours in Tel Aviv and Jerusalem, and so much more during our eight day visit. We can't thank Joe and his staff enough for making this such a wonderful experience for us and for attending to all our needs--even to expediting our entry and departure at the airport. The cost to hire this company's expertise and attention to details is worth every penny!

Date of experience: May 2015
2  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

My wife and I spent 15 days visiting all the major sights and attractions of Israel from The Galilee in The North to Eilat in the south. To describe the experience as excellent, superb, or extraordinary would all be understatements. It was, in fact, PERFECT. We left the planning entirely in the hands of Touring Israel. The itinerary, recommended hotels and restaurants were all beyond expectation. The pace of the touring was also perfect and there were virtually no glitches. Ari, our guide, was extraordinarily knowledgeable, flexible, and friendly. We had experiences and gained insights that we never would otherwise have had. We highly recommend him without reservation.

Date of experience: May 2015
2  Thank AlanSir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

I booked a trip through Touring Israel for me and my parents. It was my second trip to Israel, for my parents first time. Planning and arranging was on short notice from me (only 2-3 weeks before the trip should start), but everything was well organized. Thanks to Jonathan, Gil and Adi. Our guide was the amazing Bena. With him we travelled from Tel-Aviv to Caesarea, Akko, Tsfat and Tiberias. Stayed there for a few days to visit Cana, Nazareth, Mt. of Beatitudes, Tabgha, Capernaum, “Jesus Boat”, Magdala. We have done a jeep tour at the Golan Heights and a winery tasting (Pelter) on the Golan Heights. We travelled to the village of M’rar for a “hands on” ethnic experience ... cooking our own lunch with a Druze family in their kitchen. We then went to Qasr-el-Yehud, Masada, Qumran, Dead Sea and Mitzpe Ramon. There we could enjoy the amazing Mach’tesh Ramon again via a Jeep Ride. We spend a night stargazing in the Negev Desert, which was fantastic! Heading south to Eilat then, crossing the border to Jordan to see Petra and Wadi Ram for 1,5 days.

Returning to Israel for a 5 days stay in Jerusalem. Here again a lot of sightseeing and activities, like a private tour at Yad Vashem with Gideon and a tour through Mahane Yehuda following by a cooking class with Chef Tali.

Every day was action packed, perfectly timed, thoughtfully planned out. Thank you so much, specially to Bena, who showed us the country in a way like nobody else could. This was a true lifelong experience.

Date of experience: May 2015
2  Thank TAG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews