We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Touring Israel Luxury Day Tours
Save
Review Highlights
perfect!

From the moment we arrived in Israel, I knew we were in the hands of experts. aside from... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
takethecannoli
,
Jacksonville, Florida
Epic Family Trip for All Generations

I have only one word for this trip of a lifetime, epic! I cannot thank the team at Touring Israel... read more

Reviewed July 26, 2020
Mmellion
,
Easton, Massachusetts
Read all 308 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jerusalem
from US$1,405.00
More Info
from US$125.00
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$1,550.00
More Info
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
303
1
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
303
1
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tel aviv golan heights spectacular trip dead sea our tour guide bar mitzvah every step of the way perfect tour spent days great sense of humor bena jonathan itinerary company interests masada israel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 308 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2015

We just finished an amazing 10-day trip to Israel. We were a group of 6. Three generations ranging in age from 8 to 83 so finding something for everyone was obviously challenging. Our guide, Amir Mor, was absolutely fantastic. His encyclopedic knowledge of the complex and intricate history of the country is astounding. We started referring to him as Google since we could ask him anything and he would have an answer. He took us throughout the country from South to North and made everything interesting and fun. The trip ran as smoothly as could be with everything booked and arranged in advance. But more than his knowledge was his kindness and understanding of our families needs. We celebrated our daughter's birthday while traveling and Amir showed up on her birthday morning with fresh fruit from his farm with a lit sparkler to sing her happy birthday. By the end of the trip he felt like family. Our family will never forget this trip or Amir. Simply amazing!

Date of experience: June 2015
5  Thank ashleyd222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Ari Ram, our fearless tour guide, rates 12 on a scale of 1-10 and Touring Israel (Joe Yudin and Maria) organized an itinerary and activities we'll never forget.

Israel, to many families, is their most important family trip and the guide and team makes or breaks it. Choose wisely. We did thankfully.

Combining an education of the history of the world, Middle East politics and adventure, my boys, wife and I were fully engaged, at times thrilled and others pondering ideas and facts we hadn't confronted before.

Ari's depth of knowledge of archeology, religion, Judah roman Mesopotamian Christian etc history is nothing short of staggering. And he presented the info in a way that by the end of the trip it all came together. Wow ! And he's just terrific to be around, personable, real and very direct. Friend for life !!

And let's not forget the adventure and special events. Para gliding over Cesearea, jeep tour thru the Golan, tasting tour of tel aviv market, gourmet lunch at the bank of Jordan river and swinging across it, climbing Masada step by step, floating in the Dead Sea, participating in a real archeological dig, cave spilunking, creeping thru the water tunnel in the city of David, bullet factory, shooting M16s at anti terrorist training school, the wall Friday nite.... I can go on and on. Who does all this on a vacation? These guys have the relationships and know exactly where to go.

I can't say enough great things about them and will end by saying thanks !!

Date of experience: June 2015
3  Thank MESing212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Joe Yudin's touring service is the BEST I have ever used anywhere. His guide Shannie was amazing: Extremely knowledgeable, interesting, communicative, friendly, fun, and GREAT with kids. Joe's itinerary, which he put together himself with some but limited input from our family, was incredible. We did the tourist highlights, and added numerous incredible experiences on top of them: A private lunch we shopped for in the Jerusalem market with a great chef, having dinner with a well know Israeli writer, going inside a tank to understand how it works, off road jeeping alongside land mines in the Golan, to mention just a few. Joe's service quality was impeccable, he took care of EVERYTHING for us and made our trip incredibly easy. His restaurant recommendations were excellent, and his advice on travel was great. The bus Shannie took us around in was very nice, had WIFI which helped a lot with work while we were away. I don't write reviews and I don't give complements easily: But Joe's company is OUTSTANDING. Use them.

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

We just finished an Amazing trip to Israel. We were a group of 9 ages 12-82. We can't say enough about the trip. First, we must thank our WONDERFUL guide, Yonatan! He truly made this a once in a lifetime experience for all of us. He is so knowledgeable and taught each of us so much. He was always ready to go with a smile, moving this large group effortlessly!
I must say that the planning of the trip was a bit rocky - but stick with it! The end result was PERFECT!

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Juli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

We just finished a trip to Israel (Tel Aviv, Jerusalem, Tiberius and all surrounding areas) with 3 generations including 3 teenagers, parents and grandparents. We had an absolutely amazing trip. Our tour guide, Tamar Loyfer, was absolutely terrific and made the trip. She had great energy and passion while sharing the stories of Israel's rich history, as well as its modern day challenges. We learned incredible amounts each day and she kept it interesting for the kids as well as the adults. She was in tune to our interests and adjusted anything that needed to be adjusted in our schedule. Tamar blended with our family incredibly well - we will miss her. An absolutely incredible trip!!

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews